The Perfect Diet With Dr.Lara

25 42

In the previous article, you asked me to talk about a healthy diet and food that you can eat without the risk of gaining weight or being exposed to chronic diseases such as diabetes and others. Welcome to my series of medical articles here on read cash, I try here to provide the most assistance, by giving medical advice, enabling you to be your own doctor while you are at home, and if you need any help or have any pure question regarding any medical topic You can let me know and I will immediately help you as much as I can.

An angel of mercy visited us in the hospital 🥰

Last time I talked about diabetes, its classification, causes, complications, and treatment.. You can check it here

https://read.cash/@Lara888/learn-how-to-deal-with-diabetes-with-drlara-615fe2ba

In another article, I talked about high arterial tension and its effects on the entire body and some tips for dealing with it. You can read the article here

https://read.cash/@Lara888/be-your-own-doctor-my-first-medical-article-6def33b5

I always look forward to helping others in any way possible, and medicine has been the best way for me to help people and relieve their pain and maintain their health so that they can have a perfect healthy life free from diseases, and I found here on read.cash support and appreciation, it motivated me to continue to do so, spreading Medical articles and assistance with the medical information I have gained through my medical studies.

The previous time, when I talked about diabetes, most of the comments contained inquiries about foods that should be avoided to prevent diabetes and weight gain, and a question about healthy foods that help us have the best health away from chronic diseases.

Therefore, in this article, as I promised you previously, I will talk about the best diet to reach an ideal weight and also to maintain the ideal weight without following a strict diet, in which you deprive yourself of necessary nutrients in order to reduce weight or prevent diabetes and other diseases.

At the beginning and before you follow any diet, you must be at the age of over 18 years, because before the 18th, the body needs to grow and needs nutrients that you may avoid during the diet, so let your body get what it needs from food before the age of 18 years until it reaches its height It is ideal for your growth to be completed in the best way and to gain stocks of iron, vitamins, especially vitamin D and calcium, which is necessary to prevent you from osteoporosis in the future.

Well after making sure that all of you are over 18 years old here, we must deny that the cause of obesity or unhealthy weight is pathological. There are many diseases that cause obesity, such as polycystic ovary syndrome, Cushing's, edema, depression, genetic diseases and other diseases related to metabolism. In these cases, the solution to losing weight is to treat the cause of the disease, not diet. As if you follow a harsh diet, you will not be able to lose weight without treating the cause of the disease, and your condition may even worsen.

You must make sure that you are not a patient with kidney failure or have liver problems because the patients I mentioned need specific diets according to each person and according to their stage of the disease. For example, a patient with kidney failure in its early stages can eat protein normally or even in excess in some medical schools , but in its final stages it should be reduced to a minimum.

The most important rule for me to lose weight is to consume what you eat.

Sports and a healthy diet should not be separated. You can't stop eating and want a perfect body! You may lose weight, but you will not be able to remove the flabby without blocking it with exercise. Also, you cannot exercise and eat in large quantities and tell me that you have not lost weight.There should be a balance between what you eat and what you consume.

That is, to make sure to burn the calories that you gain, you cannot eat more than you need, eat what you want, but do not let it be stored in your body, but rather burn it.

Eat the quantities that you feel that your body needs, do not overeat something just because you feel sad or bored or because it is delicious and you may not have another chance to eat it soon.

If you eat a piece of something you love or eat ten pieces you will not feel happier, and the taste itself has not changed. So you learn to control yourself in front of the foods you love. Eat a little of it, do not deprive yourself of it, but do not overeat, you will regret it later.

Exercise my friend, nothing in life will help you have the perfect shape like exercise, you will tell me you don't have time to exercise, you are busy, your schedule is busy, you don't have time to go to the gym.But you find time to watch movies, listen to music and go out with friends to eat right?

We can always find time to do exercise, and I do not necessarily mean going to the gym, you can exercise at home, some warm-up exercises, and other simple exercises that you can do with your partner or even your children, so you have given them a good example that encourages them to exercise and at the same time burn some calories. There are many YouTube videos that help to exercise at home without the need for weights or machines that you can watch and apply.

Don't like exercise? You can walk, daily 20-30 minutes of walking will definitely change your life. Riding a bike instead of riding the bus, taking the stairs instead of the elevator, swimming instead of bronze.

It is preferable to exercise for a minimum of 30 minutes a day, any movement in the muscles of your body, try to sweat and consume a lot of water.

Water is wonderful, it will give you a feeling of satiety and fullness, it will replace what your body loses from fluids through sweating, and what is excreted through the urinary and digestive tracts.It will always give you a feeling of freshness and keep you hydrated.

The amount of water consumed daily should be about 3 to 4 liters. Because the body is excreting about 1500 -2000 ml per day, it must be compensated.

As for the foods that can be eaten, if you are not obese, you can eat any type of food you want, but in moderate quantities and not on a daily basis for some very fatty foods.

Avoid that kind of food

Grilled food is better than fried food, and boiled food is the best of the two.Boiling food will ensure perfect cooking and sterilization as well and will not add any extra calories to the food as grilling or frying does.

Complex sugars are always better than simple sugars, because complex sugars are the slowest to absorb, while simple sugars absorb faster, and they are what we find in the sweets we eat and sugars.

As for complex sugars, they are what our body obtains from natural sources such as fruits.

Even when eating fruits, we must be selective. Some fruits contain large amounts of sugars, which cause weight gain. Fruits that are rich in fiber and contain less sugar should be chosen. Adding fruits after your main meals will cause weight gain, but replacing your meals with fruits in reasonable quantities will help you lose weight. Despite its usefulness, you should not eat a lot of fruits.

Some fruits that cause weight gain are:

Bananas: Eating it after your meal will definitely cause weight gain. As for eating one banana a day, it is useful, especially if we consider it as a substitute for a meal.

Mango: Although we love it for its delicious taste, it contains many calories and starches that turn into sugar in the body and cause weight gain. If you want to follow a diet, you should avoid mango.

Grapes: contain large amounts of sugars, which should be avoided or eaten in small quantities, as well as bad for diabetics.

Dried fruits: such as figs, raisins, apricots and prunes.. They are free of water and contain more calories than regular fruits.

Raisins, for example, contain more calories than grapes.These fruits should be avoided when following a diet.

As for the fruits that you can make part of your diet and will help you lose weight when eating them in moderation are:

Raspberry, orange, grapefruit, apple and papaya.

Regarding the avocado, some believe that it prepares for weight loss and others believe that it contributes to weight gain. The dispute comes from the fact that the avocado although it is a type of fruit, it contains fats, some believe that these fats will cause weight gain, but let me tell you The fats in avocados are unsaturated fats and they are much better than saturated fats like meat, meaning that they will give you a feeling of fullness and avoid you from eating more food ,you should have half a grain of food per day, but eating avocados with milk will definitely cause you to gain weight.

Therefore, in diets, we always prefer vegetables over fruits, as vegetables are rich in important nutrients for the body such as minerals, in addition to being rich in fiber, which gives you a feeling of satiety, but is not absorbed by the body and thus helps in significant weight loss. We prefer vegetables:

those that have green leaves such as spinach, cabbage, lettuce and broccoli.

Legumes such as chickpeas, beans, lentils and peas. As well as carrots and cucumbers.

Always remember, that fruit juice contains more calories than eating the fruit itself. Dried food, especially fruits, contains more calories. Boiled food is the best.

Reduce the amount of fat you eat, avoid red meat, such as beef, sheep and goat, and eat white meat, such as chicken and fish, as it is more beneficial and has less fat.

Reduce your consumption of eggs and milk, despite their importance to the body and containing high levels of protein, calcium and minerals, but they contain a high percentage of saturated fats. If you are pregnant or breastfeeding or after menopause, you can never stop eating milk and eggs because they are very necessary for you and your child, and protect you from osteoporosis. On the contrary, it should be essential in your diet.

Although I stress the importance of exercise, sticking to a diet and defining the amount of the food we eat has a greater impact on weight loss than exercise alone. Therefore, exercise is a complement to the diet and cannot be relied upon alone without diet.

Extra tips :

  • Do a brisk walk or run daily for 30 minutes or for 45 minutes 3 or 4 times a week.

  • Reduce consumption of sugars and fats.

  • Avoid fast foods and pastries and replace them with home-made meals and salads.

  • Do not eat and go to sleep before 30-60 minutes have passed.

  • Eat small amounts with multiple meals.

  • Be sure to eat the salad with your meal.

  • Eat fruits before food, not after.

  • Avoid soft drinks and replace them with water.

  • If you feel hungry at night, prepare some popcorn and use a small amount of sunflower oil, because it gives a feeling of satiety, and does not cause weight gain.

This is how we come to the conclusion of the article, I hope that it will achieve the greatest benefit and that it can help you to have a healthy diet and a healthy lifestyle.

All the information in the article is scientific information based on my experience gained while studying at the Faculty of Medicine.

Any additional question I can answer it in the comments section..always happy to help.

All images including the lead image was taken by me.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Thanks a bunch ❤️

12
$ 1.36
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 7

Comments

Its s really need to follow. I will follow it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good luck with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I am having a hard time controlling what I eat because food is life hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol I can understand you, I advise people to cut back on sweets but I can't resist them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very informative article my dear, I was just surprised about the banana and Mango, as mango is my favourite 😅. When I'm still pregnant with my first born I was diagnosed diabetes, i just forgot how it Called for pregnant but I really do a serious diet during that time and in my diet list i still have banana and Mango 😅. But anyway I really appreciate your article, I learned a lot from it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, my dear, you can eat it even when you have gestational diabetes, because the body needs sugars, because sugars are an essential source of energy for you and your fetus, but for those who want to lose weight should reduce them and eat fruits that contain less sugars. More than welcome dear 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh thanks dear mate....not so many people write about it.... you gave a useful information to us.....I will avoid those foods from now for sure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks a bunch dear .. trying to help .. stay safe and healthy 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your photo confirms what I have already said - "above average beautiful" 😊 Very useful article,thank you so much for this! I have to correct my diet, I eat a lot of chocolate. I always eat something sweet after lunch. I love dough. In the evening I eat pie, pizza, etc ... Fruit is my dessert after meals. I do everything wrong 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I'm really shy and flattered, thanks again dear .🥺❤️❤️ lol it's ok, I've seen minnie mouse pictures and she was perfect, pretty and fit. 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much dear you really save the day with this and I will now stay away from those fruits especially grapes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, you made my day with your kind words.. Thanks a bunch dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that was very educational. Thank you very much dear doc :) I will read this again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you like it 😍 I try to help as much as I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a noble act :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It good to see you big sister I really appreciate you for the tips I will show nanny this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey little brother, happy to see you, I hope you are better today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my banana can help me gain weight if I regularly eat it Doc?

Very useful tips and advice for those who wanna lose weight properly.

Thanks Doc;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One banana a day No, but do not eat it after food and try to include it as a snack instead of eating a main meal rich in calories. More than welcome dear, happy to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes doc, I will remember that always. The truth is I prefer eating banana before food too, and at breakfast instead of bread.

Again thank you;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so good and healthy my friend, no thanks for the duty, anytime 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate this and thanks alot doc. That extra tips really opened my eyes. I'm always of the habit of taking my fruits after meals so nice they aid movement of the bowels according to how I heard. Thanks alot for the clarification

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is my pleasure at any time, my dear. Yes, most people are accustomed to eating fruit after food, but it is better to eat it before food, because this will activate the intestines and will give you a feeling of satiety, which makes you take fewer portions of food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Thanks so much for this revelation !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to thanks, you are more than welcome dear 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago