The heart of man is wicked

17 35
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello everyone, Happy Sunday to you all, how did you spend your day? I finally traveled back home today and now I am with my family, I am still not settled down yet and right now I am already missing my apartment in the university πŸ˜†

Moving on to the topic, I have seen some things these past few days that made me fear some humans. I mean, some people can be really callous and evil and I do wonder if they don't feel guilty while carrying out their diabolical acts.

Image source

The news I recently saw that left me heartbroken was about a baby that lost his life after getting starved by the mum's boss. Before I go further, I will be sharing a disturbing picture of the baby shortly before he died, those that can't handle it should skip it immediately.

The story I heard was that the mother (who is 19 years old) couldn't clear her hospital debt so her boss who's a woman as well helped her to clear the bills, but the mother couldn't pay back her boss, so the said boss seized the 5 months old baby.

This is the baby looking hale and healthy here

Image source

It took the efforts of some social welfare workers who helped to reunite the baby with his mother, but at that point, it was already too late. The baby has gotten so emaciated and lost so much weight due to starvation, I literally screamed when I saw the after photo of the baby.


Incoming disturbing image

This is the baby after spending time with the evil boss

Image source

This is pure wickedness! A vibrant baby has been turned into a caricature by someone who I think is a mother as well over just a few amount of money, how much is even the money that a baby has to be sacrificed? Social media was set on fire when the news spread and some persons were even saying that can't be the same baby, it's simply unbelievable!

How can a woman have the heart to do this to an innocent baby? Even the devil won't do this to a child, I am pretty sure at this point the devil will like to retire coz he might have seen humans that are even more evil than him.

Up till now, a wave of emotions still wash all over me whenever I see the picture of that baby and unfortunately, the baby died πŸ’” This has to be the most callous thing I have seen this year, it makes me fear for the human race. If someone can comfortably do this to a baby, what will she do to a grown human?


Sincerely speaking, I don't even know what I am feeling right now as I am typing this article; anger? sadness? resentment? frustration? It's probably all of them at the same time. Anytime I read the news article or an update on what is going on, I instantly enter a very bad mood and I won't recover from it for a while.

I sometimes feel people that are capable of harming and causing the death of another human are mentally unstable, there is something important that's missing in their brain. Whenever they get caught, their go-to world is "the devil made me do it". Nope, there's no devil behind it, they are the devil!

I took a break after the above paragraph because my dad sent me to kill the chicken I saw outside when I arrived. I couldn't even kill it because of the way it was looking at me, as if it knows what I am about to do. I left it for my younger brother to kill and it was not a pleasant sight to watch as the chicken struggled till its last breath.

But some people can take a knife and slit another person's throat and even watch as the person is gasping for air till they die. It's like they just enjoy taking another person's life and I do wonder how they sleep at night. I keep seeing news of evil people engaging in diabolical acts every day but this current one about the innocent baby that lost his life takes the lead.

I later heard the evil boss has been arrested by the police and I do hope justice is served, but no amount of justice can bring back the baby. I won't be surprised if the whole thing is suddenly swept under the carpet and the matter forgotten, it's a usual occurrence in my country. Truly, the heart of man is wicked.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday December 19, 2021

12
$ 5.49
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I took pity for the baby. May God be all the judgement jeezz juhu. Really are wicked

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The boss is very evil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about this news and couldn't believe it until I saw the before and after picture of the baby, and the face of the "woman" who did . I couldn't eat for the rest of the day.. I kept thinking, would animals even do such a thing to their own young ones? How can a woman for that matter be so cruel? 😒. How much is the money sef, I swear it wouldn't be more than ten thousand naira. Even though it is 1 million dollars sef the girl was owing her, it still wouldn't have uphold such barbarism

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also saw the face of the woman and she isn't even looking remorseful, if it were to be a man that did this I am sure angry mob would have descended on him before the police gets to him. A woman that's probably a mother as well could comfortably do this to a baby? There's trouble in the land

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the place she were living was a highbrow area and there were no idle youths around to deliver jungle justice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am telling you, they would have branded her a witch and burnt her alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that wicked boss is given the proper punishment according to law. That is very cruel and heartless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am telling you, she's very evil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that. This is so saddening

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's truly saddening and heartbreaking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jezzzzz! If it were to be a teen, he could cater for himself to a little extent but this, a baby! Wtf! The cries of the baby didn't touch the boss?! OMG! Sometimes it's just as God should close up this earth let everyone of us go and rest. This is too much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Guy, the thing just shock me. She stayed with that baby for a while and couldn't care for him until he dried up like a tree in the desert. When she knew she couldn't care for the baby, why take him in the first place? Devil's advocate 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are living with out heart. HeartlessπŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D*mn.. Wth did the boss do to the baby.. If he can't take care of it, why take him.. There are other ways to pay the debt..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The boss is just really wicked. She knew she can't take care of the baby, yet she took him and let him starve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad. I hope justice will be served

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago