The Best Ways To Grow Your Audience On Any Blogging Platform

21 46
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Blogging

Hello everyone, how was your day? The weekend is upon us and I am a bit surprised at how this week ran by so fast and now we have gotten to the end. I am even more surprised at how fast this month is going, next week is the end and July is right around the corner.

I was thinking of what to write this evening and nothing was coming to mind, it's probably because I was too busy during the day just focused on a particular task and now I am mentally drained. But luckily for me, I came across a great prompt by @Princessbusayo and my brain just said "this is it!" πŸ˜† You can check out her version here. Let's begin

Image source

Let's share ideas; What are ways one can grow on any blogging platform? (Suggest any way that has worked for you)

Being a blogger is one of the most rewarding experiences in the world. There's something about being able to share what you love and having it read by people all over the world. Unfortunately, blogging can be challenging, especially when you're new. That being said, there are a couple of methods out there that can help you grow on any platform but I will only talk about what has worked for me

1. Engagements

It's not surprising that this will top the list and if am to project the things that have worked for me as a percentage, engagements will take over 80%. Engagement is basically just networking, you have to network with other people and show them you're their new neighbor and you will be ready to support them.

Let's assume you move to a new neighborhood but you're always indoors and not saying hello to anybody, how do you expect people to know you? They can see your house but they are not even sure someone is in there, it's the same thing with blogging on any platform, not stepping out to engage with others will make it look like you're a ghost.

Engagement is the very first thing I learned when I started writing on this platform. I took out time to study how things worked around here and that was when I discovered the importance of engagement and I used that "trick" to grow my account. But you should remember to engage sensibly, spamming lots of articles with unrelated comments will do more harm than good. It will even be better if you don't engage at all instead of doing it the wrong way.

2. Quality content

Writing quality content is also one of the keys to getting noticed by people on any blogging platform. A well-written blog post can help you attract new readers and also help you grow as a blogger.

The importance of writing quality content can't be stressed enough. It all depends on what you're writing about, but some things need to be taken care of before you begin writing a new post. You'd want to write something useful and give out value to your readers and get the most out of your article. I talked more about this in an article published a few weeks ago, you can read it here if you're interested.


Would you prefer to work by yourself or work with people? Which is better for you?

Personally, there's actually no straight answer to this coz it all depends on the nature of the work. Solo work and teamwork both have situations they are more suitable and I can't say I have any preference. If I am doing a work that's very large for me to handle, then I will prefer teamwork but if it's something that can be handled by one person and requires a lot of concentration, then I will go solo.


Imagine a Life without the use of the phone. What would you be busy doing if phones cease to exist?

I don't even want to imagine it πŸ˜† but if it's just phones that won't exist but we still have computers, then I think life won't be so bad. These days, I tend to stay on my laptop for several hours because that's what I use for coding. So, in a world where phones cease to exist, I will be busy doing programming all through the day, as well as playing video games and watching movies.

But let's think about this more deeply; if phones never existed, what exactly will life be like right now? We will probably have to rely on other ways of communication (maybe we do it the pigeon way or we use owls πŸ˜†) but the truth is that we won't even realize we are missing a lot because we never had phones in the first place. You can't miss what you never had πŸ˜‰.


Working from home, what are the funny challenges you do have?

Getting hungry every hour πŸ˜‚ I always have something in my mouth anytime I am coding or engaging here on readcash but it doesn't happen every time. Sometimes I actually forget I have to eat, and that's precisely what happened today. I was trying to finalize the project I have been working on since last week, I didn't even realize that time has really gone far and I haven't taken lunch. I ended up eating lunch around 5pm.


Should street food be banned? Or are you a lover of street foods?

It should never be banned, I won't say I am a lover of street foods but I do like taking them sometimes. Although some of them might be unhealthy, they still taste very good and I see them as one of those necessary evils πŸ˜†


The end

I had to reduce the answers to some of the questions because the article would have been too long, and the first question would have ended up being a full article on its own. These questions are fun to answer and I encourage you to take part in this prompt as well

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday June 24, 2022

10
$ 3.23
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt, Blogging

Comments

Engagement is very important, because when you put your mind to do it.you will surely make it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're definitely right πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's assume you move to a new neighborhood but you're always indoors and not saying hello to anybody, how do you expect people to know you?

This has always been my perfect description of explaining what engagement is to people too. Such an explainable way to make people understand what you are passing across to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Some people might not understand if you just explain it using words like networking or engagement, so I just used something everyone can easily relate to 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That working from home is not for me sha, because I go dey fall asleep every minute, lord knows.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I don already tell you the type of work wey go fit you, you have lots of options πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why should we ban street foods? I mean, I've been treated to lots of delectable delicacies more times than I can count. So, there's absolutely no way I'd be in support of ridding us of "street foods"! Haha. Hi Kush.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to have you back bro, hope all is well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All is indeed well, bro. Thank for asking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In being here for almost two years, I can say that engagement and creating quality contents are two main keys to be known and build a reputation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I have discovered as well, they are the very key to being successful on any platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street food is like one of the best invention of our generation so please let street food stay abeg … I can’t begin to imagine loosing suya to this cruel World πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ aswear bro, suya is very important in this world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street food banned ke. That's not possible o. At least it's never going to happen here in nails else there's gonna be a revolution

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ exactly o, it's street foods that's still keeping a lot of people sane in this country, remove that and all hell will break lose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha life without the phone really hard for me I also can't imagine it. Engagement with other users really play great role to bring audience on your content. But as you lose engagement the audience will be reduced

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly how it works here, if you don't engage more, your audience will reduce

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Without engaging with the community, we cannot improve ourselves and our audience will decline too. Then, yes, quality content is crucial too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those two are the best ways to grow on any platform; engagement and quality content

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love taking street food sometimes when I am busy, or when I can't quickly get close to the house. It's help a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly bro, street foods are important when we don't have access to real foods, especially when we are very busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago