5 Productive Things That I Usually Do Every night

15 45

The best thing to do every day is to do productive activities that will help your personal growth, enhance your knowledge and boost your skills. But being productive is difficult if you are lazy, so it will be better if we will add positive activities to our daily habits.ย 

It will be done if you will start being productive at night, plan your routine for the whole day (tomorrow) and apply it to your daily living. So, let me share the things that I usually do every night that will keep me productive until tomorrow.

This image is made by the author using Canva

Write a to-do list and plan my schedule

If you always feel unproductive every day and you end up not doing anything for the whole day, then try to make a to-do list and plan your schedule for your daily activities. This will help you to move and start working productively. Like a writer where you can make an outline and sequence of your article before writing, it is also applicable in our daily life.

You can do it by simply writing everything that you need to do (you can separate small activities from activities that will take a longer time to accomplish), then mark it as done when you did it. Crossing your to-do list can give you the satisfaction that will keep you working and finish everything on your plate.

I got this idea from the book Atomic Habits by James Clear. It is a life-changing book that will help you to break bad habits and turn them into good ones.

Write an outline for my next article

I always mentioned my ways of writing my blogs and it includes writing an outline for my article. Since thinking of a topic is always hard for me, I am spending my night thinking of a topic by surfing the internet and getting motivation from other writers. By this, I could lessen the activities that I need to do for tomorrow and have my topic ready for my next article. Not to mention, the outline of this article was written two days ago since I always write my ideas right away so I won't forget them.

Furthermore, it helps to motivate and push me to write so I won't miss one day without an article. It even increases my productivity not only for that day but also for my tomorrow activities.

Visit all platforms that I am using

I am eager to earn so I am applying and joining every platform that I know where I could earn even cents. In this way, it maximizes my earnings and helps me to build my financial portfolio. As of now, I am using more or less than 5 platforms but I am not earning at all. Some of them are just a medium to gain audiences and increase the number of views. Also, I am using some of them to get ideas and widen my relationship with other people.

This includes Quora which I recently joined and became addicted to. Answering the questions of other people on the platform is addictive, it is not only addictive because of those reasons, but it can also help you to increase the number of your views and enhance your vocabulary by elaborating your ideas with other users.

Read articles written by other authors

Reading became part of my routine. I am reading someone's work as part of contributing to the community and also to build camaraderie. Although I am a silent reader who is too lazy to leave a comment, at least I am learning and gaining some ideas from them. There are times that I just read and leave without any comment.

Moreover, it also helps me to get ideas on what to write for my next article, it is one of my tips to have a topic in writing not to copy and plagiarize but to get ideas. I have a writing tips series that you can read if you are willing.ย 

Answer my school activities

Being a student while having a side hustle is tough; your time will be divided and it is hard to focus on one subject. But as a student, I always assure myself that my studies are my priority. I need to finish my activities on time and understand it. On the other hand, I admit that lately, I feel that I always forget my studies and focus on my hustles, I don't know the reason but I think it is because our professor is always sending a pile of work and the result isn't good because it is the opposite of what people will expect.

Nevertheless, I will do my best to always finish my work on time and somehow learn from our module. Blended learning sucks although we have the privilege to surf the answer online, it is obviously a bad act.


Published: April 10, 2022

15
$ 12.71
$ 12.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty

Comments

Writing things down surely helps. We can't always rely on our memories :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I set an alarm too for some things to do. And if I have some spare time, I also do some outlines for my next articles. I rarely leave a comment too since I am just a silent reader most of the time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Making an outline is really life-changing, I wasn't doing it before but I learned that it is very helpful as a writer๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman napaka productive! Ako diko na need mag gawa ng ganyan yung isusulat mo yung schedules ganorn kasi minsan may mga unexpected things na nangyayari.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Makakalimutin kasi ako kaya sinusulat ko tapos mahirap simulang ang araw kapag di mo alam kung paano sisimulan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well things you do every night and It's make your day more productive. I will try to follow your style from next time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck, I hope you will be productive like me:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like we all do the same thing at night though ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. I think checking this platform is the last thing I do before going to sleep

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I check it before sleeping and check it in the morning ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, ako rin daming ginagawa before matulog. Maybe I should share mine here too haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Share mo na hahaha wala na ako maitopic so I shared my activities na๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all this been done in the night, do you get any sleep?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course. Time span is 8:00pm-12:00pm. The last one is usually the activity that consumes a lot of my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no consistent productive things that I do every night. Kung ano lang maisipan ko haha. Pero mostly, school work, check ng noise and read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not bad na haha basta productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago