It has been a while

25 40
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Break, Exam, Reading

Oh yeah, it has been a while I published an article here. My last article was over 5 days ago, after which I just knew I couldn't combine studying for my exam and being active here.

I had only one course to write this semester, and that's because I am currently doing my IT and so I will write all my exams when I am done with the IT, which will be next semester.

Despite the fact I had one course to write this semester, I still wasn't adequately prepared for the exam. Before this semester started, I told myself that I will start reading the textbook right from when the semester started, so I will be well prepared for the examination, but did I follow that route? Of course not 😆

Image source

I didn't envision that I will come across read.cash before the semester begins, so that was what I was doing until it's one week to the exam. Even if I didn't discover this platform, I am very sure that something else would have distracted me from reading until it's one week to the exam.

Seeing that I have only one week to prepare for the exam, I decided to employ the one tool that will help me to cover most of the textbook within a week; night class. This means I will be spending the night in school every day, where I will read my book for most of the night and sleep for a few hours.

Some people have a different routine when it comes to night class, which is to sleep first then they wake up at about 2am and read till daybreak, but if I try that method I will end up sleeping till daybreak 😆 so I just did what works for me.

The first day of night class went very well. When I arrived at the farmhouse that night, I was about to write an article to be published here, but @mhizutty told me I should just leave read.cash for now and focus on reading since I haven't read any chapter from the textbook, I decided to follow her advise and just read for that night.

Fearless energy drink

I bought fearless energy drink to help me stay awake and it worked very well, I was able to read until about 3am, then I slept and woke up by 6am because I needed to go home that morning and return to school before 8am.

From there, it was back-to-back night class throughout the week. At one point it didn't go as planned because my body could no longer keep up with the sleep deprivation, so I slept throughout that particular night.

At last, the day of the exam arrived which was last Saturday. I am glad I decided to go to night class, I wouldn't have been able to answer most of the questions in the examination hall coz majority of them came from the chapters I read in night class, at least I know I am not going to fail that course 😁.

The exam was finally over and when I got home that day, I slept very early in a bid to get back all the lost sleep. I slept for over 10 hours, but it still wasn't enough 😆 but at least I can now sleep without worrying about exams.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

The next day was a Sunday and the major thing planned for the day was @mhizutty church harvest, and she invited the entire gang. After several delays that started to look like the forces of darkness didn't want us to attend the church that day (especially to @gaiom 😆), we finally arrived at her church late.

I was putting on a shoe that looked comfortable at first, but after a while it became hell. My toes were cramped in them and they were all screaming in pain, especially my big toe.

And that's me bitching about it y

The church service was beginning to take a lot of time, it's going to over 4 hours and we even arrived late! I was beginning to complain but I shut up when I noticed they have started sharing food 😆

Although we were given foods in takeout packs, mhizrutty also brought extra for us which we ate after the service was over, and she still brought another round of food after a while! That girl sure knows how to compensate someone 😁

I got home later in the evening and I bought grilled liver on my way, which I added to the jollof rice I brought back from the church harvest. My Sunday ended well with the jollof rice and a bottle of Coca-Cola.


Closing notes

Looks like this month will be ending tomorrow and December is just around the corner, I didn't do much this month when it comes to read.cash, but luckily I didn't set any goals.

I just hope December will be far more better than this month, coz right now I have a goal of buying a new laptop before March next year, and I am budgeting around $200 for it. I also have a couple of other things to buy next year but for now, the main one is the laptop. Will I be able to get it before the stipulated time? Who knows 💁

Thanks for reading as always 💖💖💖

Monday November 29, 2021

15
$ 4.32
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.06 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Break, Exam, Reading

Comments

You will have a good closing of the year in your finances you will see. Even if you don't want it, you have to focus on your studies, which is the most important thing now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Diana 😊 I do hope this last month of the year will highly favour all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate exams too, staying awake in the midnight just to pass exam. But exam is coming soon again 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get ready for your own torture, thank God I am done with my exams for now 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure that December will be better and regarding this month, we always have to be clear about our priorities and for you they were to pass the exam and your course. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right ma'am, my priority then was to read for my exam and now I have taken care of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, when I tasted that fearless as u have been posting it, I fear nii, eh nor sweet like that .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You be small pikin wey dey drink only coke and fanta ni? 😂 How will you say fearless is not sweet? It's just like every other energy drinks like monster and bullet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't drink those ones too. 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate exams, welcome back

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wew, so a bloody examination happened that's why you focus on studying first. Wew, that muat be exhausting really. But good thing everything's cool now 🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, everything is over now 🥳 thanks Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was studying I never liked getting up so early to read. I always waited maybe 6am to wake up. But at 2 am is falling asleep ahah. Hopefully December is better and I think you have the potential to get that laptop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also prefer reading at 6am, instead of waking so early. Thank you sir for your kind words, I will work hard towards accomplish my goal of getting a new laptop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in December. And you can reach your goal. Buy a new laptop. And give it to me for a day, I'll watch the movie.😃 best wish mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 of course you can take the laptop for a day to watch movies 😉 thanks Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know before this 2021 will end theres a great things will mark our year. Same as you seems like this month is not really fall into places and were hoping and praying that someday it will gonna be okay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I do hope before this year ends i will achieve even more great things 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats okay friend i also noticed you not so active but i understand i am also studying and what you said is true. Hayst yeah i hope December will be good month to all of us hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

December will be awesome and good to all of us 😊 thanks Faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad for this month as well. Let's hope that December will be better.. I hope so for me 😢

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This month certainly came with a lot of challenges, but I feel December will be good to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago