My day before graduation

11 45
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Hello my beautiful family! Today is Friday, the weekend is here, everyone is counting time to go home and start the weekend activities, relax, go out with the great or friends, stay up and have fun. And loathing has accumulated things he wants to take advantage of the holiday and accomplished.

For me this weekend is a busy holiday! Sunday is the day to discuss my graduation project. This is an important day for every university student. After waiting for 5 years of fatigue and study, we are waiting for this day to crown our success.

I am also one of those people I am waiting for this day impatiently and very happy but also a little scared. I didn't know it was so confusing. So much to prepare and practice.

The first problem was that according to the distribution, the day of discussing my graduation project was the first day, and as you know, no time had passed since my exams ended, which means that I am not ready in all respects for this day.

I had finished the project in advance, but when the supervising doctor read it, he decided to make some modifications to it. I was not able to complete it during the exam period, so I have been working on this issue for the past two days.

Well it didn't end here I still have to write dedications, I think it's a bit difficult because I like to express my love and gratitude with attitudes and actions, I'm not the kind with words, I feel shy sometimes. I may ask my father for help in evaluating the gift to be written and whether it will need to be modified.

After that, I have to choose the design of the leather cover for the project and prepare 3 copies of it, one for the university, one for the supervising doctor, and one for me. I don't know how quickly the library can complete it, but I hope it will be ready for Sunday, otherwise the situation will be bad for me.

Finally, the most important part for me as a girl is the outfit! I had decided to design a suit for my graduation when sewing, and it is really expensive here, but I had decided on it and saved money from my earnings on read.cash and also hive. Unfortunately, I was a little late in securing the money, so I was late in buying the fabric and starting to tailor the suit at the seamstress.

The fabrics I chose..indigo for the suit and white for the blouse

And when I knew that the discussion was on Sunday, well, I started crying because I knew the suit was not ready yet and it would take time. I wanted the day to be perfect as I had planned it, but unfortunately things turned out otherwise. I wanted a light mauve suit but I ended up buying an indigo fabric, well I like that color too and thought it would fit.

When I went to sew, she told me the suit was impossible to be ready for Sunday, well I was worried and sad, I mean I don't know what I'm going to wear now, but she told me the pants and sweater would be ready and the jacket was taking time so I wouldn't be able to wear it on Sunday.

Well I just have to accept this and hope it looks decent but I have no other choice. It seems that the expected day will not be as perfect as I had hoped, and this added some sadness to me, but it's okay, I'm graduating, and this is enough happiness to cover up the imperfection of things.

I hope things go well and the discussion is good and the committee likes it. I will share the pictures with you if all goes well and I managed to take good pictures.

Wish me luck guys !!

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Thanks dear @Jelena for renewing the sponsorship 🥰

The lead image is from unsplash.com

9
$ 0.79
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Comments

Wow congratulations dear sis❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot dear 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome! Today is Sunday, I hope everything went well and I can congratulate you!🤗🥰 I wish you to be a very successful doctor and to always be so kind and smart, and I'm sure happiness will follow you throughout your life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are the cutest and the best always and I am grateful to have a friend like you and to read.cash because it made me meet a kind heart and a smart person like you 🥺❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do well in your presentation, just be calm and have faith in yourself. The outfit would surely be perfect despite the unfinished one. You are about to graduate and I heartily congratulate you on that my dear Doc💐:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words and encouragement! I hope everything goes well. Thanks a lot dear XOXO 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! So proud of you ❣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you !! Glad to see you here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! likewise :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, dear Doctor, I am so proud of you! Finally, the day of reaping the fruit of your hard work has come. I am pretty sure you will be very beautiful on that day! Congratulations as well to your parents!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my dear sweet witch, thank you for your kindness. I want to hug you. Thank you for your encouraging words. I hope everything goes well. My mother sends greetings to you ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago