1 Week Of Playing MyDeFiPet: Money and Tips In The Game.

26 153
Avatar for Kryptlook
3 years ago

June 30, 2021.

It's been almost a week now since I started playing this new blockchain game called MyDeFiPet.

The game is just 4 months old (I supposed) and it is still developing its other core features like PvP, Play-to-earn and Marketplace but the game is somehow a little bit fun and boring at the same time.

The game is much more affordable if we compare it to Axie Infinity but that doesn't really mean that the game itself is cheap. So in this article I will share my in-game experience and will share a tips for everyone who wants to start playing the game. If you want to know about MyDeFiPet, I will put a link of my past articles about it at the end of this article.

Money I spent For The Game.

Just a fair warning first. Please do your own research and manage your own risk. The game requires real amount of money/cryptocurrencies. Cryptocurrency price can go down anytime so invest at your own risk and money that you can afford to lose or hold.

Note: 1 Pet/Egg requires 3 DPET tokens.

At the time of writing, 1 DPET tokens is valued at $0.53. So if you plan on buying a pet, you need to have at least $1.59 worth of BNB or BUSD plus the fees required to approve the transaction.

When I started playing the game, I transferred $15 worth of BNB to my Metamask wallet. I started with 9 DPET tokens first to buy 3 Pets in the game. I bought 9 DPET tokens for $0.68 each making a total of $6.12 of BNB. I was hesitant first to buy more tokens because the price was kinda like expensive for me so I just waited for a more cheaper price so I can buy more DPETs.

As I suspect, DPET's price dropped hard from $0.71 to $0.50 but I was not so sure at which price I have bought again because there were high volatility when I purchased again.

But still, I have bought 82 DPETs with my $50 BUSD, so if I were to total;

50 Γ· 82 = $0.60 was my buying price.

Plus I bought another 11.6 DPETs worth of BUSD recently.

All in all, I have invested $71 in DPETs for the game but not everything was used.

DPET token I have spent in the game.

So at first, I spent 9 DPETs to have 3 pets. Then the next days I bought 4 more pets with 12 DPET tokens. A total of 21 DPETs.

Since level 10 pet is required to evolve the pet, and I have 2 level 10 pets already, I evolved those 2 pets. Each evolve requires 3 DPET tokens so I spent 6 DPETs for the evolve.

And for breeding, it was more expensive because it requires 5 DPET tokens to breed your b2 evolved pets. Yes, for you to breed a pet, you need to have 2 evolved pets and 5 DPET tokens. I only tried breeding once and only spent 5 DPET tokens and I think it's not that bad because the people in the MyDeFiPet community said I had a rare pet - called Spike.

To calculate it all;

Bought pets = 21 DPET

Evolved pets = 6 DPET

Breeding pets = 5 DPET

A total of 32 DPET tokens or $19.2 if I were to multiply it with my buying price of $0.60.

So all in all experience, I have only spent around $20 to experience buying, evolving and breeding pets. But don't take it too seriously because you don't really need to spend $20 like me because 3 or 5 pets should be enough to start with.

Tips If You Are Playing MyDeFiPet Game Now.

Since the game is still new and still have more developments to do, and lastly the conclusion for the rarity, stats and skills of the pets is not yet clear, it's better not to breed and buy a lot of pets yet until the game clears the situation. Currently, the game doesn't says if the pet you got is rare or not. And even if it was rare, you would be lucky to have one after buying many eggs/pets because as they call it 'rare', the chance of getting it is not more than 5%.

And one last thing is, if you are curious, I would highly recommend not to try breeding and just waste some DPET tokens. Just because you have a high level and rare pets to breed doesn't mean a result of a good quality new pets. I saw already a lot of posts and concerns in the MyDeFiPet community who were in so much disappointment because they had breed 2 very beautiful, High-level and rare pets but the result was a low statistic and like a normal pet that is not so different if you just buy an egg and hatch it.

So until the game is almost ready, the best thing to do currently is upgrade your farm, your cages and if you like your pet you can also evolve it to enable to level up more.

As for myself, I am just merely farming and upgrading my my account and some of the pets I like but staying away for breeding for now. It's better to save more silver coins and foods for now so when the game releases the full update, you are ready for an upgrade in the game.

Final Say.

Many people are comparing MyDeFiPet to Axie Infinity which obviously, as of now, Axie Infinity has the win. NFT in 2019, where Axie Infinity started was not so popular but now NFT has taken so much popularity already.

And with that, it is not that impossible for MyDeFiPet to grow even more and develop faster due to the demand of the people. I believe there will be lots of features that can be used as an advantage for MyDeFiPet to Axie Infinity. The coast is not yet clear but it is showing some potentials.

Helpful articles about MyDeFiPet:

https://read.cash/@Kryptlook/my-defi-pet-a-new-blockchain-game-in-binance-smartchain-5ff342fa

https://read.cash/@Kryptlook/things-you-should-know-when-playing-mydefipet-game-06-26-21-9b242e23

END.

13
$ 18.18
$ 17.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
3 years ago

Comments

I tried searching it on google play but I can't find the exact app

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Currently it's not yet available in play store ma'am :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I'm sorry. So where can I find this po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MyDeFiPet dot come po. Pero di sya playable sa android using google.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah, I see. Kaya pala di ko ma hanap2 sa google play. 🀣 Nubeyen haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ma suggest nga tu sa partner ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero do your research po ma'am ah ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you have publish0x account?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I have but I'm not so active there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it an earning platform or just a game? Is it worth taking the risk? I mean if I spent $20 can I earn more than that?
Anyway thanks for sharing you experience with us. Will do a little research about it. Than I will decide to play or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Breeding pets is best option for selection in this game. Any demo account this game provide us for practice?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was looking for where you will tell us how much you have made since you started playing. Guess I missed that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry bro. But as I said the play-to-earn features is not yet available so no earning opportunity yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm binasa ko to. Gusto ko kase pa laruin asawa ko nang game na may kita 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Axie Infinity na yan. 30 to 50k lang naman puhonan e πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buset ang mahal 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga πŸ˜‚ pero sulit ngaman daw haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi oi.. Ibang pinoy umiearn upto $400 a month jan sa axie . natry mo na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko dati itry kaso 50k dapat puhunan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ampt.. Wag nlng.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwu, I like to try that but I'm not really fond on mobile games ahahaha. Pero sana all talaga o.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pampalipas oras lang to. Pag ito pumatok pera din to πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naols dami time, basta wag mo kami kakalimutan pag yumaman kana ha. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mauuna pa ata kayo yumaman e πŸ˜‚ pero Sana nga yumaman haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Para walang gulo sabay sabay nalang haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanaa πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago