What would you do if this was your child?

28 82
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Parents, Children

Howdy folks, how are you all today?

The much talked about Ethereum merge happened today but it looks like it didn't make many waves in the cryptoverse despite all the hype it has been getting for months, I thought the price of Ethereum will just shoot to the moon but it even dipped πŸ˜†. I guess it's too early to conclude, let's just wait for a few weeks to see how it goes.

I came across that video earlier today and while reading the post that came with the video, I thought it wasn't a big deal; maybe the child broke something in anger and it shouldn't be too much damage, I mean; why go crazy because your phone was seized? But when I watched the video, I was totally shocked! The boy seriously thrashed that house, and a lot of things were destroyed.

I felt really sorry for the mom who started crying as she went through the destroyed apartment, why will a sane child do this? Before I watched the video, I knew it must be one of those foreign countries (I am thinking America) coz I know something like this won't happen in my country, that child will be skinned alive!

Parents in my country will almost end your life for breaking a ceramic plate, willingly destroying the house is a one-way trip to the grave, the evil spirit will be whooped out of you πŸ˜† But in the west, parents can't even discipline their child because if you do that, social services and child welfare will show up at your doorsteps. The most those parents can do is to seize the gadgets of their children or restrict them from going out as a punishment, and that's what this mom did that got her house destroyed.

Model Source

I don't buy into this recent trend of the "woke" generation who don't believe in disciplining a child, they will tell you it's an abuse of their fundamental human right but that sort of talk and mentality is what has led to a high number of wayward children today. Why will anybody compare the way children are raised in the past and the way they are raised in this modern times and conclude that the modern one is better? Things have gotten much worse.

A lot of children these days are very ill-mannered and disrespectful, they don't care if you're 20 years older than them, they will talk to you as if you're one of their peers. It's so sad seeing a 5-year-old using curse words and the most thing the mom can say is "she's just a child". Yeah, a child saying f*ck you to an adult is perfectly normal as seeing a mango fruit grow on a coconut tree.

Another thing that's crazy about kids these days is s*x. Someone made a post on nairaland about a 16 years old girl going for family planning so she can be having s*x with her boyfriend, the poster was condemning the act and was calling on parents to always monitor their children, but I was shocked to see a lot of people supporting the girl!

A 16-year-old girl is recklessly having s*x to the extent that she went for family planning so she won't have to worry about getting pregnant, but people don't see anything wrong with that, it's a 16 years old girl for crying out loud! Have we gotten to the stage where teenagers having s*x at that age is now seen as a normal thing and is generally accepted? Maybe in a few years, people will be cool with 10-year-olds doing it too.

I am pretty sure that the people supporting this aren't parents, coz no parent will be okay with their child having s*x at that age. On another note, some 16 years old in the northern part of my country have gotten married and have become mothers but I rather not talk about that, that's the tradition over there. Sexual immorality among teens is very rampant these days and unfortunately, most people have accepted it as the new norm.

Conclusion

I got to find out later on that the boy in the YouTube video I posted isn't 12 years old, he is 15 and according to the mom, he is mentally ill (watch the video here). That explains a lot, coz no sane child will do such a thing to his own home, it's just too extreme and truly looks like the work of a crazy person. The mom should quickly get him help before he ends up hurting someone with his crazy behavior.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday September 15, 2022

14
$ 0.68
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Parents, Children

Comments

This is heartbreaking. How could be a child be a mess like this. I hope I can raise my children well in the future. πŸ₯²

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too. Parenting is becoming more difficult these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you Kushyzee β™₯️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i trust my nigerian parent, they will destroy everything about you. the child wont even dare to do that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Naija parents will be like; "even if you die, I have other children", they will beat him into coma πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm imagining the strength he used in destroying all those properties! That "mentally ill" must be sponsored by a stronger force.

This world is loosened already, things are going crazy on a daily basis. Imagine this happens in my community, police won't be involved, it's the youth that will chain you first with beatings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ exactly what I said o, we don't know what's mental illness here in Naija, once you misbehave, you will collect beating until that mental illness runs away

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday we stray away from the path God has laid for us I no even understand this world again

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm telling you bro, the whole thing just tire me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt broken and pity for the mom kushyzee. πŸ₯Ί It gives her trauma. I couldn't believe that child do that. There are a lot of children now that they don't know how to respect especially to their parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's truly heartbreaking seeing all that damage and the mom was crying, that child is just too wayward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee it broke my heart knowing about them. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh. He's mentally ill. I feel sorry for him. Instead of taking him to the hospital, the illness can be cured at homeπŸ’―. My mom is a perfect doctor for that. He'll get the beating of his life, put pepper in his anus, cut some parts of his body with a blade, beating him with a very big broom so that he will be removing it one by one when his mom finishes beating him. That will keep him busy after the treatment so that he won't destroy anything again. I'm sure that after this, mental illness will disappearπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Omo oshiπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I have more solutions too shaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! 🀣 Why take him to a hospital when there's a homemade solution? By the time he has been pounded heavily, mental illness will run πŸ˜‚ if it becomes too much, we take him to cele church where they will use anointed cane and holy water to flog the demon out of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has really made the mother upset while having a look at the destroyed home. Actually I preferred to make children discipline and not to behave in such crazy manner.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I prefer too, things like this happen when children aren't disciplined, it gives them freedom to do crazy things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If this would happen in my area parents will throw the kid out of the house after beating him a lot But also I know kids here will not reached that level of disrespect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, no child will even try such in my country, the beating they will receive will make them wish for death

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D*mn.. Kids nowadays are getting reckless and liberated.. I feel pity for the mom.. It would be huge money to fix all damaged parts of the house..lol..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Almost everything in the house has to be replaced or fixed, the boy was really thorough with the thrashing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here in the Philippines sir,months ago Ive seen the news a boy killed his parents by using a hammer and punched on his parents.and the reason was the parents tried to stop him in always playing online games on the phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omg! 😱 That's a very bad incident. Children are becoming worse these days because of smart phones and social media, may God help us all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely lock him up at home and give a bug lesson of his life...and he would work for all he destroyed so he would feel my pain. He won't escape this...this is for those who doesn't like their kids to be scolded by someone..always petting and babysitting them...that's the end result.. At age 12 haaa I would so deal with his body, spirit and soul

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I was thinking the same way too but I later found out that the boy is mentally ill, I just felt pity for him. But that doesn't mean I won't flog the devil out of him if he is my child, then after that I will take him to a hospital πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mentally ill.??? Don't they have hospital and rehabilitation centers for such deranged people huh??....anyhoo it's her loss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my piggy heart! Since the boy isn't right, I can only sympathise with the family. Just by looking at the mess and the cost to fix it oh I wanna cry with her!

I hope they get helped with the boy. And I hope that's the last. God bless them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really felt sorry for the mom, the repairs will be very expensive. The boy needs to be checked before things get worse

$ 0.00
1 year ago