Student Athlete Signing Off

4 91

Hey everyone! How's your day going?

When I was in high school, it's always been my dream to really join a basketball women team, but my Mother doesn't allow me to join heavy sports due to my health condition when I was young. I get sick easily because I have a small heart, so I shouldn't be overtired. But as I grew older, my heart also grew until it became normal, but my parents still did not make me too tired to prevent any health problem.

Until I went to college, I was excited because the university I enrolled in, had a basketball women's varsity. I was very happy because I would finally be a part of a sport that I had wanted to participate in for a long time. When I informed my parents that I would join, they were hesitant to allow me, until little by little I proved to them that my body was capable already.

Because our house was far from the school, I had to wake up at 4:30 am for our basketball try-out, I went to school early for training, and to enhance my playing skills. I was very surprised when I joined the first training, because my teammates seemed to be not women because they were really good at playing that's why I was more motivated to train even though sometimes I was too lazy to wake up in the morning.

Until we joined a game, and I was really nervous during my first game because I might just get punched by the opponents because they were tall and big while I was skinny. We had a good match, we didn't even win, at least we were first runner up and had a cash prize. I was very happy because I really enjoyed the basketball game.

I can say that it is really not easy to be a student athlete because you have to give your time, be disciplined in the food you eat, be physically active and most of all balance time in training and studying.

During Awarding Ceremony

An awarding ceremony was held earlier for the graduate student athletes. It is an honor to be a part of our University's varsity team, so I am very grateful for our recognition earlier. I will miss my memories as a basketball player and I will always remember the guidance and lessons I learned as a student athlete.

I'm Sheilia, a Student Athlete for Basketball Women. Signing Off!

Shalom πŸ’•

5
$ 1.77
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts

Comments

Wow! galing! For sure you really played basketball well. Ako? hanggang dribble and shoot2 lang hehhe. Good luck sa next journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, and good luck to your next journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago