Things to do when sadness

13 53
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Sad, Music, Walk, Movies, ...

We get a strange feeling of sadness sometimes, suddenly a black cloud hangs over our heads and causes us strange misery, no one here can help but understand what I'm talking about, we have all been in this situation before. So when this happens to me I try to get myself out of it in several ways. I will mention some of them next, so that they may help you overcome this situation as well as help me

1- listening to music

When I'm in a state of lethargy and frustration, I sit alone in the room, I put my headphones at the top volume, I definitely avoid sad songs and choose upbeat songs. I will choose songs that make every cell in my body want to jump and dance, music will always improve my mood. Sometimes I want to listen to calm and gentle songs. It will have a relaxing effect on the nerves and remove the sadness from me

unsplash.com

2- Play with my pets

Playing with my pets, petting their fur and patting them will give me a great feeling of satisfaction and comfort, their cute shapes and warmth will succeed in bringing happiness and warmth to my heart, you can't imagine how much positive energy pets give you, they will take all the negative energy and sadness and replace it with happiness, contentment and a warm feeling

My dog Roscoe
My cat Rolo
My cat Gaya

3- Go for a walk

Exercising in general, and hiking in particular, will stimulate your blood circulation and renew the blood in your veins. You will feel that every cell in your body is alive again. Sports rid your body of toxins and give you time to think and unload your negative charges with something useful, sports will be able to relax your nerves

unsplash.com

4- Ice cream and chocolate

Regardless of it being a sign of great happiness for me, scientifically it helps raise the levels of serotonin and dopamine in your body, which are the hormones responsible for happiness, so when you are sad, a chocolate bar will raise the hormones of happiness in your body to the required level and draw a smile in your stomach before your face lol

Icecream with car ride
Best way to reduce study stress

5- Watch a nice movie

I will choose a romantic movie or a comedy movie and watch it, I will imagine myself living in the movie and I will feel happy by the end of the movie that makes me return to my real life with greater energy and happy feelings, the movie can make you laugh or give you joy, but choose movies with happy endings always because it will leave its mark on your psyche and adjust your mood.

6- Decorating a cake

Some find psychological comfort in cooking or preparing specific food. Either I am not a good cook, but I like to make cream and eat it with strawberries and biscuits, or I make a mold and decorate it with simple things available at home and in different shapes. I am not very skilled or professional, but garnishing with cream and chocolate will make me really happy and enjoy.

My simple delicious cake

Well here are my simple steps to remove the strange cloud of sadness without the help of others, some small things to make yourself happy on your own.

Well tell me what do you do when you suddenly feel sad? What are the simple, nice things that bring you happiness without the help of others? Share it with me in comments

Thanks for reading 🙏🏻❤️ don't forget to like and subscribe ❤️

Some images are mine and some including the lead image are from unsplash.com

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.69
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Captainkay
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago
Topics: Happy, Sad, Music, Walk, Movies, ...

Comments

I love the chocolate and its really help me to boost up. But now I lose one teeth to eat lots of chocolate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Chocolate undoubtedly brings happiness, but you have to take care of cleaning your teeth and washing them regularly. Try to treat the tooth not to extract it, teeth cannot be easily replaced

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Listening to music sure helps me when I'm down, but its more of an escape or better put a way to avoid my problems at that time that's making me sad. You have 2 cats and a dog, don't they like fight all the time or something???? I'm not sure how the rest asides music and a nice movie would help me, I don't bake, I don't like going out for excercise or anything else lool, I don't have pets, ice cream and chocolate well they are delicious but it hardly helps.... But we all have different things that work for us so its nice you have a variety to choose from☺😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As long as music and movies help you, you don't need anything else from the list because you already have the two best options. Yes, sometimes they quarrel, but I think they are starting to get used to each other. I love pets and ice cream. They are very dear to my heart. I would have let you play with cats and the dog If you were near, you would definitely see their positive effect. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I guess you're right. I'm a cat lover so I'd have loved to play with your cats, perhaps I would be able to see their positive effects if I get the chance to play with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, going for a walk or exercising really helps to calm me down when I'm tensed up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, it renews blood circulation and activates the entire body to get rid of negativity and grievances.. Hiking is always a good choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do absolutely all of them, you couldn't have said it in a better way, I totally agree that chocolate, a good movie and a good playlist are the best option for sad days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See how similar it is! Indeed, it is a witchcraft recipe to get rid of sadness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating icecream and chocolates ,that what I did everytime I feel sad and if I don't have money ,I just sit down and talked to my self😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are the hormones of happiness in our bodies, their effect works every time. Well talking to yourself is good, no one will understand you as you understand yourself 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream and chocolate really boast the mood and playing with pet helps us to relieve stress and feel comfortable and happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, simple things , but it has a great effect on our mood. Chocolate, ice cream and pets are sources of delight we can afford.

$ 0.00
1 year ago