Hark how the bells, Sweet silver bells

21 39
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Hark how the bells

Sweet silver bells

All seem to say

Throw cares away

Christmas is here

Bringing good cheer

To young and old

Meek and the bold


It's finally here guys πŸ₯³ Merry Christmas to everyone. The above lyrics are for my favorite Christmas song; carol of the bells. I fell in love with it after listening to the version by Pentatonix many years ago

I was very busy yesterday coz of the preparation for Christmas, that's the reason why I wasn't really active here. I started in the morning by filling the house with water, which is usually something my brother does but he was available today to do it.

After that, I proceeded to clean up the house, which took quite a lot of time. I rested a bit by engaging here for a while. I planned on going to the market later to get some clothes and shoes, but that was a big mistake.

The market was filled with lots of people trying to shop for their Christmas groceries and it was hell trying to navigate through the crowd. The prices of clothes have been jacked up because of the celebration and I was having second thoughts on buying but I had to because I will be traveling on January 2nd.

I got home after some hours in the market and I immediately started preparations for the mass coming up by 8pm at my church. I was excited about the mass coz it means when it's over, I will be able to buy meshai (it's simply fried noodles and eggs prepared by street vendors) and suya (barbecued meat that's sprinkled with pepper).

And that's meshai πŸ˜‹

Image source

My brother also talked about buying the same thing, so we took a substantial amount of money with us. The mass was quite interesting but it was short because it was scheduled for only 1 hour.

I wasn't really expecting much from the mass, coz people around here value the new year's mass more than Christmas. On new year's day, the mass will start by 9pm and end around 1am, we usually start doing the countdown to new year right in the church and once it's midnight, we all scream happy new year!

The new year mass will be attended by a lot of people and the church won't be able to accommodate them all, so some will stay outside. This is the period I usually see people that come to the church once a year (on the 31st of December).

People worshipping during the mass last night

After the mass, I met a very old friend while buying suya and he tried to convince me to go with him to a party, but I declined coz I didn't plan for it. I just want to go home with the things I bought and enjoy my night.

Image source

Plans for Christmas

The time right now is 12am and it's officially Christmas day πŸ₯³ In the past, my mom would have taken us out to somewhere fun like a zoo or an amusement park, but I no longer find them fun.

These days I prefer to just be indoors, eating and drinking till I get tired πŸ˜† I believe Christmas should be spent the way you want to, and not how someone dictates. It's only you that knows what will make you happy today, but as usual you shouldn't overdo it.

Christmas only happens once a year, and we shouldn't forget why we are celebrating it. Having a simple meal with your family all together is enough to celebrate this Christmas, some persons don't even have that luxury. Whenever you feel like you're aren't doing enough to have the best out of this Christmas, just remember that It's someone's else birthday, not yours πŸ˜‰

Merry Christmas to you all once more, have loads of fun today.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday December 25th, 2021

11
$ 5.12
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Maryjacy
$ 0.15 from @FarmGirl
+ 13
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a prosperous New Year ahead mate!..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to you ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMGz, I often heard that songs but only today and understand the lyrics even the title. So naive of meπŸ˜‚ By the way Merry Christmas Kushyzee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you too Lhes πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you bro πŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to you πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas numero uno. Wishing you and your family all the blessings the spirit of christmas brings😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same to you Bilqees πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you my dear mate. I like a lot of Christmas songs. wish you all the very very best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you as well Mazekin, have fun today 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate Jane, have a joyous Christmas celebration πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy holidays and Merry Christmas to you :)) Bless your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless you too and your family Bhargi πŸ€— enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Holidays Kushy. Enjoy your Christmas celebration. May your Christmas be filled with love and happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind wishes ma'am, may your Christmas be joyous as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Kushy, have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you ,may the joy of Christmas never depart from you. Christmas period always filled with joy nag happiness and the day is always busy due to the cooking and celebration. Thanks your indomie is making me to salivate... hehehehe. Enjoy your day.

Opps , wanted to upvote with 03 mistakenly did 30 !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry I will give it back on your article πŸ˜‰ enjoy your day too Mary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my dear friend! :) and Happy New Year 2022. Let's go for more!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir, Enjoy your day 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago