I am nighthawk, what about you?

31 44
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 happy Sunday to you all. It has been a while since I published an article here, my last article was 3 days ago (Thursday) and I should have published one yesterday but I have been feeling demotivated lately, probably because of the stress of writing for 2 different blogging platforms as well as coding every day, sometimes it feels like my head is about to explode πŸ˜†.

I have been watching movies throughout today (I can't remember the last time I did that) and now I am feeling much better about blogging. Sometimes it's good to do something different, something that's not part of your daily routine, it gives your brain a chance to reboot. I finally found the strength to write today but unfortunately, I didn't have an article lined up, so I will take a cue from the random questions I saw in Jane's article earlier today.

Source

Light on or Light off?

I don't have any particular preference as I can sleep comfortably in either of these conditions. Most of the time it's light off and it's not because it helps me sleep better (as I said, it doesn't make any difference) but because it helps me to see things on my phone much better.

During the day, I like to keep my room dark, especially when I am watching a movie or playing mobile games because it helps me to see details much better when I don't have to deal with an external light source which can be a distraction. But when it's time for sleep and the light was already on, then I can just leave it that way if I am too lazy to go turn it off πŸ˜†.

Light or Heavy sleeper?

I am a very heavy sleeper, all thanks to my mom πŸ˜†. My dad is a very light sleeper, he wakes up at every slight noise but my mom? She sleeps like a log of wood, she can probably sleep in the middle of a battle, and just like most of my traits, I also got that from her. Once I close my eyes and go to sleep, I don't open them until it's morning.

This is the reason why I don't even bother to set up alarms coz I know I won't wake up no matter how many times they ring, I have to rely on another person to wake me up if I have something important to do scheduled for a specific time. But what if I am living alone and there's nobody around to wake me up? There lies the problem with heavy sleepers

Fan or no Fan?

Honestly, I can go both ways. If it's very hot and I have access to a fan, sure I will use it but if there's none, I can easily cope with heat coz it hardly affects me. My friends have always wondered if I am human because I put on a jacket when I am going out most of the time even when the weather is extremely hot!

One or Several Pillows?

Just one is okay for me, I don't see a need for more than one coz the only thing I use them for is to elevate my head and only one pillow can do that. I am not a fan of cuddling or hugging pillows, I find that too uncomfortable for me. I also like to stretch out and use all available space on the bed, if there's another pillow there, it will probably find itself on the ground πŸ˜†.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

You already know the answer to this from the title of this article, I'm a nighthawk, I have been this way since childhood. I remember how I used to stay awake and wait for my dad to finish watching the news at night and go to bed, so I can take over the TV and start watching movies till my mom comes and force me to go to my room.

I can't even remember the last time I slept before 11 pm (unless maybe I am sick), most of the time it's usually 1 am, on rare occasions it can extend to 3 am but it doesn't happen all the time, just once in a while. I know it's a bad habit, but at least I still get 6 hours of sleep daily, no matter how late I stay awake.

Thin or thick blanket?

Not a fan of blankets, no matter how cold it gets I will just make use of a thick jacket. I have tried using blankets in the past but after a few minutes of using them, I start feeling like I am suffocating, even when it's not covering my face! That probably means I am claustrophobic, I haven't figured that out yet

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Whatever I am wearing! I can even go to sleep wearing jeans πŸ˜† I don't usually pay attention to what I wear to sleep, it doesn't really make any difference for me if it's a PJ or even a suit, I will still be comfortable sleeping in any of them and as soon as I close my eyes, I won't even remember what I am wearing.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday September 18, 2022

14
$ 2.31
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Me and you have almost same traits for sleeping 😊 I can go to bed with any clothes, am also deep sleeper, I love fan on, I love dark rooms, I don't like blanket, too thick for my liking, but I do sleep very early, my sister usually calls me chicken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since last year my routine is so tough that I get very little time to sleep so, my sleep is deep one but for very short time because as my alarm rings I wake up. By the way interesting article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My sleep schedule is also very short, most times it's 5 hours but I am trying to sleep for longer hours these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na only you fit wear suit sleep...if nor be you who else..you should make it a habit to wear comfortable clothes tho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I find all clothes comfortable na 🀣 but I get your point sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also a night hawk oh .. glad to have found you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Found my comrade 😁 this days to sleep before 12am is seeming like an impossible feat for me. I wonder how people sleep comfortably with two pillows. How do they do that?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They put their head on one, then they hold the other to themselves, me I can't o, it will feel like the pillow wants to strangle me 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have posted articles also since yesterday coz my mind does not cooperate and I feel demotivated because we have a misunderstanding with my partner but I'm okay now I hope I can publish later on.Im a late sleeper also sir,especially saturdays and sundays Im in my bed but all I do is watching videos from facebook and Youtube until my eyes close by its ownπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I also do that a lot, I use YouTube to keep myself busy at night until I eventually sleep off

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you keep many pillows on same bed with you while sleeping, You're directly blocking space for spirit to share the same bed with you. Wetin I never hear for this platform?🀣. That's what some people believe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 na wa o, this is the first time I am hearing this sha. So me that wakes up to meet my extra pillow on the floor, it means the spirit removed it to create space for itself πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had been light sleeper in the past but now the tiredness of day hard work cause Deep sleep. This is an interesting prompt perhaps I will write my own version

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome to write your own version πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Γ€larm don't work for me too. As soon as it rings, I put it off immediately and toss the phone under my bed. Maybe WW3 alarm could wake me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You even know when it rings and wake up to put it off, but me I don't even hear it ringing, I will probably wake up an hour after the alarm have gotten tired πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Especially on a public holiday how dare the alarm wake me up on a free day, i might vex and smash the phone sef πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I'm really fond of blankets kushyzee even it's hot weather still I use blanket. I'm not comfortable if there is no blanket kushyzee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you grew up using it and now you are used to it 😁 but as for me, I didn't use blankets while growing up, so now it's sort of weird to use them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes trust kushyzee. It's depend of a person too. Hehe blankets is always with me kushyzee. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfy clothes. I am a night owl too, though. But some changes I have observed these days... Bookmarking!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also do notice some changes in my sleep routine, especially if I am doing something very stressful during the day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be a night owl, but now my sleep schedule has been fixed (Thanks to my Job routine haha). & I sleep without a fan even in hot weather haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think at one point, we night owls will switch to another routine, especially when we have a time demanding job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im uncomfortable though wearing jeans while sleeping 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not for me, I won't even know I am wearing it once I start sleeping πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, night owl πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. We know ourselves... I don't mind too when it comes to light on or off...even though I make use of one pillow, I still love seeing a lot of pillows around me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know what people see in having lots of pillows around them, I see them as a burden πŸ˜† 2 is ok, but 4 or 5 is way too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you need that extra comfort around you... Rich people vibes πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sleeping on time is pretty important, those who are night hawks realize this fact the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago