I didn't want to write

26 63
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I have been feeling quite lazy to write these days and at first I was telling myself that I don't know why but I do know; it's because of my new phone.

Image source

I have been so focused on the phone since I bought it and I have installed a couple of games, and that's the problem. You might be wondering; how is it a problem?

Due to the features of my previous phone, I can't freely play most games because they keep lagging and it makes the whole experience not worth it. But that's actually a blessing in disguise, coz I now have to channel my energy into other things that will make my life better.

I have finally changed my phone and it's very capable of running most games smoothly, so I installed some and started playing. Managing readcash and academics is stressful on its own, now I have brought in a third party.

The games I installed are the ones I have always wanted to play but my previous phone couldn't handle them. I actually refused to install one particular game called call of duty because it's a very addictive game and that would have been the end of my readcash journey 😆.

Now let's get into the main topic; I didn't want to write today, and that's because I was too tired for most of the day and I was feeling sleepy as well. I was up last night playing a mobile game called modern combat 5

I needed to complete a goal in the game and I said to myself that I wouldn't sleep if I haven't accomplished it. I ended up playing until 3am when I finally finished the task and I dozed off immediately.

I woke up late after about 5 hours of sleep, but my body needed more sleep. At about 2pm I started feeling the effects of staying awake last night, my eyes started getting heavy and I was very sleepy.

I couldn't sleep that afternoon because I haven't even done laundry yet and I will still need to clear out my notifications in readcash, I decided I will not be publishing any article today so I can sleep early.

While doing laundry, I reasoned that instead of just missing a day without publishing an article, I should write an article where I can rant about not being able to write, and that was what gave birth to this idea.

It's not like writing is really that difficult, but the brain will pick a more easier task in a bid to reduce the stress of carrying out something that requires more brain power.

It's like a computer trying to optimise itself and reducing power consumption by carrying out simple tasks while leaving the difficult ones for later.

And that's how distraction works; we end up focusing on something that the brain marks as simple, fun and less stressful while the main task we are supposed to do is pushed aside.


Conclusion

Mobile games might be a huge distraction for me, but it's not something I can't control. Even while focusing on games, I am still able to read more articles than before and do other things as at when due.

But I guess it affects me in a way, maybe by making me being too stressed out to read articles? As usual the brain is always looking for ways of reducing stress by using distractions, which includes sleep 😩

I was writing this article while at the same time battling with sleep (I actually dozed off for some minutes). I initially planned to publish this before midnight which signifies a new day, but I slept off 😪

Thanks for reading and a happy new month to you all 💖💖💖

Monday, November 1st, 2021

15
$ 6.71
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

It's hard to focus nowadays there's a lot of distractions. Virtual became my reality for me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mobile games it's might distraction to you,, but for meh is not,, because I don't know how to play, ahahaha funny but its true,ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah imagine. You wanted a new cell phone and it betrays you by stealing the attention of the main thing for what you bought. What irony ahh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 exactly, I felt really betrayed. But I am glad I'm finally able to surpress the urge to play games (but not totally 😆)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, time is never enough for anything these days. It's like there's so much to do and little time to do them. You just have to find a way to balance it all out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just dey wait for holiday 😆 this school is what takes up most of my time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about the games, I think we have things in common. I had to delete all the war games so that I can have time for reality.

I have dream league soccer left and I play that only when I am bored. We have lives outside the platform and we must try to make everything work together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is just a phase sha, new phone still dey freak me 😅 it will certainly end sha, I am already getting tired of the games

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh, just like me weeks ago. Laziness is taking over my body good things I'm good now. Anyways, I'm really not into games. Good thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think everyone do get lazy at one point or the other, but the important thing is to overcome it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On a more serious note to myself, if I add mobile gaming to this readCash task, I would just ghost here for months. I left gaming zone some years back when I found out it pays less or doesn't pay at all(money). It made me loose Interest. But it's good when it comes to stress relief. I really don't know how you guys are coping with notification here and still play games. I hardly have chnace for movies these days cos the little Time I see, I chop it here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can only do that during weekends when I have lots of time, I can comfortably balance gaming and readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na game go kill you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Owww you do laundry? That's good practice! Hahaha about the games, gaha I am also a gamer, i do games when I am bored only not the whole day hahahha nono it's not good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to reduce the amount of time I use to play games, I will only do so when I am very bored 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off to guys who do laundry!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyways you have new phone you play Mobile legends it's more fun heheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have heard of mobile legends but right now I'm trying to cut down the number of games I play 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, the games would end up being your distraction to making money. For me, anything that doesn't worth it or brings good returns, I'd rather leave it and concentrate on the important thing 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's just a phase that comes with buying a new phone, it will surely pass. Right now sef I'm even getting tired of some of the games

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing that a guy like you is doing the laundry 🤭. I hope my brothers would do the same.. Lol. And not just playing mobile games Grats again for having a new phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom trained all her kids to do their laundry and I started doing that from the age of 10 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes a while. I don't like to do anything. Sometimes this happens to me. Butt will move away from this laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagina que soy de las que pasa el día prendida a mi teléfono. Creo que sin el muero. Es demaciado mi adicción. Ah pero eso sí jamás nada estará por encima de yo poder escribir. Ese si es mi mayor adicción y es insuperable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

es bueno que no dejes que nada se interponga entre tú y la escritura y es tu mayor adicción

$ 0.00
2 years ago