Don't dim your light because someone complained about how bright you shine !

37 59

Don't dim your light because someone complained about how bright you shine.

Hello shiny people ✨

In life you will achieve many successes on different levels, every time you achieve success there will be a row of fans applauding you, but in return there will be people who hate your success, upset about your achievement and distiour successes are the light that makes you shine, and there are people who are upset by your brilliance and will resent your brilliance.

Welcome, my lovely family, and how are you? I hope you are doing well. Sorry for being absent for two days and not publishing any articles, but we are back to work and study, so I needed some time to organize some things. I was able to visit most of your articles so I am happy about this.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

As I was saying, in every success you achieve, there will be negative comments, people who reject the idea that you are a successful and distinguished person will do anything to frustrate you and drag you down..

Some people are blinded by their hatred, perhaps not for a personal reason, but they are like this with everyone, they do not support the successful and do not raise the morale, all they do is spread negative energy and try to frustrate every successful person, frustrate every person trying to do something new and special.

They rejected the idea of ​​Shine because they couldn't do something special like you, so they try to drag you to their bottom, unfortunately, these people are widely spread in our society, the idea of ​​​​being a successful and distinguished person and not receiving the support you were waiting for or appreciation, will certainly lower your morale and may push you to withdraw and surrender. All you try to do is be a special and successful person, but all you receive is criticism and negative comments. The mistake is not from you, because your surroundings reject the existence of successful and distinguished people.

You can measure this to anything in life, your co-workers who don't want us to be more special than them, your friends at school, your neighbor who doesn't want you to be a better mother, your house cleaner than hers, or your food better than hers.

your glow will be hard for some people to watch, Glow Anyway !

I remember when I was in school, I was a very energetic and hardworking student, and I liked to excel. I was always impulsive to answer every time the teacher asked a question, I would raise my hand excitedly to answer and eagerly wait for the teacher to choose me for the answer. And when I was answering correctly, the teacher would give me some words of praise, it was a good feeling of satisfaction, the teacher loved me and distinguished me, I was really distinguished, but when I was looking at the faces of my colleagues after several questions I answered correctly, their faces were not happy for me, it seemed Annoyed by the teacher's preference or praise for me.

I thought I was doing something wrong, or answering questions and engaging with the teacher too much, or I wanted my colleagues to get annoyed with me or hate me because of this distinction, so the next day I stopped sharing with the teacher, I stopped raising my hand to answer the questions, I just sat down Waiting for someone else to answer. I did not interact with the teacher's questions and his attempts to push me to participate and answer some questions as usual.

At the end of the work, the teacher called me to the teachers’ room, and asked me if there was something bad that happened to me at home or at school that made me lose my enthusiasm, he asked me to share with him and tell him what happened and what changed me like this? After several attempts I told him! I told him that my repeated answers to questions left a frown on the face of my colleagues and I did not want them to hate me.

The teacher told me a sentence I will never forget for the rest of my life, he told me, your glow will be hard for some people to watch, Glow Anyway !

This sentence changed me completely, I realized that the reason for their annoyance was my success and distinction, but I should not cancel my distinction to please them, if they were trying to drag me to the bottom, it would not work anymore, because a real person should be happy for your success and should encourage you, not discourage you.

Therefore, every time I received a negative comment on something that I considered a success for me, I used to block my ear from it. I knew that criticism and attempts to frustrate are only a way to turn you into a stereotypical person in the environment in which you are, because society rejects the idea of ​​distinguishing you from it, but this should not withdraw you. In the back, you have to collect these criticisms and negatives and build a ladder of them towards success.

Negativity is like the black night that surrounds the stars, but does not cover them, but rather makes them shine brightly.

And so are you, ignore the darkness around you, and make criticism your way to develop yourself, aspire towards excellence even if you meet rejection, do not extinguish the light of your success because someone is sleeping in a sea of ​​laziness, continue to shine and as the singer Rihanna says Shine Bright Like A Diamond !

22
$ 2.75
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 12

Comments

You choose words for this article is best. We should not degrade anyone. A single have many abilities inside it. You will achieve the goal of success one day. So don't lose hope and always trust yourself for your brilliance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, you got it! Within a person there are many energies, and no one should be allowed to frustrate him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life there are always people that will not accept your accomplishment in life so they will destroy you but you are right, do not dim the light for them, keep shining every singe day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, just keep shining and let the light of your success blind their envious eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jealousy, my friend, makes a person unbalanced, so we must be reconciled with ourselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, jealousy is a deadly poison, we must focus on our success without listening to the negative people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your indeed right, we cannot please people to be happy with us, with our success. They might not happy seeing us succeeding in our life, we shouldn't stop and get disturb by achieving our goals. Don't let them drag you down by their negative behaviour towards you. Shine brightly in anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear, not all people wish us success, yet we must continue to be successful and shining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come to a realization (well i didn't just come to this realization but u get the point) that what people think don't matter, you just do you and do what you know is best for you, the rest would takecare of itself... Lovely article by the way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy that you liked the article, and happy with a new friend here, exactly, it does not matter what people think, the important thing is to be confident in ourselves and push it towards success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we become successful in life then our closet person become our enemies... it is the rule of the world...it will happen but we have to go on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, a successful person has many enemies, but success requires persistence and moving forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" Your glow would be hard for some people to watch, glow anyway". I can totally relate to this statement sis. Just as you mentioned ,there are some people who are only out to frustrate your efforts. Sometimes it's not as if they are in the competition too, they just take it as a duty to (try) pull you down even when they are not doing anything to improve on themselves. Some people are just unbelievable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, this is completely different from the concept of competition, they are not trying to be as good as you but they just want to see you as a failure like them, simply ignore them and go on your way to success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this Doc,🥰, like me I didn't mind what others can say about me, I just ignore them because we can't really please someone to like us, and what I did is,just focus on my journey,☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked the article my friend🥰, what you did is the right thing, we can't please people, we are grateful to those who encourage us and we ignore those who discourage us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!! every single human on this planet needs to see this title right now.. and how I wish I could tell people in my life this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, thank you so much 🥺 You really made me feel happy, I hope all people know how to shine without letting others affect them negatively

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this article so much. I like how you empower us to avoid people who don't appreciate our light. Well, we cannot blame people if they are jealous to us anyway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, we don't blame them, but we don't let them affect us negatively either. I'm glad you liked the article, and Hey, glad to see you here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On point! Thing is some people will always be jealous of your success will others will be inspired by it. Now, which group of would you want to favour, the jealous ones or the inspired ones?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course the inspiring ones, but the jealous ones should be ignored and not allowed to affect us negatively

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely agree with your teacher. 😊 I also had a problem with my shine a lot of times.🤣 But over time I learned that I should not worry about whether someone would be dissatisfied with my success and jealous and I learned to keep such people at a distance, not to let them be close to me. Keep shining Lara! 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we've all been through with this before, but it's good to know that you've moved on and decided to ignore everyone who tries to put you down and you kept shining, and hey thanks for the sponsorship, dear brilliant Jelena, I really apreciate it 🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome, keep writing interesting stories! 😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must choose who influence us. For me, its good to surround ourself with inspired folks. Inspired folks might be contiguous and I really appreciate that I'll be one of those people are imitate their traits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the environment has an effect on us, but we have to take the positive impact and ignore the negative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it very well, we must reject negativities cause it will ruin us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have lots of such people who are not happy with our achievement we get motivation from them and do much better to astonished them more and didn't let ourselves discourage by their behavior

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the right thing to do, make their negativity motivate is to keep going, hey glad to see you here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't find the light if you haven't been in the dark :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's absolutely true dear, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember my favorite song "shine bright like a diamond in the sky ". Yes I agree with you if we ignore the darkness around us definitely we are going to shine bright . Good one big sister ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A good taste in music too, impressive, thanks a bunch bro ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow you remembered me that beautiful son. I love that song.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a really good one right! Nice to see you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago