Binge Shopping on Shopee Pay Day Sale (with video)

14 44
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels.

They said do not live beyond your means, but it seems that the June payday sale made me buy a lot of items from Shopee. Despite being unproductive for the month, not working and writing, no income, I still bought a lot of products…for some reason, it was like binge shopping.

To myself, I do not know if all of the items that I bought are productive and worth buying. Maybe not, I am just in denial about my action.

Small bag

I went to Batangas for vacation and my accessories are not organized in my bag. It pushes me to add the bag to my cart for my preparation for the payday sale. 

But for some weird reason, I did not notice the word Washbag in the picture. It somewhat disappointed me because there is a washbag word on it…it feels weird, I even asked my sister if the washbag means a bag for napkins and pads.

Nevertheless, I will still use it so it will not be useless.

Document File Organizer

I mentioned before that I am using a DIY bookshelf, I made it so I can save money and since I also love doing some DIY things. But since the pieces of the box are not holding on and slowly falling because of the heavy things that  I put in, I decided to buy this file organizer.

It looks like a bookshelf, so I also put the books that I have. Fortunately, it fits my working area, now I can work with ease and in a pleasant environment.

Shoe Box

The pandemic started and going to school face-to-face is not allowed today…in my school. I only have two shoes: Black shoes and Rubber shoes and since I rarely use them, I put them under my closet after washing them. But I am not satisfied because they are not in the box.

It doesn’t have a box when we bought them…even though it is a World Balance shoe brand. My sister bought a shoe box so I did the same, it is cheap and affordable after all.

Eveready Battery AAA

I didn’t know that each type of battery has advantages and disadvantages. My parents told me to buy an Eveready brand of battery because I can use it for the long term.

Since I have a keyboard and mouse with an AAA battery, I decided to buy Eveready. I need 4 batteries. I went to the store and to my surprise, the battery was so expensive! It was 35 pesos each…so it was the reason why the seller said “Wow” when I said I am going to buy 4 pieces. It was embarrassing because my money is not enough so I ended up buying only two batteries.

I looked for the same battery on Shopee and it only sells for 98 pesos for 4 pieces. I decided to buy so I can save more than buying from the nearby store our place.

Journal Notebook

If there is the most productive from my purchases, I can say that it is my journal notebook. I like the quality of it and its look.

I am not a fan of journaling, but I always watch a video on YouTube on how people become successful and how become more productive and there is always one thing that is the same: Write a journal every day.

They said it will help you to improve yourself and become better each day, so I decided to give it a try. Nevertheless, I am also writing my ideas from a notebook before so it is not new to me.

Pen spinner

Call me a kid, but I want to learn pen spinning. They said always learn something new and I think pen spinning is one of the things that will become my hobby.

But seriously, some part of myself is saying that I shouldn't have bought it. Maybe I shouldn’t do it…and I know it to myself, I am just in denial. 

Power Twister Bar

I don’t know why but I am now enjoying working out. I want to be fit and have a better posture and appearance so I am investing in my health. 

This product is made for arm and chest builders. It will improve and exercise your muscles in those areas. Unfortunately, I bought the 40-kilogram twister and it is kinda hard to use…but I can manage. I thought it is easy to bend because I saw a light-skinny person from the reviews who can easily bend the 30-kilogram twister.

Also, the 40 kilogram is in the middle of the choices; as they said, it is the center-stage effect.

Lenovo Smart Watch S2 PRO

At last, this product is the most expensive of the items that I bought. I can’t believe that I bought something for this price. I love wearing watches, but I don’t have one. So, I decided to buy this watch for myself.

It is a bit expensive but I think it is worth it to buy. Also, it is branded: Lenovo, I think its price is normal for its quality. I don’t want to buy fake and imitation products just to save money; I will choose to buy the original item if I have the money because I believe that its quality is better and will last for a longer time.

I might be earning money but spending a lot is not necessary. According to the book Rich dad, poor dad, as we are earning more, we are dreaming more that ends up buying and spending more. Our spending habits are directly proportional to the increase in our income…which is a sign of poor financial literacy.

For now, I decided to delete the shopping app so I can somewhat avoid buying unnecessary items. I know that it is just temporary but hopefully, it will help. Furthermore, I think I already bought the products that I need so I will stop for now.

If deleting the app will not work, I still have a new plan that I need to do to stop buying unnecessary items.


If you want to buy the same products, you can check the links on my website. It will redirect you to the image and other description of the product.

The video is also attached on my website. I recommend to watch the video so you will see the actual product by watching my unboxing video.

Read: Binge Shopping on Shopee Pay Day Sale


Originally published on my website: marklaurence.net


  1. If you want to support me as a writer, you can buy me a coffee at a Ko-fi shop

  2. If you like shopping online, consider liking and following this Facebook page: Cheap N Sale 🛒

  3. You can find me everywhere using Coin Tree 🌴


Published: June 19, 2022


8
$ 6.02
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

Brother I don't like online shopping due to bad quality provided by companies here. Your lucky to have a good online shopping platform where you can make order of each basic thing like bags, shoes, journal notebook, pencils etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong Smartwatchhhhg, huehue plan ko nag buy nyan ee pero till now plan pa rin ahahaha manghihinayang ako gumastos aguyy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bili ka din minsan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm curious kung magkano mo na purchase yung watch hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can check it on my website:)

i actually said the info from the blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Napaka dami naman. Sana all nalang muna is me. Di ko pa keri mag labas ng kwarta lalo na at kapag dip si BCH. Btw, yung palang small bag na washbag kamo, patingin itsura. Haha

That inuupload mo mga pict sa artikol kashe bata diko maimagine ung itsura non. 😂🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa website ko 'yung other info sa products hahaha may video din dun. Unboxing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good buy! And I need a document file organizer as well. What sila nagkalat di ko na maorganize kaya pag may hahanapin di mo makita agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a long time, tired_momma!

I just love organizing my stuffs. Bili ka na din po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nays! Napanood ko yung review mo bro. Natawa ako sa blue light effect tas yung subtitle sa baba. Whahaha. Sobrang dami ko ng Journal notebook bro like 20 plus na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha dapat daw estetik😂

Di talaga ako mahilig mag-journal, pero try ko na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Journal notes ko basta maka 100 words ako, okay na. Haha. Halos mga sinasabi ko lang don mga hinanaing ko sa buhay at yunh totoong gusto kong sabihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang laki at maganda naman po kuya ang washbag. pwedeng gamitin lagayan ng mga sabon, shampoo, toothpaste, wax kapag mag swimming po. parehas po tayo ng file organizer, lagayan ko lang po ng mga old folders at mga test exams ko dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balak ko sana ilagay mga personal accessories kapag umaalis hahaha parang pang-swimming nga siya 'no?

Maganda naman 'yung file organizer. Satisfied buyer haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago