It's finally over

31 38
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Yeah, I am talking about Valentine, I am really glad it's over πŸ˜†. Yesterday turned out to be a bit crazy for me, as I had to battle with different complications while still trying to have fun.

Image source

I mentioned in my previous article that a friend called me on Valentine's eve that she wants to see me the next day (which is Valentine's day) and I figured something must be bothering her, so I decided to go. She said I should meet her in my faculty building in school around 9am.

I woke up at about 8am on Valentine's day and I quickly started getting ready. I didn't bother to have breakfast because I noticed my stomach was acting strange that morning. I called her at about 8:30am and she said she was about to board a bus and will arrive at the university in 30 minutes, so I just relaxed a bit at home.

I left home before the 30 minutes was up and I arrived in school some minutes later and luckily she called as soon as I got to my faculty. I told her I have gotten to the faculty and she said she just entered the university and she is about to take a bus down to the faculty.

I went to my department's fish farm to wait and I met some of my classmates there. We talked for a while then my friend arrived later on. I could tell that something was seriously bothering her just by the look on her face. We found somewhere private where we could talk, and then she started talking.

Image source

My classmates and I are to travel to Lagos next week Monday to commence the second phase of our outstation field practical training, but this my friend suddenly said she won't be going because of medical issues (I won't be going into much details about that).

I knew what she was talking about immediately because she told me about it when it started earlier this year, and she has been taking treatments since then but now she's to undergo surgery. She was thinking about postponing the surgery till she comes back from our academic trip, but I advised her against it because her health should be the priority right now.

The main reason why she came to school that morning was to meet with our training coordinator and tell him about the situation, and she called me because she needed someone to talk to about what has been going on as well as accompany her to see the coordinator.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

After meeting the coordinator, she was referred to the head of the department who also referred her to another office. They kept referring her all over the place and after a while, I told her I had to leave coz someone has been waiting for me at the university's main gate and the someone is my girlfriend (surprised? Yeah, I haven't mentioned a girlfriend before, or have I? πŸ˜‰)

I zoomed off to meet my girlfriend and I took her to the shopping mall opposite the university to get her something for Valentine. I am not good when it comes to giving gifts coz I tend to overthink it, so I rather just take her along so she can pick something she likes. She picked fruit parfait, chocolates, strawberry cake, and a pack of mixed fruit drinks.

Remember I said I couldn't eat anything that morning because my stomach was acting strange? It started again while at the mall and I knew there was going to be a problem if I don't leave soon πŸ˜‚ I quickly ran home along with my girlfriend, I didn't bother to take the public bus coz I know they will be too slow, so I chartered a vehicle straight home.

I got home and immediately jumped into the toilet, meanwhile my girlfriend was laughing hard πŸ˜‚ was I embarrassed? Totally! I came out after a while and she said I must have eaten something the previous day that didn't sit well with my stomach. She went out to get me a drug that will take care of it and I found myself in the toilet (again 🀦).

Image source

I took the drug and it worked like magic! The stomach disturbance stopped but I still wasn't back to 100%, I still didn't have an appetite for anything except drinks. I took a bit of the fruit parfait and the fruit drink and I was done, I just concluded that I won't be going out for the rest of the day.

Girlfriend left after some hours and I ended up watching a movie till later in the evening, that was when I started craving for some fruit parfait, so I decided to visit the mall to get some. I don't know what pushed me to put on the new sandals I bought earlier this year, but I thought they looked cool with the clothes I was wearing.

At first, the sandals were comfortable but after a while, I started getting some sharp pains on the top of my feet. When I almost got to the mall, I looked at my feet and noticed a spot at the top has peeled off due to friction from the sandals 😩 walking suddenly became torture for me, but I was determined to get the fruit parfait (I wouldn't just turn back when I was already at the mall).

Image source

I ran into another friend while at the mall, she came to buy a few things so we sat down at the eatery close to the mall and talked till around 8pm, then I dragged myself back home with the torturous pain on my feet. I got home and threw the sandals into a very dark place, I don't want to be seeing it for the rest of my life 😩

I forgot to mention that I was gifted a shopping voucher by my network provider (worth N5000 or $10) as part of their Valentine's day celebration for all their customers, they were also the ones that gave me a festive hamper last Christmas. Overall, my Valentine's day was a mixture of fun and torture, so I am glad it's all over.

How was your Valentine's day celebration? Did it go smoothly or was it also a bit crazy like mine?

Big thanks to @Bloghound for her sponsorship renewal, I will take that as my Valentine's gift πŸ₯°

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Tuesday February 15, 2022

10
$ 3.84
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Luckily you arrive home on time from the shopping mall to do ur business, if not...πŸ˜‚ Overall, I'm glad it's over too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah bro, I am glad it's over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had the best valentine even though you were troubled with your stomach. I was served my valentine in the exam hall both in the morning and breakfast. So, I didnΒ΄t bother thinking about such a day spending with anyone but myself in the hall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, I understand sha, your exams should be your priority right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you arrived home safely from the supermarket. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It wouldn't have been funny if I didn't o πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh thought your lonely single on feb 14 😹 So cute and lol πŸ˜‚ Was it wet? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ I wasn't lonely on V-day, I have never been lonely 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwwn! You enjoyed your Valentine's day na! You went out and chilled with your babe. You're lucky to win the voucher again, I was so busy that day, I tried app but it was slow, and before I could switch to ussd, I think it's exhausted. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was lucky sha because the app was misbehaving but I just kept trying it until it worked 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it via app? I thought it was via Ussd. It pained me that day eh🀸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The thing wasn't easy o, me and my friends were trying it for more than 2 hours before it finally worked. After that I try am with another sim but it didn't work again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no the worst thing is to spend time in the toilet on V=day hahaha.. That made me laugh. I hope you are okay now are you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I am back to normal, thanks Bhargi πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a day you had Kush hehe, glad your gf didn't teased you much :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was very embarrassing but I am glad she's supportive 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nce Valentine's you had buddy, mine was just so normal and tiring because I was stuck on my gadget screen all day long because never ending online classes and activities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was the same for a lot of people who have classes to attend as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My valentines was just normal K,begins with a morning greetings from my husband. Then I went to work and I just went home after. I just order some food thru deliveryπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜† it was indeed a normal day for you, I guess you have had enough of Valentine in the past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, but I am not fond of going out. I would appreaciate if my partner will just prepare a dinner at home. Hehe i mean he will be the one to cook

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's even better than going out (in my opinion).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe glad we shared same opinion Come to think witn it, it's too crowded to celebrate outside, in mall, resto etc. I don't like waiting, I am so impatient. That's the reason why I choose to stay at home and enjoy eating delicious meal prepared by my sweetheartπŸ˜„.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the same thoughts, that's why I just went to the mall to buy some things and then took it home. But surprisingly, the mall wasn't crowded, I guess most people was thinking the same thing and just stayed home πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was supposed to say maybe because of covid but then one of Nigerian writer here told me there is no covid in your country. So yeah, maybe people choose to stay at home. At least you and you're girlfriend spend valentines together😁😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's COVID in my country but it isn't very prominent, so a lot of us no longer take it serious πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great Valentine bro, mine was just a normal day because I and my fiancee were busy but I still got a gift from her even though I didn't get anything for her.

About your friend, I pray the surgery goes well and she returns to her studies in good health in Jesus name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen πŸ™ thanks for the pray. I am surprised that you didn't get your fiancee anything and she still got you something, most Nigerian girls will be pissed off πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a bad day for me Kushyzee, I experience that also that I was in a public places then I have a problem with my stomach. The worst I'm not comfortable in the public comfort room. How's your stomach kushyzee? Even you experience that I know you enjoy also with your girlfriend and friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My stomach is perfectly fine now Ramona, thanks very much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God you're okay now. You're always welcome Kushyzee. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago