Come be a part of this trend: the interview

13 35
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

I first saw this set of questions on @articlee article earlier today and then @princessbusayo invited me to take part in it also when she published hers (you can check it out here). So, this is my own version of the interview and I will try to make it interesting 😁

Source

What is your real name?

My real name is Arinze Ogbuniba but most people just call me Kushy. Arinze is actually the short version of my name, the full one is Arinzechukwu which means "thank God" in my dialect but nobody really uses the long form, so it's just Arinze or Kushy (the origin of my nickname is a story for another day 😉).

Where do you currently live?

I come from Anambra state, the eastern part of Nigeria but I was born and raised in Benin city, Edo state. I currently live there and that's also where my university is located, it feels like I have been cursed to forever live in this city 😆 but I actually like it here, it's a lot simple and quite than other cities I have been to, but maybe I will change my location in the future (oh I definitely will, I'm thinking somewhere abroad).

When is your birthday and how old are you?

My birthday is June 23 and I'm in my 20s (that's all you need to know 🤣).

What gender are you?

Even though this question might sound absurd at first, it's actually very valid because we don't have our genders attached to our names. I remember when I was still new here, a lot of people thought I was a female and some Filipinas called me sis 😂. So, I guess that answers the question; I'm a male.

What do you do for a living?

For now, I'm a blogger on multiple platforms, and that suits me just fine coz I'm still a student and won't have the time to pursue other jobs, so blogging is very convenient for me (and it pays the bills too 😉).

When did you step into the crypto world?

If I can remember currently, it was back in 2018 when a friend told me about a crypto faucet website where he mines Bitcoin, doge, Litecoin, and Bitcoincash. I didn't know much about crypto back then but I learned along the way as I kept mining from the faucet daily. I actually first heard about crypto back in 2015 when I was a moderator on one section of a forum. Bitcoin was sold on the forum but I didn't even bother to know more about it.

When and why did you join read.cash?

Obviously for the money 🤣 I'm not going to sugarcoat it by saying I have a passion for writing (I actually don't, but I'm still good at it). I found this platform when I was looking for ways to make money online back in August 2021. I had to take a few courses online on how to be a good writer and that's basically what helped me to stay afloat in this blogging world. So yeah, money is the reason why I joined read.cash

What advice will you give to the audience (readers), especially those, who are new to read.cash?

Things will be very tough at first but it will get easier as long as you stay committed, have lots of patience and actively engage with other people. This isn't a "get rich quick" scheme and you will have to put in a lot of effort to be able to get the most out of this platform. A lot of us who have been here for a while still find it difficult to cope but we have been doing this for a long time, and so we have learned how to never give up, and that's something you should have in mind from an early stage. And one more thing; don't expect much from this platform, nobody owes you anything.

Any other things you want to add?

Nah not really, I believe I have said all that needed to be said.

Final note

I was invited to take part in this and I can just mention a few people and invite them to join too but I'm just going to throw an open invitation out there; you all are invited to take part in this and do a version of yours. It will be fun to know more about some of you, wouldn't it? 😉

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Wednesday November 23, 2022

8
$ 0.47
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

They were calling you Sis..... 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Thank God you mentioned your gender for some because they will take you for a she 😁

Don't worry, you will soon leave that city once you graduate and looking for a greener pastures. Lol

Blogging is actually good once you are dedicated to it and it would pay your bills if not all for you. Nice knowing you, Arinze 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks princess. I know I will have to leave this city at one point but I won't be going to a place like Lagos, the stress over there can cut someone's life short 😆 abroad is the goal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this segment, would create something as this.... Nice meeting you buddy, known a lot of things about you now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊 I can't wait to read yours too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first, I thought that you're a Thai because of your lengthy first name. Hihi! That how Thai usually have their names ey. 🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have seen first names even longer than mine in my country 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll save this for now hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good idea Ate 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your real name is very nice, but I find it hard to pronounce hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 my full name is hard to pronounce but the short form of my name (Arinze) is fairly easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok I like that name,can I call you Arinze??😅 but Im used to call you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just call me Arinze or Kushy. You're much older than me, so calling me sir is a bit much 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ok,ok👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago