I'm Quitting in Axie Infinity

18 69
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

It was last January 26, 2022, when I was chosen as one of the scholars. They sent my team on January 27 and started playing on January 28. It was a rollercoaster ride being a scholar for 3 months. The Blaze scholar is still a small community having 3 scholars including me but the managers are handling us well. I am glad that I am one of the first batch of their scholars.

The reason for applying for the scholarship is to earn a decent amount of SLP, play the game, and try to get back what I lost before. These reasons pushed me to convert my SLP earnings to AXS because, for me, it is more promising than the former. It has a limited supply compared to SLP which is more likely inflationary.

Read: I Earn Passive Income After Trading my SLP and BCH

Playing the game offers a lot of opportunities that other people didn't see, you can maximize your earnings for playing the game by using different ways like uploading your videos publicly and earning some rewards. I even did it and shared my gameplay.

Read: Ways To Earn More with Axie Infinity 

This image is made by the author using Canva

However, nothing last forever, I am now quitting playing the game due to some reasons.

Busy at school. I have been busy at school these past few weeks and I am having a hard time managing my time. Although I have a little time to spend, I want to spend it by taking a rest instead of playing; because seriously, the game is stressful when you are on a losing streak. I can't even focus on my activities because I am playing the game instead of answering it since I want to reach a higher MMR. 

A daily responsibility like household chores. Deny it or not but playing the game is like a chore, we need to play it every day so we cannot waste energy and earn SLP. It is not only Axie Infinity but also other play-to-earn games. Sometimes it eats much of my time especially if my opponent is thinking longer about what card they should use.

Earning a small amount of SLP per game. It's not Axie, it's me! By playing the game for a long time, I am only earning 1 SLP per game. It is funny because I always lose the game despite having strategy. One reason that I am seeing is that I always change my team. I shouldn't change them and stick to them so I can be consistent and master my Axies. I am embarrassed by the managers because I can't reach the daily quota.

Unhealthy living. I can't deny that sometimes playing the game isn't healthy anymore. I usually play in the afternoon but I also have a scheduled subject at school. Since it is a responsibility, I need to play the game even at midnight. So, I always sleep late and wake up early to prepare for school.

Thus, I decided to message my manager on Discord and send my quitting statement.

Hello! My journey with the Blaze scholar was great and memorable. You guys are understanding managers who handle their scholars well. But for now, I will be quitting as one of the scholars due to my busy schedule. I am having a hard time managing my time and I think I need to prioritize my studies for now as a student.

I know that I didn't reach my daily quota and I believe there are more skilled players in the community than me, they deserve the team that you've given to me. But rest assured that I will always support Blaze scholars.

Although I am quitting, I want to support blaze scholars. They became part of my journey in crypto and helped me to earn more rewards.

As of now, I am waiting for the reply of my managers. It is sad to quit in the community because they are great managers. But I need to prioritize the things that I need to prioritize that will help me to grow. 

Once they replied, I will try to ask if they will still look for scholars and try to recommend some from the community.

Published: April 20, 2022

20
$ 38.90
$ 38.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

Ok lang Yan. mahalaga naman talaga pag-aaral ☺️ God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the game is dying na nga.. sayang nmn...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit sa facebook, madami me nakikitang nagkuquit. Siguro mas okay na din focus ka muna sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep hahaha the game is dying I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin magquit skl pero hindi pa ang tamang panahon sa totoo lang...

Kaya sa mga nagbabalak maging isko sa Axie, ang masasabi ko lang ay HUWAG. Isa yon sa pinagsisihan ko pero thankful ako kasi medyo maganda ang guild na sinalihan ko. They really care about their scholars haha. Yung Pega qinuit ko asang asa ako don sa totoo lang haha. Pero keep going pa rin. Kapag nakapasok ako sa univ na papasukan ko, magququit ako kapag simula na ang klase hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High school ka pa lang naman kaya go lang hahaha I mean, iba na kasi talaga sa college. For me sa high school puro saya lang (enjoy lang pero wag papabayaan pag-aaral, no stress ganon) kaya kung ako sa'yo enjoy mo lang pagiging high school hahaha yan pinakamasayang year. Malas niyo lang nagka covid. Mas masaya f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, isang quarter na lang college na ako haha kaya malapit na rin akong umalis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nmn ilang days pa lang sa pegaxy eh parang gusto ko na umayaw kaso naisip ko swerte pa din ako at di ako pumila sa mga gusto maging isko eh. So habang may time pa go lang. Kakaalis lang din ng jowa ko jan sa axie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Axie is dying hahaha. Idunno lang if worth it pa ba jan sa pega, baba na din ng VIS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Axie wala na talaga yan nako. Pega wag naman sana kaso ganun daw tlga pag nft eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nag quit ka na rin .. kapagod noh? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balak ko na talaga matagal na hahaha iniintay ko lang tamang panahon, tas nagquit na kayo kaya baka yun na din yung sign hahaha.

Oo kapagod sobra, nauumay na pati ako lagi lang talo baba naman ng SLP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga iquiquit narn pega too soon 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha grabe na mga p2e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot blame you, madami nang nag leave sa axie sina bmjc, eybyoung and yung iba pa. Parang di na din kasi siya worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sobrang baba na ng value bg SLP masiyado pang stressful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get your reply in time. I wish you good luck with your studies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago