It's getting more dangerous and scary

39 59
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Hello everyone, happy Sunday to you all. Today was like every other regular Sunday for me, it was just the normal routine of church, eating, and pressing my phone all day but something came up later that ruined my whole day. I just finished working on a coding challenge and decided to take a break before doing other activities, so I jumped into nairaland to see if I can find anything interesting to read, but I was instead greeted by a piece of devastating news.

At first, I saw the news about a politician reacting to the shootings at a certain Catholic church and I wondered what was going on, so I scrolled down a bit to see if I can figure out what is going on and that was when I saw it; Dozens Killed As Terrorists Attack Church During Service In Ondo State

I clicked on it and found out that terrorists attacked the church and just opened fire on everybody πŸ’” According to the priest, he was already ending the mass and people have started going home when they started hearing gunshots everywhere, and he hid somewhere in the church. I saw pictures of dead bodies and there were about five, I was thanking God that it wasn't more than that but I was dead wrong.

I went over to Whatsapp coz I know some people might have posted the incident, that was when I saw the video, there were dead bodies everywhere including those of children as young as 5 years! I instantly felt a pain in my head and my heart was beating fast while watching the video, I was downright scared! According to reports I have heard, up to 50 people were killed in the attack

To be honest, I am still not ok up until now, I just kept imagining if I was the one there during the attack. How could people just do this? What was their aim that they even had to murder children that don't even know anything? I saw a picture of a woman holding a dead little girl and apparently, she's her granddaughter who has been staying in the US but recently came to Nigeria just to see her grandmother, now she has been killed.

Things like this have been happening but they usually occur in the northern part of the country where there's a high rate of terrorism, so we down south have gotten too comfortable and forgot that this country is a big parasite. The Catholic Church that was attacked is down south, specifically the southwest and this just made me realize that it can happen in my city as well.

While watching the video, all I was thinking about was; "what if this was my church? I attend catholic church as well, what if this happened in my church?" It's not like I was wishing for it to happen but it is one of those things you can't stop yourself from thinking and I was just putting myself in the shoes of those people that were attacked and it's very scary.

Most people have been saying the best thing to do right now is to find a while to save up a lot of money and relocate to another country, but what's going to happen to the family that's left behind? The truth is that we all can't run from the country, but the worse thing is I don't even know how things are going to be fixed right now, coz it looks like it's already too late.

This is very scary and heartbreaking! πŸ’”

This country has always been plagued by insecurities but the recent killings that happened today have made me think deeply about my future. Those gunmen can attack anytime and nobody knows their true agenda. They just come in numbers, start shooting sporadically and killing people without discrimination, then they leave, is their aim just to destabilize the country? Coz that's working out fine right now.

Currently, my brain is just full of so many "what ifs" and I keep on imagining different scenarios an attack can come. A Catholic Church in a city everybody felt is safe was attacked, who then is truly safe? The daredevil criminals can come at you anywhere and anytime, doesn't matter if you're in school, church, market, or even your house. These are dark times indeed, everyone should please stay safe, right now we can only depend on God for our safety and survival.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday June 5th, 2022

15
$ 1.90
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

It was a sad Sunday for every Christian in our country and for every lover of humanity.

Yet our politicians only know how to drop condolences without carrying out actions

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They even had a dinner party that same day, that's just to show you that they don't care about any of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's getting scarier as the day goes by. Living in Nigeria you have to always hope and pray. What happened on Sunday is scary.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Those people in church were praying and they still got killed, that's the scary part to all this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly...where is now safe? That thought alone is disturbing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has created us for a purpose we should not distracted from main goal the people who work for their goal they got success

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This literally happened in my state, omo, I'm scared as hell right now.. this is just pure wickedness, I can't even imagine what will be happening right now in the family of some of the victims.. I also wrote some about this not quite long, oh boy, I'm tired o😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is a big danger to all of us down south, if they can get to people in Ondo State, they can get to anyone of us at anytime and that thing is scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, I couldn't watch the video more than twice, the truth is that no place is safe in this country, the way everything is going self no place is safe at all, the parents of the little girl will curse the day they know Nigeria. πŸ’”

$ 0.02
1 year ago

One girl lost both parents in that attack, she has been swearing for Nigeria in Twitter since yesterday, this country is a big disaster

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That wasn't an ordinary attack, it was planned but the question is by who, cause some eye witness said that they also came with explosives, that means they were sponsored by someone to carry on the attack

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal level na, we all know it's as planned attack

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The governor saying it was people from Mali that trained in Lydia, is one thing I don’t understand, why will they attack a church if really they are from Mali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leave those governors first, they know what's up but dem go dey do like say dem no know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each time I think of the scenario, I heart aches and I just wonder why our God is too merciful. This happened in His Church.

Those People succeded, who knows their next target....market, universities, secondary or primary schools?

Mehn! We are not safe at all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If God was like how he used to be in the old testament, these people won't even try that shit, na thunder go first strike dem down as they get close to the gate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm telling you. I miss that kinda Action from God. I wish he can give us a little of that spark again😴

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine some people will now be praying thank God they didn't go to church and that's scary and what scares me more is that it could have been anyone of us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear bro, people will now be thanking God that didn't go to church, imagine the irony

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigerians need to visit the doctors. The things that happen everyday can affect one's brain. Since i watched the video yesterday my head has been banging, my mental health is at stake but more than that i'm scared of losing my life at anytime.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

All of us in this country need serious mental revitalization because of the things we have seen, especially during endsars era

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is literally so atrocious what is happening in the world.. the tweet abou the grandma holding the child breaks my heart.. nobody should go through that ever.. poor citizens who lost life and who would imagine something like that happening in a spiritual place like a church?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have always been told that the church is a safe place where people can run to for sanctuary, but now that same church has been attacked, no where is truly safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my... just what is going on now... that's really saddening.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No where is safe in my country right now, we all run the risk of running into terrorist any time and any where

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhh it's always painful to hear about such incidents. Terrorist attack has destroyed the peace of the world badly

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They have robbed us of our peace and it's still getting worse

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very devastating. Shouldn't we go to pray in the house of the Lord anymore? And I feel like it is one of their political agenda. I feel pity for the little girl and all the other little children. Because they are innocent and know nothing about this. I pray they all rest in peace. And I pray for a better Nigeria.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For how long are we going to pray sef? People have been praying for Nigeria for years but instead of things to get better, they are getting worse. I have given up on this country jare πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I watched the news about it since it is trending. I am truly surprised that 70 people were killed. Like 70? In one day. That's a mass murder. How horrible and inhumane!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's a genocide and nobody knows the reason behind it, we are at war in my country and the enemy is unknown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me goosebumps... Those monsters don't really choose whom to kill... I feel pity for young innocent victims 😭.. You guys should really save more money and just migrate to a safer country.. Think about your future there or if you really have one. If none, then better go to the UK..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I saw young children lying in the pool of their blood and I kept thinking; "what did they do to deserve this?". The whole country is no longer safe and I feel things will get worse than this, it's best to save up a lot of money and move to another country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was thinking were is the humanity now? I got also upset today when I opened facebook and saw a video clip of a security guard being hit by a car. Yet, instead to stop, the driver decided to bump and hit the guard again πŸ˜”πŸ˜”.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just crazy! I wonder how people are able to do things like this without guilt, killing people is like a hobby for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like just killing animals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro it’s like we are in sink I am publishing my own article tomorrow. Nigeria no taya you ? 😭😭e taya me bro … God help us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Guy, I was watching videos of the attack yesterday and I was scared for real, this madness has left the north and come down south

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This country is so unsafe right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago