April Plans, Not Fools

21 42
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

One thing that I have realized while writing and earning is to set a goal and quota to lead you to success. I have been doing this for a long time where I share my plans and goals for the whole month. By sharing it, I am motivated to write and force myself to spend my day productively. Hence, instead of celebrating April fools, let's make some April plans!

Made with Canva

Hopefully this month will give us fortune and productive days so we can achieve our goals before the month ends. I also wish to have a good and uptrend movement in the market so we can gain a profit from it. But also, I need to keep my track and write something if I can so I will not waste any of my time. I want to achieve my goals and it is possible by doing the following;

Be active on different platforms

I was inactive on other platforms last month and as a result I have less income from it. However, I kept my visit on these platforms and somehow did my part to contribute something to the community. 

Sometimes, I am writing topics about finance and cryptocurrency and I am planning to republish it in Publish0x to earn a decent amount of satoshi. Furthermore, writing and publishing in Hive should be part of my daily routine so I can build a community that will support me throughout my journey. 

Finally, I also want to monitor my monthly income on different platforms so I will see its potential that will probably motivate me to continue writing.

Look for other side hustle

I know that I am busy in school but I somehow manage my time and prioritize the things that I need. My earnings in read.cash and other platforms are enough, but I treat it as my long term investment so I don't want to spend it. Hence, I am now looking for another job that will help me to save to buy a laptop that I will need in school. 

I also researched and looked at different platforms that I can use. Hopefully I can earn from them and share my journey with my readers.

Build my portfolio and optimize my social media accounts

They said having a portfolio can help you to find a job because it will show your skills and serve as your application/resume. Since I want to try freelancing and look for potential clients, I want to start by building my portfolio that will be my foundation in applying as a freelancer (if possible).

Furthermore, I watched a video from YouTube and it says that we should optimize our social media accounts because sometimes, employers are searching about their employees and there is a chance that they will see our accounts, hence, we must avoid unnecessary posts in social media and start optimizing it by deleting or hiding posts that can cause “bad influence” to others. You are applying for a job so you should be a role model (not all the time, but traditionally, we should be). 

I created a new account on Facebook and I will start optimizing and improving my profile. I am also planning to have a good profile in LinkedIn since it is popular when applying for a job.

Manage my time and break bad habits

The book of Atomic Habits by James Clear taught me a lot of lessons with regards to our habits. This pushes me to start breaking bad habits and try to be productive every day. Although it is hard not to be lazy, I will force myself to work hard so I can achieve my goals.

To make it possible, I am applying some techniques from Atomic Habits and somehow, it is working effectively and being productive everyday. Hopefully I can continue doing good habits. 

Finish Atomic Habits

Although I haven't finished the book yet, I am motivated to finish it after learning from it and realizing that it is really effective. This is why I want to keep reading the book and find a way to read it when I have time. 

It's been a long time since I started reading it but I haven't finished it because I am too busy and sometimes lazy. I only have 50 pages to read and I think I can finish it before April ends.

Interact with other people

It is ironic that I keep reminding people to be active and build camaraderie with other people but I, myself, isn't really active on “chatting”. Since the lockdown started, I feel that I am always isolated and lose my interest in talking with other people. 

I hope I can interact with them and start having friends with them. In the end, they are the one that will help us to achieve our goals.

Conclusion

I haven't set a goal and quota for this month with my finances but I have plans to make it possible. I hope this month will give us blessing and fortune so we can achieve our goals.

Furthermore, we shouldn't force ourselves too much so we can't be over fatigue. Sometimes, we also need a rest and learn to spend our time with ourselves. But remember these plans are useless if we do not take action, so we must work harder and smarter this time. Goodluck to us!


Published: April 1, 2022

14
$ 13.52
$ 13.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Me right now na demotivated sinearch talaga kita para mamotivate ako makabalik ng tuloy tuloy rito 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sinearch talaga😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also looking for more earning platforms as side hustle din. Honestly tablet talaga yung bibilhin ko since may mga apps na di ko na kaya madownload sa phone ko, umaasa ako na sana ibigay ni kuya sakin yung laptop niya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck, I want a laptop kaya need pag-ipunan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your plans! I am also looking for side hustles! Hmm, I am focusing on selling NFTs for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you're an artist? On what platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sell my art on Opensea. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang damiiiii, pinapasadahan palang ng mata ko parang gusto ko na agad sumuko aguy. Anyways, gogogof

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana mangyari lahat 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag hanap pa side hustles.. Nakaka intrigue ang atomic habit, mahanap ko nga rin yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga may makita pa akong side hustle.

Life-changing 'yung atomic habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have the pdf copy of Atomic Habit and you push me to read it so that I will learn what you learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go and read it! The book is life changing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta pagsusulat mo dun sa Hive? Nagdedelegate ka din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Kaunti lang delegate ko since kaunti lang earnings ko dun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pako naka delegate. Haha try ko nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanino ka magdelegate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din alam. Para sa user ba yan o saw community?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sa'yo, pwede both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alan mo ba? Pm tayo tg paturo ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige dm mo lang ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago