Choose one: lots of money or good health?

35 43
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random Article

Hello everyone, how have you been today? I am currently struggling to stay awake while writing this article and that's probably because I have only slept for 4 hours in the last 24 hours. I was researching something online around 3am and I didn't know when I dozed off, I got woken up by a phone call around 6am.

I just looked at my phone and let it ring while having a pissed-off expression on my face (I don't know if I was pissed off because someone was calling that early or pissed off that I slept without charging my phone). I couldn't figure out a good topic to write on, so I looked through my list of random articles and I picked this one I saw in Olasquare's article a week ago.

Background source

City or countryside?

I am always going to pick the city but the countryside also has some great perks. First of all, the air in the countryside is much cleaner than the one we have in the city which is mostly contaminated by pollution. Also, we have less noise in the countryside and its proximity to nature makes it a good place to relax.

On that note, I will love to live in the city but I will still take a trip to the countryside occasionally just to recharge and relax. The one problem I will have with the countryside is if there's no good internet connection and poor power supply.

Good health or lots of money?

I won't be surprised if some people decide to pick lots of money from this choice and neglect good health. People tend to underestimate good health and that's because they are too focused on making money but let me ask: of what use is all your money if you end up dead because of your nonchalant attitude to your health?

Health will always be a priority and only when that has been taken care of should money be considered the next best option. Striving every day to earn a lot of money while ignoring our health will be disastrous in the long run, so it's better to also keep an eye on our general wellbeing in addition to acquiring lots of money 😉

Live with your parents or grandparents?

My grandma lives in the countryside and we do go and visit her sometimes and stay a few weeks, especially during the Christmas season. Back when I was a kid, staying with my grandma is fun because we get to do whatever we want without someone scolding us and the best part is the food, it was always the food.

But overall, just like my answer to the first question, I will prefer to stay with my parents right now coz I have all the freedom I need and it's also in the city. But if it was back when I was still a kid, I will probably stick with grandma.

Club or house party?

What about no party? 😆 I don't actually care about either of them as I like to be on my own most of the time but if it really comes down to a hard choice, I will go with a house party. But that doesn't mean I don't like clubs 😉

Swimming or yoga?

I still don't get the whole idea behind yoga, what's the fun in it? Some people said it helps them relax, I guess everyone has different things that help them relax. Then we have swimming on the other hand, now that is fun! I didn't have a hard time learning how to swim, I picked it up very easily but I can only swim in a swimming pool where I am sure my legs will be able to touch the floor in case of emergency 😆

Free plane rides or free Uber rides?

Free Uber rides, doesn't that mean I am limiting myself to just traveling around my country? Me that wants to japa 😂 I will definitely go with the free plane rides, who won't love to travel around the world for free?

Cleaning or cooking?

I am very lazy when it comes to cleaning. If I were given a choice to cook for 3 days or clean for just a day, I will pick cooking. I actually love cooking, but only when I am not busy with other crucial activities.

Good at sports or music?

I am neither good at both 😆 I think the only sport I was able to play very well and was good at was table tennis, but that was a long time ago when I was still in high school. I love music a lot and I always have my earpods in my ear listening to songs but if I were to pick between getting good at sports or music, I will pick sports.

Late by an hour or early by 30 minutes?

I have always been a latecomer, I even sleep late and wake up late 😂 the truth is that I don't like waiting for something or someone, if I am going to an event that is supposed to start by 9am, I show up by 9:30 or even 10am but I don't do that for all situations, especially if it's something very formal and important like a job interview or something, and that's mostly because I know the person is already there waiting for me to arrive.

Noise.cash or Read.cash?

Seeing as I am always here and barely seen in noisecash, you should already know the answer to that 😆

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Thursday June 23, 2022

13
$ 2.03
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

i will definitely pick good health than plenty money cos what the essence of plenty money when there is no health to spend or make good use of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Money will lose its usefulness when we suddenly become sick and unable to spend it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting and funny answers. For me, I would rather stay with grandparents because I would have the freedom to do what I want. I will always choose Readcash because I have made it my home than the other one.

Who wouldn't want good health? Of what use is money when you are battling with life and death?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of people won't reason this way and will be risking their lives just to make money, they don't stop and think about what will happen if they suddenly die because of their negligence to good health

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to have a good health than lots of money. What will I do with a lot of money if I am sick? I can earn more if I am healthy, right? Though it is just for me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly the point, a healthy person is bound to make more money than someone that got sick because they didn't take care of their health

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yoga is a for of exercise sha. Helps stretches the muscles and aids blood flow too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's too boring abeg, na that type go give me headache 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na squats and bench press you want?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something like that, just normal aerobic exercises like pushups and situps, I fit go sleep while doing yoga 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Some people love that yoga o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always prefer read cash and choose cleaning but for challenge I will take cooking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also prefer cooking 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, as big as I am I don't know how to swim and I am afraid to learn. This is due to the fact that when I was a kid, two of my primary school mates died in a river. Instead of going back home after they were were driven for school fees, they decided to go to " river kaduna" to play. That had been the genesis of my hydrophobic since both of them were very close to me..... If I try to learn how to swim now and water carry me go , people will say I draw abi na drown. 🙄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 That's also the main reason why I don't dare going to a river to swim, I have heard lots of stories of people losing their lives. I only swim in a swimming pool and I don't even near the deep part, I stay where my legs go dey touch ground abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lmao. Go that ricer go swim na. No worry, those Ijaws go save you if you wan drown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chai, we really need stickers for this platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LWKMD. When I tell you, you think sey na play, now you know how it feels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thinking about the question got me laughing, good health vs lots of money. Am still confuse but I will choose good health.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It looks like you considered picking lots of money 😆 but good health is the best choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I thought of lots of money 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro why have to choose both if you can have both? A wealthy man with a good health. It's better right? Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂 it's the best, but sometimes life will give us a hard choice to pick from

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will choose to live in countryside having a good health. I prefer to live with my parents but since I am now married i have to live with my own family now. I don't know how to swim and do yoga so I don't have some option hehehe. I live both noise.cash and read.cash. I am active in both platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I tried being active on noisecash but the interactions over there isn't as interesting as the one we have here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes there are some differences but still I didn't leave the platform. I just go with the flow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Without a doubt, I would choose health over money. Well if I am healthy enough, I can work hard to earn money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A person who is always focused on work will end up not being able to work when their health breaks down

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always choose good health for me and to all my family, relatives and friends,lots of money will be useless if you have a n illness with no cure at all.money will not bring you an eternal life ,yes we need money but if theres a chance to have both health and wealth I will be happy but the reality of life never been easy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right, money is good but it shouldn't be a priority to our health. It won't make any sense if we make lots of money and end up using it to cure an illness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, I'll go with good health.. Because if I am healthy, I can be wealthy 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice rhymes 😁 and you are right, being healthy gives us the advantage to becoming successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahah x1000

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good health is the best my gee.. since I have had a fair share of what it is like to have a bad health, I had always pray for good health

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am telling you, there are times I have gotten sick and thought I will die, those moments have made me to appreciate life more

$ 0.00
1 year ago