Everything is falling apart around the world

21 35
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🤠 how has it been? I have been absent on this platform (as well as hive) for a while and I returned a few days back and observed that activities on this platform are even worse than before; a lot of people are no longer active for various reasons; they might be very busy with real-life situations (just like me) or dealing with health issues.

A few days ago, I was with my friends when one of them mentioned that BCH is around $85 and I immediately said to myself "he probably doesn't know what he is talking about, BCH can't be at that price", so I went to binance to see things for myself and I was almost shocked to death when I saw BCH hovering around $84, wtf! This was the same BCH that was around $126 a few days ago and I was thinking it will only get better, but it got worse, way worse than whatever has happened this year.

Model Source

I wasn't much bothered about BCH because I planned on hodling no matter what, so I went to check on the token I'm more concerned with these days which is hive and I got another shock: it was around $0.28, it fell from $0.5. I converted some of my HBD to hive some days earlier but I didn't convert the hive (which was worth $25) to USDT because if greed, I was waiting for the price to go higher but now it has gone done, the $25 hive is now $17.

Looking at the bloody market that day, I immediately knew that something big has happened in the cryptoverse but I was too heartbroken to research about it. I later found out the cause of the bloodbath; ftx, a popular crypto exchange crashed and was about to declare bankruptcy. This year is totally cursed, just when you think things are going well, one crypto exchange from nowhere will suddenly crash or a sleeping Bitcoin wallet will suddenly awaken and dump thousands of BTC into the market.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Inflation is currently getting worse around the world and it's biting hard on all sectors, including cryptocurrency and now with the current ftx situation, things have even gotten worse. Earlier this month, Elon musk fired thousands of Twitter employees, and a couple of days later, Mark Zuckerberg did the same thing and fired about 11,000 Facebook/meta employees, the tech world is in a dark phase right now and I wonder what the future holds.

Things have been a lot more difficult for those of us that mostly earn money with crypto. Things have been bad for several months now and we have already adapted to the new reality, but right now things have even gotten worse. My savings have dipped and I'm now regretting not converting most of my portfolio to USDT. A friend of mine told me that he converted half of his portfolio to USDT in February, and right now he's happy that he made that decision.

Source

Will things get better?

I believe that the situation of the crypto market will improve before the end of this year but we might go into another episode of a bloodbath in the first quarter of next year. I might start converting all the earnings I get now into USDT, while I keep hodling the ones that have been there for several months now, coz it will be a big loss if I sold them now.

This year feels like it was cursed, it's even worse than 2020 which was generally bad because of the effects of COVID-19 but it was a good year for cryptocurrency. It now feels like we are now paying for the good crypto market we enjoyed in 2020, this year feels like a punishment 😆 Do I see things getting better next year? Well, it's good to be optimistic, right?

But I have been optimistic for most of this year and yet I still get disappointed all the time, so it's best I save my predictions for next year, who knows what it might turn out to be?

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Sunday November 13, 2022.

9
$ 0.88
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Maybe this is the best time to gather as much as we can just in case the market turns green and goes back to normal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Certainly, this is the best time to accumulate as much as we can, we will smile when things get better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just started trading crypto two months back and as a beginner, the market is not showing me any mercy. Hope things really get better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's quite unfortunate that you started your crypto trading journey in such a crazy market, things were much better last year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My thought was better late than never.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We hope that things become better soon..this one that Christmas is fast approaching

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just the thing o, Christmas is around the corner and this year is still misbehaving

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't forget this year in a hurry. I sold off my BCH at $114 this year,,, that was the BCH that I got at $400 and I was smiling because I wanted to keep it till $700. If I just remember the whole Crypto madness this year, It's only God will help His children

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I sold over 0.5 BCH for $125, something I refused to sell when the price was around $300 but because I needed money badly, I sold at that stupid price. This year is truly cursed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard alot tech brothers complaining about the massive sack in Twitter and Facebook. They fear that it would lead to scarcity of Jobs and gigs . But some were quite optimistic, thwy said that it would be an opportunity for tech guys in developing countries to get hired although at a lower pay. Since most of the workers that were sacked are Europeans or asians

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In one way or another, it will affect everyone involved in tech because aside the massive layoffs that some big companies are doing now, a lot of them have also implemented hiring freeze: they are no longer hiring for now! I just pray things get back to normal before I start looking for a job o, I don't want my efforts to be wasted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt sad too because of the market kushyzee because I need to convert for the important things but market now is red but still positive kushyzee. It will pump.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Ramona, we just have to stay positive and wait for it to pump

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I still didn't feel the disappointment because I still didn't try to withdraw or convert my earning on Hive. Well actually, I am waiting for it to pump again. As for here, I am indeed affected because this is the only means of income I have for I don't have any other job right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, this whole thing is affecting me badly coz I don't have any other means of livelihood. If you haven't yet converted your HBD to hive, I think you can do that now even if the price of hive is low, then you will make some profit when hive pumps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was thinking what will happen in next month, everything is collapsing from crypto exchanges to mega companies to popular coins, I am not sure if there would be future holds for crypto, some enthusiast think its a good opportunity to buy more but reality hits me that we waits for almost a year but there's no big pump happened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's totally not safe to buy more right now coz nobody knows what the future holds for cryptocurrency. But maybe things might get better later on, but I'm not willing to take that risk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I wasn't able to monitor crypto prices these weekend as I was busy. Thanks though, I think time for me to convert some of my hbd to hive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now is a good time to do that, you will get some profit when hive pumps high

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ugh! Same here I should have sell the other day. My 5 HBD pay out goes down to 3 🤦🏻 Timing I will be need cash this week. Whooooo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And it seems things are even getting worse. At one point you will have no choice but to sell it that way 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago