Would you rather this or that?

Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I got back from school today really late and I knew I wouldn't be able to come up with an article for today because I'm really tired.

Luckily I remembered seeing a random questions challenge by @Khing14 (click here for her version) so I decided to just go with that.

Image credit: Illustrations vector created by freepik - www.freepik.com


1. Would you rather not be able to speak or not be able to read?

I will definitely pick not being able to speak. I usually spend most of my time online which means I read all the time, so I will gladly give up speaking if that will allow me to keep reading.

Even when I can't speak, I can make use of sign language and even write what I want to pass across to someone on paper.

2. Would you rather have a friend that types in all caps in texts or a friend that replies to all in emails?

Typing in all caps can be really ANNOYING. so nope, I rather have a friend that replies to all in emails, I mean how bad could that be?

3. Would you rather always feel hot or always feel cold?

Here's the thing with me, I'm not actually bothered by both. I hardly feel hot and the cold doesn't bother me most times, which makes my friends always wonder what sort of creature I am 🤣

My everyday clothes usually involve a jacket and sometimes a thick hoodie even when everywhere is hot. But generally, I prefer cold weather because it's more comfortable for me.

4. Would you rather fly free anywhere at any time or eat free anywhere at any time?

Looks like a difficult one, but I think I would rather eat free anywhere at any time. This simply means I can just go to any restaurant to eat for free and I can save the money I would've used for food.

As a student in the university, one of the main thing that usually exhaust my money is food, especially now that the price of food is skyrocketing on a daily basis

5. Would you rather marry your perfect partner or achieve all of your dreams?

What if marrying my perfect partner is also part of all my dreams, wouldn't I get it also if I picked that option? 🤔 But let me answer the question directly, I would rather achieve all my dreams.

Am I the only one that thinks marriage is overrated? I'm definitely not going to let it get in the way of me achieving my dreams. But hey, marrying my perfect partner is also part of my dreams, so I guess it all works out 😉

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

6. Would you rather be punished for a crime you didn't commit or have a friend punished for a crime you committed?

I have gotten punished more than once by my parents for a crime my younger ones committed. I know they will get severely punished so I usually take the blame for them and serve the punishment.

But doing that for someone else depends on the nature of the crime. If I'm going to get killed, then hell no! I'm not as brave as Jesus Christ 😅 but generally I will rather get punished for a crime I didn't commit

7. Would you rather have free coffee or free ice-cream for the rest of your life?

Coffee? nope. I don't really like coffee and I can't remember the last time I had it. There are other things that contain caffeine I can substitute for coffee (energy drinks for example)

So yeah, I will pick ice-cream. I love ice-cream a lot and I would definitely like to have it for the rest of my life.

8. Would you rather lose your sense of smell or your ability to taste?

This question reminds me of covid; you lose both! The sense of smell and taste works hand in hand with each other and are connected to some extent. But I would rather lose the sense of smell, I will like to continue tasting the delicious things life has to offer

9. Would you rather eat steak with a spoon or soup with a fork?

Y'all already know which one is more difficult, so I rather eat steak with a spoon. We do have metal spoons, so yeah I will use that. But how will someone eat soup with a fork?

10. Would you rather have carpet in your bathroom or carpet in your kitchen?

There's a carpet in my kitchen right now 😂 is that weird? It's a normal thing over here in the university and most kitchens that aren't tiled usually have carpet.

I have seen something really bizarre in school; a carpet in the bathroom 🤣 I don't know why the person thought that will be a good idea, what if he slips and falls one day?


Would you rather stop here now or continue with this?

I think I will rather stop here now. There are still lots of questions (about 1000) and if you're interested, you can generate your questions from here. Or you can also use the same questions I answered if you want to, I don't mind 😊

Thanks for reading 💗💗💗

September 20, 2021.

8
$ 5.41
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Love ur response. Very open minded and thoughtful. U can do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good answers. I agree on many, except in marriage. I believe that if there is true and unconditional love, marriage can be a blessing and not hinder your development as a person. On the contrary, it will make you bigger every day. A hug friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That true and unconditional love is difficult to get these days, that's why lots of marriages collapse. Thanks for the comment. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage isnt real no more, I would rather fulfill all my dreams!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

read or speak - I'd rather have my words and learn to read later :D

Also don't want all caps lock letters, it is hurting to the eyes.

As for coffee and ice cream, although I love ice cream, I don't wanna die early so I would choose coffee because I love it anyway, lol!

And hahaha with a fork on soup. I would just hold the bowl and drink the soup, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 genius idea, it didn't occur to me that I can just drink the soup from the bowl.

Too much coffee is bad, although too much ice cream is also bad, so any option you pick will likely kill you early

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha :D Coffee is okay for me compared to ice cream. There was a time I ate ice cream daily for a week and my stomach bulged, lol! So I guess coffee is less evil haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I am surprised your stomach bulged. I think you're right, coffee is the lesser evil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, maybe because ice cream is sugar :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am interested, you made the right choices. I think marriage is overrated in the world today, both genders taking advantage of themselves and if people could purchase a child at any point in time, I don't think people will still value marriages.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, these days the only reason I see why people are getting married is to have children. Love don't even exist in some marriages, the partners are just there taking advantage of each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These genuine love that use to be there doesn't exist anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you Kushyzee with this article from yours. Yes me too I would rather to achieve all of my dreams, in my whole life this is all I want since it's the key where I can provide my family needs and I will gave them a good life. My first priority in life and there's no other than that. I always work hard for them.💪❤️

God bless you Kushyzee... 🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ramona, I pray you achieve all your dreams so you can keep providing everything your family needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Kushyzee..❤️ I'm hoping for your dreams too will be achieve..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen carpet in the bathroom lol.. I will rather be able to speak.. So I can read words 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you rather be able to speak, then you won't be able to read any words. You will no longer be able to read articles here on readcash 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The question of coffee and ice cream is tough for me. XD I am addicted to coffee and I love ice cream. In the end, I would opt for free coffee because it is what I drink every day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not surprised that many people will choose coffee but I am not used to taking it 😊 I am more comfortable with ice cream

$ 0.00
2 years ago

between sense of smell and taste? I will choose smell. Cause even though I cannot taste the food, as long as I can still smell how delicious it is, then it still seems like I am able to taste it :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 that's like a torture to me, because I will just be drooling after smelling the food but I wouldn't be able to even taste it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...true!...which makes us realize, it's difficult to lose any one of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! I would rather not lose any of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agreed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago