My day by the pool !

8 50
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

My greetings! how's everyone today? How does it feel when you know that tomorrow is Monday again! Sorry for the reminder.

Anyway, how did you spend the weekend?

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

In my country the weather is now very hot where the highest temperatures throughout the year are in August, so you see that everyone on the weekend heads towards the mountains or towards the sea.

As for me and my friends we decided to go to the pool to enjoy some water and also sunbathe.

We left the house around 10:30, the distance is not long so it only takes 10 or 15 minutes by car.

When we arrived we booked a table to put our things, we didn't actually sit down but went straight to the dressing rooms, put on our swimming costumes, put on sunscreen and headed straight to the water.

The water was fresh and cold despite the temperatures. The reason for this is that the pool water is taken from a nearby well, meaning that the pool owner dug a well next to the pool to keep the water clean and fresh and he did not have to buy it.

Belongs to me

I can't describe to you the amount of fun we had and the refreshment too, as we organized some games in the water and not just swimming, my favorite is throwing a penny in the water and trying to dive and find it, I can humbly say that I am the best in this game, which annoys my friends and makes them want to change The game, that's funny!

The second game was a race between young people who could cross the pool in the shortest time. We girls were standing at the edge of the pool watching who would arrive first and cheering. I don't like this game because I'm not fast at swimming even though I can swim very well but I don't have a chance in front of the guys.

After we got tired of these games and started feeling tired, we went back to the table and ordered some drinks, beer and some appetizers, and we sat rest, talking and laughing.

Belongs to me

It was time for lunch and dinner, and then we sat down, since you can't swim with a belly full,

We swam a little after lunch and then continued our conversations until the sun started to set, and the pool became empty of people, we watched the place, how it was full of people and movement, then suddenly there was silence, we took a quick shower, changed our clothes and went home.

Belongs to me

At home I was completely exhausted and wanted nothing but to go to bed to sleep, I put some moisturizer and sunscreen because sunburns are annoying, I put my head on the pillow and felt like I was floating. I can still hear the water in my ears and feel like I'm sleeping on the water, then fall asleep like this.

Thanks for reading ❤️

This article is original and belongs to me.

All images including the lead image belongs to me.

5
$ 0.77
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Comments

Hi, its pretty cold where I am now actually, rain and all that.... Nice that you enjoyed yourself, I don't know how to swim lool I've never even entered a pool before.... How was your final exam though?, hope it went great? Lovely article as always.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you enjoy the pool time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that you found some time to enjoy the pool! :) I envy you, I haven't done some outdoor activities like that lately due to work. Keep safe my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes swimming is one of the best activities I like to spend my time doing, lol it's okay, I hope you can have some time to enjoy too, work shouldn't take up all your time dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you had fun, my dear! I miss those times when all I think about is the water and the sun! Now, I cannot even brush my hair anymore hehe..I miss the beach and the swimming pool.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear, I know that you have a lot of obligations and responsibilities, but you must not forget your share of self-care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you really enjoyed swimming there. Well, as for me, I haven't swim lately since I have no time for that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really enjoyed it, I love swimming very much, I hope you have time for a swim every now and then

$ 0.00
1 year ago