Rusty's issues, missed trading opportunity (or maybe not), et al.

24 53
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Rusty went missing a few days ago and there were a couple of reports that he might not be coming back because readcash might be ending soon but fortunately, he got back after some days, but I noticed the tipping system has been changed again and I guess that's why rusty went missing for some days, he probably went through maintenance or reprogramming.

Earnings have become even stricter and slower than before and it has even stopped for some people, this in turn has affected activities here as a lot of people have given up and reduced the amount of time they spend here or completely stop coming around. It is starting to affect me as well because aside from the earnings, interactions are also what make blogging here fun but there isn't much interaction happening around here lately.

I know some people said they will continue blogging here even if rusty goes off completely but judging from what I saw a few days ago, I realize that was easier said than done. No matter how we try to convince ourselves that we can continue to publish articles every day on this platform even if rusty is completely gone, we can't deny the fact that his presence is a huge motivation and it's the reason why we keep coming around every day.

It might be easy to keep writing for the first few days but reality starts to set in after a while and you find yourself losing motivation daily, you find it hard to keep doing it consistently especially if you have another platform or two where you blog. "Why divide my attention and time focusing on both platforms when I can just focus on the one that is beneficial and has lots of opportunities?" That's the question you will start asking yourself one day.

My trading dilemma

Source

I talked about the price of BCH in my previous article and I mentioned I planned on selling when the price gets to $140 or higher. Yesterday, BCH rose from $122 to $132 (+10 dollars) and I was hoping it will repeat that move today but I knew it was just wishful thinking but a brother can only hope, right? 😆

I could have set a sell limit last night before sleeping BUT a part of me felt I might wake up to meet the price around $160 or even higher and I won't be able to take advantage of that because my order would have been activated once it gets to $140 (is it greed? Definitely). The price was around $133 when I checked in the morning, not much different from yesterday's price.

I kept monitoring the price in the morning and then I realized it was actually going to pump, so I set a sell limit at $140 and I left to go do other things. I came back a few minutes later to see that the price is now $135 but it rose to $139.3 before falling, I was so close! 😩 If I was around when it rose to that price, I would have sold (or maybe not!).

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I was waiting for it to go up to that price again but the bears kept dragging it down and the price kept ranging from $133 to $135. I spent several hours analyzing the chart using the tools I learned from forex but I know forex and crypto trading are different because crypto is highly volatile but they still share similar features!

First of all, there's very strong support at around $113, what does this mean? Well, in the ideal world, BCH's price will always bounce off that point whenever it dips, it won't go past that point any time soon unless something goes wrong (again) in the cryptoverse that will force it to go below that point. I also checked the current support level for BTC and it's roughly at the same point as BCH (I don't mean the same price 😉)

I know it's really technical but I love talking about these things when I figure it out (or when I think I do 😆). Right now, my instincts are telling me that prices are going to pump later this week but when will that happen? I don't know yet. Am I sure? Nope, and like I said before, all these things might be possible in an ideal world but the cryptoverse isn't exactly an ideal wrong. Something I find interesting is this particular candle in the picture below

It has been switching between red and green for several hours now and depending on which one it becomes when the market closes for the day, it might mean boom or doom for the rest of this week. After all these, what exactly is my prediction for tomorrow? Well, I predict the price will go up tomorrow judging by the current green candle stick.

But you shouldn't take what I say serious, I might be dead wrong! I'm not a financial/crypto expert and I'm only saying what I feel, so do your own research before you do something crazy 😆 I just have to wait till tomorrow and see if I'm right but before that happens, I have to go cancel that sell order before sleeping tonight, I'm pretty sure BCH won't get to $140 before I awake in the morning but one can never be too careful.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday August 24, 2022

12
$ 1.47
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

BCH got to $139?! Where was I? I would have swapped instantly if I was aware. I just went to check the price now and I'm seeing $130💔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It has even gotten lower, I missed that opportunity to swap at $139 but one day it will still rise to that point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty's presence makes things easier, there is no one that can deny that but in all honesty, I would still keep dropping my articles daily, I just won't be able to tip others as much as I want to. I am even still on a site I haven't been earning on for 3 months now and I still post there. It's about how we see it... I see it as me "selling" myself to people because I see every article I am posting as a reference for the future. You will be shocked as to how many people would take solace in one article you wrote a year ago and make reference to it by coming across it.

Rusty was absent for 3 days on my post and I didn't stop...still I have those who engaged and still personally tipped. That's how it works... If anyone says Rusty's impact doesn't make things easier then that person is a liar... Rusty makes it so easier and that's why when Rusty was absent a lot of people went missing. 😂🤣🤣😂🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't been earning on for 3 months now and I still post there

Omo! I think we should just leave this blogging business you 🤣 this one is clearly your passion, because you can do it with or with no reward. I guess the reason why most of us will stop writing when the money stops coming is because we see blogging as a means to an end, and that end is the money but it looks like your own end is different, it's not about the money

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 I agree, the money is good... I want it too but just like I said, it's more about reaching people to me. I just want to share what I know others can make reference to in years to come which influences why I try to make my contents detailed and fun too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced not being visited by Rusty for almost three days and it made me worry (just a little though because I'm used that he won't visit me always) but I'm glad that his back and visited those previous articles that he missed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He also didn't visit me for over 3 days but at least he his back for now and I am grateful he still visits me, even though it's not as frequently as before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. It's true that I felt sad when Rusty went missing for the oast 2 to 3 days but it doesn't stop me to write because it's been my daily routine and of course I really love engaging with others here. And I'm so happy they Rusty comes back again. More power to this platform. ♥️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also didn't stop writing because it's part of my daily routine and I have gotten used to writing everyday but I can't deny I felt sad and demotivated during those times rusty was absent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt frustrated by rusty's absence too! Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same with everyone, but some people won't admit it 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still holding my bch until now and still hoping it to pump up again. Many of us are waiting for that time. Is that time will still come? I really hope so.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That time will come but it's going to be a very long time, so if you seriously need money for something important right now, you should just sell some of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sad too because this is my first platform that I joined and this is the situation right now,I used to interact and express my thoughts here, meeting good and kind virtual friends are most amazing experience that I encountered

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, this is also the first platform I joined and things used to be more fun than what we are having now, everything changed when the price of BCH fell

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also placed a sell order at 140, then raised to 150 🤣..now it's down agaij haha...im too busy to monitor it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It looks like BCH is toying with us 😂 I have a strong feeling it will get to 140 before this week ends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still praying the future of this platform kushyzee. Still positive. I don't have any knowledge when it comes to trading kushyzee. I find it hard. I don't have any idea regarding it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Ramona, trading is hard but haven't you ever sold your BCH? If you have, then that's also trading 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sold it already kushyzee. There's a little left kushyzee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That means you know how to do basic trading, selling your BCH is also part of trading 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay kushyzee now I know it already. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I regret not buying the other day lol. But every time I buy I regret buying too early. It's okay for the long term. But this time I want to try just buy and sell for quick profit since I've got hodlings anyway. Hopefully, we get back on track. If only we can fly straight to $1000 would be oh a dream! But surely it's gonna happen but not in a snap.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the crazy thing with trading; sometimes when you buy the dip, it goes dipper 😂 and it's the same with selling as well; you sell at what you thought was a reasonable selling point and it goes up after that. Getting to $1000 is going to take a couple of years, it will happen at one point but for now there's a very low chance of it happening

$ 0.00
1 year ago