Thrive on hive, BCH price et al.

26 51
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, Hive, Challenge

Today has been a mixture of crazy feelings and it all started when I checked the price of BCH and saw it was around $125 but it was around $130 before I went to bed the previous day. The price didn't stay at $125 and it continued to go down and that was a problem for me because I planned on selling some of my BCH by this month's end.

I kept asking myself: "why didn't you sell when it was at $165?" You all might recall that BCH pumped very high during the final week of July and got to $165 but I didn't sell because I thought the bull run will continue and just maybe we might get to $200 but that never happened and I missed my chance.

I did a lot of research in the morning about what might be causing the dip and I realized everything was fine in the BCH end, then I checked BTC and realized that was the problem. From all indications, BCH is supposed to pump because I noticed the number of buys was more than the number of sells within the last 24 hours but it wasn't the same for BTC.

For BTC, it was the other way around: the sells were more than the buys and that explains why it dipped but it ended up dragging BCH down with it as well as other altcoins. They have been a lot of predictions going around about what will happen within the next few days but from what I have realized lately, all those predictions are complete crap, nobody knows what will happen anytime soon.

Thrive on hive

I came across something I will say is the best article I saw on hive today and it was an article reblogged by Princess Busayo. The article contains a lot of helpful tips for newbies and I saw answers to some of the questions I didn't even realize I had in the first place, I saw some things that made me go "ah-ha! I haven't thought of this before" while reading the article.

You can check the article here, but the sweet part about it was when I got to the end and saw a link to another article which is a challenge called thrive on hive. The whole essence of the challenge is to help people grow their accounts by setting up a goal and doing different tasks every day to achieve that goal! He talked about 2 goals but for now, I will be focusing on only the first one.

Screenshotted from the original article

If you are a newbie (I think even an old user can do this too) and you're interested in this, then you should check out the original article for the full details about it. I realized I never created any goal when I joined hive and that's why I'm sometimes not motivated to be active because I didn't have anything I'm looking forward to, no goal to help me focus more on being active.

If the same thing is happening to you and you can't seem to come up with a specific goal, then you can just jump on this challenge as well. "I want to make lots of money from hive and save for the future" isn't exactly a great idea for a goal because it's too vague, how much is lots of money? It's better if you say something like "I want to make $1000 from hive within a year", at least with that you have a specific target and a time limit attached to it too.

Then when you make the $1000, you can now come up with something new like "I want to be making $25 daily on hive". But it doesn't end there, you will also need to write out the steps you will take to achieve those goals and that's what this thriveonhive challenge is all about, just replace the dollars with hive power and hive πŸ˜‰

Screenshotted from the original article

You don't have to use the exact tasks on that challenge, they are just recommendations to get you started, you can remove or add to the list if you want and that's what I did, I downloaded the Microsoft Todo app and created my own list of tasks. I put them on repeat so that when I complete today's own, it will automatically create tomorrow's own so that I won't have to write it out again.

In addition to that, I'm also using an app called focus to-do. It uses a technique called Pomodoro which helps you to focus more on your task. According to the technique; you should focus on a task for 25 minutes, then take a 5 minutes break. After you do this 3 times, focus on the task for another 25 minutes then take a longer break between 20 - 30 minutes. I have been using this app for a week and it has helped me go reduce distractions a lot.

Whenever I'm engaging with others on either readcash or hive, I fully focus on doing that and I don't try to check on any distractions until it's time to take a break which can be a short break of 5 minutes or the longer one of between 20 - 30 minutes. If you want me to give a tutorial on the Pomodoro technique as well as the focus to-do app or even the Microsoft Todo app, do let me know in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday August 19, 2022

12
$ 0.65
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, Hive, Challenge

Comments

BCH and others are down (HIVE is doing well at least).

The challenge by Jon (Thrive on Hive) is a great one. Unfortunately, I'm so tied up with the current contest I'm holding so I opted not to participate. I wish you the best on your goals of course and I believe you can do it!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're already doing most of the tasks on that challenge every day, so I guess in a way you've been a part of the challenge πŸ˜†. And I'm pretty sure you have achieved both goals Ate 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, thank you Kushy :) Still working on most of my Hive goals :) Cheering for you on the challenge!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Ate πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the BCH, my village People caught me yesterday, I used $20 to buy BCH to catch up with some dollars when it increases (that's the only coin I'm trying to understand because of my constant checks), but hell got loosened immediately I bought it, it dip from $130 to $119(the last I checked, I'm yet to check again πŸ’”).

For the hive, it's very true, the reason I've not been consistent there is because of no goal or task. I think this is a motivatorπŸ’―

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How wish I sold at that $130, I will be very happy by now 😭 only God knows when it will go back to that price, I wanted to see before month end and I was waiting for it to reach $150 but village people dragged it down πŸ˜† we should be patient sha, it's just a matter of time before it rise again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bro this is so detailed and putting up this task in this write up has helped me too... I think its time to be really serious and improve as well... great article and I wish you well as you also try to get better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also wish you well bro. The journey won't be easy but having a goal will go a long way in helping to stay motivated, as long as you take it serious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That's good to know you have such good goals in hive. You have a good standing in blogging bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊 I just hope I will have the energy to stick to those goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you Kushyzee. Sometimes I didn't sell too because I thought that it will still pump but at the end it will dump. I don't have a choice but to accept it and waiting to pump again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I am waiting for too, immediately it pumps I will sell some of my BCH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with setting a goal with a figure. I used to do that before and it was effective but I got lost in the track for some time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's one thing to set a goal but you also need to have the discipline to follow the goal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too kushyzee. We are the same. I hope it will pump.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still not setting up a goal on hive because its my first time joining there and waiting to publish another article because they said it should have a power to roam around there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's true, since you're still a newbie your hive power will be low, unless you buy some

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahh. So I must be patiently waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setting monthly and daily goals help especially on a platform like Read Cash and even Hive. It helps to know when to push yourself to stay motivated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I'm realizing now and applying it to hive. I already have a goal for readcash and that's why I'm motivated to write everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that. I wish you all the best. Keep soaring...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I join Hive, i never make a goal. Now it seems I need to create one so that I'm motivated to write there again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having a goal will help you stay motivated but you have to be disciplined enough to stick to your goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do a tutorial on both apps.

I am also having problem opening hive everyday. I will check all the article you linked here. I'm feeling sleepy already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜† looks like you don't really like hive that much. I will do a tutorial on both apps later today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not that I don't like the platform, the earning aspect is just kind of complex compare to read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago