A catastrophic event happened in the Philippines

22 19
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Economics, 2020, ...

As you know, the Philippines is currently doing their best to surpass the challenges left by the Typhoon Ulysses. It is actually heartbreaking when you saw different photos and status of their life.

Our situation pushed me to do this article since we experienced an abstemious suffering of the typhoon Ulysses. Yes, we are lucky that we survived this Typhoon since we live in a place where the Typhoon didn't landfall. But despite of that, the Philippine Atmospheric Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAG-ASA) designated our place in Signal #3 in the midst of Typhoon. We actually experienced a 2 days shutting down of electricity since the post of electricity is interrupted byΒ  tumbled trees and the officials who holds our electricity fix it after the Typhoon.

Because of shutting down of electricity, I realized something and published an article about it. You can read it HERE.

I will put different photos that I collected from Facebook and while looking at them, I felt a heartbreaking scene and a sad feeling.

These photos is located on the Cagayan.

Source: Kapamilya Online World

As we can see, they are all on the roof of their house waiting for the rescuers. As what I read on Facebook, their manpower is not enough to rescue the other family so they have a slow time to rescue them.

As you can see, they are totally destructed. It's hard to see this kind of status and I can't help but to feel pity on them. I want to help them but I don't have enough money since I'm just a newbie in this platform who currently earned $2. I saw some posts who are open on any donations but I'm still saving my money so I can give it to them if I have a chance.

Hoping that this post can open our mind that we're still lucky that we didn't experienced this kind of situation. Let's pray for them.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Economics, 2020, ...

Comments

I have heard a lot about it circulating, I wish I could help you guys but all I can do is to pray for you and wishing you all the best πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes the Philippines is suffering now and me also can't help since I don't have enough resources. Let's pray for those places and people who suffer.😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I am hoping for more help to come πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God is always there for us. This is just a challenge that we need to overcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes just trust the process πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May the God heal us all❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes may he heard all our prayers πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana wala ng buhay na mawala pa at maging okay na ang lahat. I feel really sad for those who were affected by the typhoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm always praying for that. Me too. It was so heartbreaking to see my fellow Filipinos suffering on destruction of the Typhoon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sending prayers to all victim of typhoon πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I saw those photos on Facebook, I felt sad and literally hurt. Hoping that the God will send a miracle for them. Hoping that 2021 is much better than this year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. πŸ™ It hurts when seeing those people crying because of their things was back to zero. ☹️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not just things but also their community. Almost the whole Cagayan is sunk on floods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bot only gave $0.02 I planned to give the upvotes on the Cagayanon since I saw some posts who are open for donations. So sad:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just wait after 24hrs. We will see. Ang dami namin damit dito di namin alam kung san pwede padala huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana dumami para kahit man lang $2 makapagbigay tayo:( I love helping other people but my resources is not enough:( I'm still a student. Wala pa akong trabaho and itong read.cash lang ang nagiging source of income ko:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Taga san kaba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooops hahaha PhilippinesπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago