Plans and Goals for May

26 47

My experience in April was great, achieving my goals and being productive for the whole month despite my busy schedule. I only published more or less 20 articles yet I received enough income from the community. This pushes me to work harder and smarter (although I am lazy) for this month of May. 

I decided to set new goals and plans so I have an outline to follow for the whole month.

This image is made by the author using Canva

Track my fitness goals

I started working on my health at the start of 2022. I work out five times a week and lessen my food consumption. Although I am not seeing much changes physically, my habit will hopefully pay off…I just need to pass the Plateau of Latent Potential, read Atomic Habits to know this term.

For this month, I am planning to buy a weighing scale to track my weight and start measuring my height so I can easily track my health in the mobile application that I am using. I also started jogging and changed my daily routine based on time and when I should exercise and work out. 

I am doing trial and error for what routine I should follow.

Read a book

My experience in reading Atomic Habits is great where I learned a lot and enhanced my vocabulary. So, I will continue reading books as part of my daily routine. I am adding reading from my schedule and starting my reading habit. 

As of now, I am reading the book The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck by Mark Manson. So far, the book is giving me a reason to continue reading it. The meaning of its context helps me to reflect with myself. Soon, I will write another book review and lessons that I learned from the book. 

Furthermore, reading as many books as I can is part of my annual goal. I want to be a bookworm and start gaining more knowledge that I can apply in my life.

Track my finance

Financial management is one of things where I suck. I always lose my track and have a messy budget. But since I attended a webinar where they taught us about budgeting and investing, I want to apply the lessons that I learned in my life and act productively. 

I downloaded an app called Money manager where I can put my expenses and income manually to track my money every time. I will also start budgeting and manage it well. Hopefully I can do it.

Track my habits

Well, I want to be more productive this month (although I start my month with an unproductive act) by tracking my habits. I also downloaded an app where I can make something like a to-do list and put a checkmark once I am done. The app will show my progress through a chart and track the increase of my productivity.

It is a wonderful app to track your habits and progress, it will be the one that will show that you are doing well. 

New plans and goals

Well, as you all know, one of my annual goals is to memorize at least 100 digits of Pi (π). I started this goal months ago but I already forgot about it, even the digits that I memorized before. So, I started memorizing those digits again and so far, I am seeing progress to myself.

As of now I already memorized the first 60 digits and I will continue doing it every day by adding it to my routine. I even do some techniques from Atomic Habits not to forget about it by giving cues and making it obvious.

In addition, learning a new language is also a great skill (for me) so I am learning Korean. It is not easy but the good thing is I have some background like their handwriting which is hangeul. 

The language isn't easy, this is why I sometimes feel lazy studying. But I will try to improve my language.


Published: May 3, 2022

 

11
$ 8.41
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

I hope ma achieve mo goals mo this month....goodluck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only know the first three digits of the Pi haha! Well, 100 digits is impressive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I just memorized them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yang subtle art of not giving a fuck whhaha ambilis mo natapos yang atomic habits!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga hahaha minsan lang nalalaliman ako sa terms and analogy niya kaya di ko magets hahaha.

Tagal ko natapos 'yung Atomic Habits hahaha nagstart ako Feb natapos April. Bihira lang din kasi ako magbasa that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that you get to achieve these goals and surpass them, welcome to May..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so well managed in terms of your goals and plans po. I know that you will achieved it all. And you book po na yan yung kay Mark Manson po ilang beses ko na syang nakita sa article ng iba pa pong users na binabasa din po nila yan, s nacu-curious po tuloy ako ngayon hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planning helps me to achieve my goals. Maganda 'yung book, add it to your list!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din po parehas tayo mas naachieved ko po ang goal ko kapag pinaplano. Sige po add ko po yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to read books again too. I really have to convince my self to do that lol! Good luck with your goals!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the sign to start man!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the best in your goals for the month. You can do it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you em!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope and pray so that you can fulfil your goals my friend. Learning new language is always hard but if you give some effort for it then surely you can learn it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I'm not that focus on learning new language, just a bonus haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap ng daming app. Pro mganda nga yan pag track..check ko nga yan atomic habits 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atomic Habits is the best, worth to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow tracking your to dos exercise and other things can be easy with those downloadable app, sounds great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can also try it:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not now coz my phone memory can't take it anymore🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tracking your progress will help and motivate you to do more & more hard work best of luck what is your weight right now Is it not okay according to your height?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My BMI is actually normal, my weight is also fine (I guess) but I want to rid of the belly fats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already have draft like this for my May target as well haha. Good luck to our May!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago