Join 100,766 users already on read.cash

A review of August; some things have to change

27 36
Avatar for Kushyzee
Written by   299
2 months ago

Happy new month everyone! We have finally gotten to the ember months or as they call it in the Philippines; the Ber months and in the cryptoverse, most people are referring to it as "embear" 😆. Is it just me or does anyone feel this year is running too fast? It feels just like yesterday that we celebrated Christmas and now another one is around the corner!

August wasn't a good month for me just like every other month this year but August is right next to February and April on the "worst months of 2022" list. It feels like this year is cursed, maybe the numbers 2-0-2-2 symbolize an unlucky combination in one race or the other, just like how 4 is the most unlucky number in China. The aim of this article is to review my blogging journey for August and I know before now that there are a lot of hiccups along the way.

Readcash review

There's no need to create sub-headers for each of the things I want to talk about because there really isn't much to talk about, activities have reduced here on this platform and it has affected every one of us. At one point we even thought things are going to end when rusty went missing but I'm glad to see that this platform is still standing, albeit not as strong as before.

I achieved my goal of publishing articles every day for this month and I'm glad to say I successfully published 31 articles 😊. It wasn't easy because I am also blogging on hive and I can no longer cross-post between both platforms, which means sometimes I write two different articles in a day, not to mention I also have to deal with coding.

There were some days I felt like not publishing any article but I always remind myself that I set a goal of publishing every day and that always gives me the strength I need to write daily. I'm happy I didn't end up breaking my streak which will mean I won't be able to achieve my goal, at least that's one good thing for August 😁

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty

As for earnings, hmmm, I won't even mention the monetary value because it's the worst for this year 😆 but the BCH equivalent is roughly around 0.3 BCH, which is the lowest I have gotten in the past 3 months. Things seem to be getting much worse for me monthly but I'm grateful that I'm still earning despite the situation of things right now.


Hive

I published just 16 articles on hive and that's because I don't publish every day over there, I do that alternatively. I am surprised by what I was able to earn on hive in just a month, it's much higher than what I got here and I didn't even earn anything on some of my articles. Hive is majorly based on luck and sometimes I might get lucky enough to be curated by one of the whales.

But I told myself that I will keep going no matter what. Like I said earlier, some of my articles didn't earn anything or even got any engagement but I learned from that experience and took another approach next time. That's the thing with getting good at something; you have to be patient enough to learn and also keep looking for different approaches whenever you hit a dead end. I know things will definitely get better, and that's why I have to keep moving 😁.

Source

And on that note, I'm considering spending more time on hive in place of this platform, which means I will be publishing every day on Hive while I only publish on alternate days here or whenever I have the strength for it. I haven't officially made that decision to switch but I'm 80% sure it's what I will end up doing. If I want to be successful on hive, I will have to be more active than I already am.

Initially, I made a plan that I will be using my earnings from this platform for my daily needs while I save everything I earn from hive but I thought about it today and realized I should just do the opposite of that; save BCH and spend hive dollars when necessary. Hive dollar is mostly stable and it will be better to spend that but BCH, on the other hand, is very volatile and it's best to save what I have now just in case the price pumps high in the future.

I'm not really happy with spending less time on readcash but things just have to change, I need to make hive my priority and build myself there, just like I did here. Luckily for me, I won't run out of things to write because there are a plethora of contests and prompts I can take part of 😁

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Thursday September 1st, 2022

13
$ 1.32
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
Written by   299
2 months ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I also have an give account that I haven't visited for almost a year. I don't think I can juggle both platforms honestly. Right now I'm more focused on learning a high income generating skill( copywriting). As a matter of fact, I'm already saving towards buying very good course on copywriting before the month runs out. If I could make at least as 300- 500 dollars a month from upwork or LinkedIn from just three jobs per month, I could be taking little breaks from blogging which could be quite exhausting . What's more interesting is that email copywriting is not even hard sef if you are already a good writer or story teller. With a good course, you could master the skill in less than a month

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Why pay for a course when you can get good ones around? Is from Udemy you're buying the course?

The thing is; some of us are just using blogging as a means to an end and once that end has been achieved, we will leave. As for me, I'm currently learning programming and once I am able to find work as a programmer, una no go see me here again 😆

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I was actually planning to buy the course from a best selling author/copywriter. I thought they only sell programming/digital courses on udemy. Never knew,I will check Sha. How do I go about it?

$ 0.00
2 months ago
$ 0.00
2 months ago

Thank you soo much dear and I really appreciate . Yes I have both data and time. I have three MTN Sims. Would do nightlife sub for all of them this night , tomorrow night and next tomorrow night. 💃

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Alright then, enjoy 😉

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Congratulations on your achievements in Hive! More to go my friend :)

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Thank you Lyn 😊

$ 0.00
2 months ago

You're welcome Kushyzee 🙂

$ 0.00
2 months ago

just keeping pushing my friend, its obvious that better days are ahead cos of your hardwork

$ 0.01
2 months ago

I certainly hope so. Things will be better soon 😊

$ 0.00
2 months ago

For me, I would rather save Bch and spend Hive or Hbd. Thank God Hbd is a stable coin and no need to be worried. Bch might shoot up anytime and it's better we accumulate more now.

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Exactly what I arrived at. I initially planned on saving hbd while spending BCH but I realized BCH can go up anytime but hbd remains stable

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Almost everyone I read their August review had a reduced Earning on the Month of August. I just hope things bounce to normal soon and even though we don't earn high, we should be talking of attaining average.

On Hive, my case is ON GOD there 🤗

$ 0.01
2 months ago

With the way things are going, I don't see any hope of things getting better anytime soon 😆 that's why I have to start establishing myself on hive now before it's too late

$ 0.00
2 months ago

I guess all our earnings decreased last month 😅.. Better luck this month haha

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Everyone is complaining of low earnings for last month, I hope things get better this month 😁

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Kushyzee you make me amazed, publishing 31 articles is really great. 😲 A great achievement. Congratulations to your August kushyzee. 🎉

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Thank you Ramona 🤗 I'm glad I was able to achieve that goal

$ 0.00
2 months ago

You're welcome kushyzee. I'm really happy for you. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Congratulations you achieve your goal to write article daily. Be patient and consistent the crypto market will recover soon. Wish you good luck for September

$ 0.01
2 months ago

I hope the market recovers fast. Thank you Zainab, and good luck to you too for September 😊

$ 0.00
2 months ago

atleast you are still earning both platform :) sana all <3

$ 0.01
2 months ago

Yeah that's true, I'm grateful for that 😊

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Should I start my Hive journey too? Hehe..

Well, I guess, I can't handle the pressure anymore. I am more on waiting to get a stable job in the real world. But of course, I am still trying my best to be doing well too in this platform.

Best wishes on your Hive and Read.cash journey my friend. I know it will be successful because you are working hard for it.

$ 0.02
2 months ago

Thank you Renren 😊 blogging on both platforms isn't easy but I just have to do it because I can't get a good stable job here in my city, earning online is by far better than the jobs we have here 😁 good luck to you as you search for a stable job, I hope you get a good ond

$ 0.00
2 months ago

You're welcome my friend. Ohh, I see. Well, I know you can do great job on working in both platforms my friend..

Thanks a lot. Hopefully!

$ 0.00
2 months ago