How can a father be this wicked?!

20 30
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Mental Health, Anger

I have been observing the BCH market since today like a hawk observing its prey, I am waiting for the best time to dive in and quickly sell some of my BCH. I have been planning on selling for over 2 months now but I haven't because I am waiting for it to pump but I have realized it isn't going to happen anytime soon.

Not to dash anybody's hope but it will take a very long time (maybe a year or two) before we can see BCH rise to around $300. For now, we will continue having this war between the bears and the bulls, and the price will keep ranging between $110 and $180, maybe it will get to $200 before December. I later realized I don't have to keep looking at the market to know when it gets to a reasonable price, I just created an alert for that.

Now if it gets to $140, I will be alerted, but what if I'm sleeping when that happens? 😆 BCH added $10 to its price today and performed way more than BTC, I'm hoping it will repeat the same thing tomorrow 🥶. It's like I am getting carried away and deviating from the main topic, let me steer things in that direction, today's topic is about something that isn't talked about that much

Mental health!

I was on nairaland earlier today when I saw a very disturbing news title: A Father Kills His 2 Children With Stones And Sticks. I instantly knew something is definitely wrong with the father because it's not every day you hear of a father killing his children with stones! I opened the news article and as usual with nairaland, they included the photos of the dead children with stones all around them, my heart sank

Model Source

What could have pushed someone to murder his own children in that matter? Those kids suffered greatly because the father would have hit them repeatedly before they died. For him to do something like that can only mean one thing: he is mentally ill. I later found out that his wife separated from him a few months ago because of a misunderstanding, my question is; why didn't she take the children?

I believe mothers are the best at raising children and they should only be denied that opportunity if they are irresponsible and may end up endangering the lives of the children but in this case, the father is the deranged one who shouldn't have been left with kids. Mental health is something that's not always been talked about until something goes wrong, just like in this case.

A person might look normal but after spending time with them, you will realize they are not quite alright up there. I'm pretty sure if the mother of those children were still around, she would have figured out that the husband is mentally ill. Mental illness is just like a physical illness, you can't hide it from someone you spend most of your time with.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

A mentally ill person is always prone to make rash decisions and actions that don't make any sense, a sudden change in their character will signal that there's something wrong within and they should quickly be given help before it's too late. Many people don't take mental health seriously as physical health because they believe mental illness is just a state of mind and anybody can come out of it.

But that isn't true in most cases; people who are mentally ill can't easily come out of it on their own because that will need a lot of mental strength and they won't be able to do that while suffering from mental illness. Mentally ill people shouldn't be left on their own, they can cause harm to themselves or another person.

You should note that there are different types of mental illness and a very common one is bipolar disorder. A person might look normal right now and the next minute they are acting super crazy and look like a maniac. People won't don't know what it is might just conclude from the symptoms that it's mood swings. Yes, it's a mood swing but it's a very extreme mood swing (mood swings that are on steroids!).

Source

People with bipolar disorders are very dangerous when they are having an episode, they easily lose touch with reality and can't distinguish what's real from what's not. I will like to believe that this man that killed his children in that manner has bipolar disorder or another mental illness that shares similar symptoms to it, no sane person can do that to their own children.

We should always do all we can to take care of our mental health as well as our physical health. We shouldn't neglect it because we think it's not that important, meanwhile, it's as important as physical health and should be given the same amount of attention.

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Tuesday August 23, 2022

9
$ 1.71
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 3
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Mental Health, Anger

Comments

I heard about a person whenever she gets frustrated or angry, she leaves public places and go to places silent or to her room, because she is aware of what she could do when she gets angry.

A lot of people needs to learn anger management because people living in a tough country like ours are prone to get angry.

Sadly, little attention is paid to mental health. People think only mad people are mentally ill

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Living in a country like Nigeria has tempered with our mental health because of the things we have to go through and witness everyday, we are just managing ourselves and finding ways to cope. Like we always say here: "many are mad but few are roaming".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wouldn't say a long time or 2-3 years before the next BCH pump to $300. This market is unpredictable and a lot can happen in a short space of time to give this meteoric rise. We have seen it before and it can happen again depending on investors.

The things humans do enh. This thing isn't gender specific. This thing is about who that person is. I've read about a woman who poured hot oil on her daughter for eating what she wanted to sell because the daughter was hungry. We have to question the sanity of so many people in relating to specific matters because it's something that I can never understand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm telling you, I keep hearing of these sort of atrocious acts every time and it's evident that a lot of people are mentally ill without actually knowing it. Because how else will you even explain a mother pouring hot oil on her daughter? This has gone beyond just being strict or a disciplinarian

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. It has gone beyond being strict. This goes deeper and something is definitely wrong somewhere...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Bipolar Disorder I heard it from my partner kushyzee. I was really curious when I heard it and he talked about a mood swings too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a very scary mental illness and also very dangerous. People who are suffering from it always have serious mood swings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee. This morning I saw a news, the family get hurt because of their relative had a mental illness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very common these days and people only find out when it's too late. We should all stay safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee. I was speechless with the news and it was really heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The news about the Father stoning/sticking his kids are very disturbing, no man in the right mind will do that, he must find a friend or psychologist to speak with about his family problem. It breaks our heart to hear things like this. Only if we have the chance to think of good solutions before doing unacceptable acts. Everyday we also hear children or girls being done of that or molested and those spirits they got will surely rot.

May BCH go where it is flying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The man has been arrested and he will be punished for what he did. It's a very wicked act for him to end up killing his children for no just reason

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, we have different aspects and views regarding this and I think mental health problems are not valid for a father to kill his children.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not saying it's valid, but the father is actually mentally ill. Do you know of any other reason why a father will commit such act on his children?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so sad, for the children who suffer from this kind of father that they have. Bipolar Disorder is a serious thing, this should be addressed immediately so that they cannot harm other people that surround them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a common mental illness that many people don't know about and it's also dangerous. Unfortunately it can't be cured

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree it will take time I think before it bounce back to bull. Why not try to set sell limit? So that though you are still sleeping you can sell bch in your desires price?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thought about that but a part of me was afraid that I will wake up in the morning and meet the price at $160 or even higher 😆 by that time it would've been too late because my sell limit has activated at $140. I guess I'm just greedy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a scary story to read about, how on earth will a man be that wicked. I will blame the wife for not leaving with her kids. It's fine, I hope the man gets help soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also blame the wife. If she loved her children, she should have taken them along when she left

$ 0.00
1 year ago