Using My Talent To Glorify God

4 12
Avatar for Kyoshe26
1 year ago

Have a blessed Sunday to all of you! How are you? I hope each and every one are doing good.

Before I got a job, I always prayed that if a God will give me a job, I hope that its schedule would not hinder me from attending choir practice every Saturday. It was then I was a working student when I was still in my third year of college, my time and schedule were not really good and my workplace was far from our church, I didn't have time to practice and couldn't go to church every Sunday. That's why today, I am very thankful to God because he gave me a job where I can continue to serve him, lead a song and join the choir.

Why am I so desperate to serve in our church? Because what I have is given by God so I will use it in the right way and in which He will glorify.

I have been singing for several years, and thank God because He never fails me every time I lead the congregation in our church service, the Holy Spirit really there for me every time I sing, God really uses me to blessed His children.

Before became an active member in our church, I was actually participating in the audition, one time I joined The Voice Philippines, that time I was taken in step 1, but when they asked me to proceed to step 2, they told me that I needed get ready 10 songs, 5 tagalog songs and 5 english songs. I wasn't able to prepare that much because the one I sang in step I only prepared two songs, that's why I just went home and didn't continue. There were instances that I wanted to participate in singing contests but I realized too late that maybe I am not really for contests, my voice is really for the Lord because it comes from Him and I will use it for Him as well.

Earlier, there are some people proceeded with water baptism and because our choir director was gone because she was busy with things to do in church every Sunday, I was the only one who took the lead in singing. And I'm happy because even though the others I led to sing were adults, they let me lead them and sing along with the song.

Before I forgot fo mention, our church has a church ministry called Sunset Christian Fellowship and many young people there have the gift of singing, and they also have a choir there that's why the church leaders assigned me to be the choir director of the young people I also teach them how to use their talent correctly and who should be glorified.

What about you guys? What gifts and talents did the Lord gave you? How do will you use it correctly?

Anyway, thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it ❤️

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Wrinkle
Avatar for Kyoshe26
1 year ago

Comments

Really nice seeing people serve God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. I also know how to sing well and I sing to glorify the Lord too. Nice to meet you😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Nice to meet you too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago