April FULL(s): Axie Infinity, Medium, Online Courses

8 47
This image was made by the author using Canva

The market is down and everything on crypto is boring. Some people feel hatred, but enthusiasts see it as an opportunity. Trying to convert negative into positive, I decided to work hard in my online presence and earn more while the market is red. As Jack Ma said, “When everyone is complaining, there's an opportunity.”

April is a mix of success and an unproductive month. I've been busy with school and other stuff. But it was fine!

Axie Infinity

I got accepted for my scholarship application last January 26 and started playing on January 28. The managers manage their scholars well, listening to our suggestions and requests. But it seems that gaming isn't my forte, I always lose from the game and experience a losing streak that leads me to a very low MMR.

I only earn 1 SLP per game and I don't see it worth it. I became busy with school and had a lot of school work to do, hence, I decided to stop playing the game and quit playing the game. Of course, I sent a formal message to my managers that I will quit. 

Nevertheless, it was not Axie, it was me!... Or probably both of us.

Medium

I am writing on Medium hoping that I can earn and expand my support. Other Medium writers told me that the Medium Partnership Program isn't available in my country, but since I read a Facebook post before about my fellow Filipino who can earn on the platform despite living in the Philippines, I asked him what I should do and luckily, he explained it.

One of the requirements in the Medium Partnership Program is to have at least 100 followers, so I work smart to achieve it easily. I read other people's posts and saw that they are doing a follow-to-follow scheme, so I did the same. It is funny that I know that it is kinda spammy but I continued. 

This image was screenshot by the author from Medium

I still post in my Medium profile, building my audience and trying to apply for MPP. I decided to apply but unfortunately, I got rejected. There is a step that I didn't do; the reason for rejection. Next month I will try again and if I got rejected, I will think about whether I will continue to write on the platform. But one thing that I would say is: don't do the follow-to-follow scheme, don't do the same thing that I did because you will not generate organic views and people will find it spam which will hurt your profile.

Taking online courses

They said the best investment that you can do is to invest in yourself, this is why I am starting to take online courses to improve my writing skills and manage my finances. I always said that writing is not my passion, but recently, I found myself researching a writing career and got interested in it.

I even planned to build my website by buying a domain name and start hosting it. At some point, I found writing interesting and profitable despite the growing technology where “videos are better”. I read a blog with the title, “is blogging dying? And for the answer, it says no because as long as there is production and consumption of books, the text will not die.”

Finish Atomic Habits

It took me months to finish this book but I promised myself that I should finish it before April ended. And I am glad that I did it where I even shared my learnings and reflection about the book. It is a very good and highly recommended book to read. You will learn a lot about productivity where in fact, I am applying some of those lessons in my daily life.

As of now, I am reading The Subtle Art of Not Giving a Fuck and so far, I am enjoying it where I already got lessons that I am applying in my life; don't give a fuck on everything and everyone.

Somehow, this month is full of achievements where I learned a lot, became (un)productive, and achieved my personal and financial goals. I also had some realizations that hopefully, I can apply throughout my life. 

Published: April 30, 2022

9
$ 7.15
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Sene el madami na achieve this month. Congratsuu🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balak ko dn tlga magpost sa medium.. Natatamad lng ako 😅. Sa vocal nag try kna? Hndi ko alam panu magcompose. Nawawala ang content lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Check mo if eligible HK sa Medium, di kasi kasali PH haha. Di din ako pwede sa Vocal since bawal nga PH.

Sa vocal kaya yata nawawala e chinecheck nila manually. I'm not sure haha pero may nagchecheck daw diyan siguro kaya nawawala yung sa'yo e di pasok for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbalak din ako mag aapply maging isko sa axie pero di pinalad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodluck on your next application:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Axie affinity is very difficult for me. Tried to get it but I never understood about power of different cards. Than I quoted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should watch more tutorial on YouTube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago