God's Timing Is Perfect

5 21

Have you ever tried to wait for a long time? What are the things you wish would happen? What were the struggles you experienced before the arrival of what you have been waiting for a long time? How do you deal with things you want to get what you want right away?

He is Shane, we have been dating for a few months now. I've never had a boyfriend before because I promised my parents and my sister that I would finish school before entering into a relationship, I've met many men before.

There was a man who made my heart skip a beat, I waited for years for him to court me. And the sad thing is how many times I told him how much I love him, but how many times he rejected me. I felt so much pain then, I was crazy about him, I couldn't entertain another man because he is the one I want to be with. Until I surrendered everything to God last year, I focused more on my studies and focused more on serving God, I was happy because of my friends and I felt that many people love me and I waited for the right time for God to give me the right person.

Until..

My friend at church introduced me to two of his acquaintances who were in other countries, at first I accepted it just for fun and also to practice my English communication. It didn't work with the first guy that my friend introduced, we only chatted for a few days, because I didn't really understand him because he was saying a lot and our personalities weren't compatible with each other, that's why the next guy who chatted with me was Shane , I don't pay much attention to him because maybe they just the same. I replied to him every 3 days until I realized that he is a very good person, his patience is high, he has a lot of faith in God until we slowly got to know each other.

This is the first time we had a video call, I almost dropped the call because it was embarrassing the first time I talked like this.

Right now, we are really waiting for the right time that the Lord will give us to meet in person, sometimes he cries and so do I because our distance from each other is very complicated, hopefully before the end of the year he will be able to come here to the Philippines. On the other hand, during our video calls, we always pray to God for that. We love each other, that's why we have a lot of confidence that we will also meet at the right time because we believe that God's timing is perfect.

Thank you for reading, God bless us all ❤️

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy

Comments

Ok lang yan dear, you will see him when the perfect time comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless both of you and don't worry your prayers would be fruitful and good time will arrive soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless your relationship! Everything will come to you at the right moment, and meet you in person soon! Stay in loved .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. That's beautiful. As you said, God's time is the best, I hope you both take your time and hope for a wonderful and ecstatic moment when you see each other. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nice to know that both of you inlove and by letting God also be a center of your relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago