Things You Should Know When Playing MyDeFiPet Game (06-26-'21).

6 87
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

My DeFi Pet is a new play-to-earn blockchain game that is on the BSC ecosystem. If you want to know or get some basic informations about it, I made an article about it that could help for you to understand what My DeFi Pet is. You can read it here:

https://read.cash/@Kryptlook/my-defi-pet-a-new-blockchain-game-in-binance-smartchain-5ff342fa

This article will be about the things I have learned from playing the game, community's announcements about the current update and the experiences shared by other players.

MyDeFiPet Is Not Yet A Play-To-Earn Game.

I know, you might call me clickbaiting readers about the game being a play-to-earn then tell you it's not a play-to-earn. But it is and it is.

My DeFi Pet is a new blockchain game that was just launched this year of 2021 which obviously means that is still under development that needs more updates, upgrades and fixings.

With that, since the game is new, it is still in beta phase where it still gather more users or players of the game to test the availability and stability of the game. My DeFi Pet is set to be a play-to-earn blockchain game but the devs need more time for the development of the game for it to able the play-to-earn features in the game.

Since there is still no play-to-earn features and the game is fresh for the mass, players are only allowed to farm, breed and evolve pets at the time of writing. This could mean that you are one of the earliest to have a huge farm and stronger pets that could be an advantage when play-to-earn features are available - PvP, adventures and marketplace.

More and High-level Pets Does Not Mean Higher Stats of New Pet When Breeding.

I used to think of this when playing the game and felt very excited every time I imagine buying more pets, turn them in higher levels then breed them to produce eggs/new pets with higher statistics.

I was about to do it but then I think again if it's worth being careless. So I checked the price of DPET tokens and it looks currently expensive for me so I told to myself to not buy DPET tokens for now. Then I went to MyDeFiPet community to observe what was happening then what I knew was disappointing.

I saw a lot of players sending photos of a very ugly breed that was breed from a very high level pets and ranting with disappoinments because they were expecting a good breed with high statistics or a rare one. Those users spent some money just to breed a pet expecting a good one but end up frustrated. The pet that was breed does not have so much difference if you just buy an egg and hatch it.

Still Have A Lot Of Bugs.

I will start with telling you that currently, breeding is a waste of time, farm and real money. Currently on the game, when you want to breed pets, there will come an error saying that your transaction (breeding) was not successful even if you have already used a DPET token. And yes, that means that are still errors when breeding and it could lead to losing your DPET tokens (money). Lots of users/players of the game have reported this to the developers and it said that it is currently working on that issue. So if you are playing MyDeFiPet Game, I recommend you to stay away for now of spending money in breeding and just keep on farming and leveling your farm and pets.

And one last thing that also disappoints early gamers of the MyDeFiPet is that the pet that new players get from hatching the eggs are way better that with the eggs of the pioneers of the game.

Final Say.

I saw lots of people spreading FUDs in the MyDeFiPet community about the game that it is just a plain business for the developers that it only want money from the gamers because of the unlimited supply of the token and rumored that play-to-earn is not possible.

But personally, I can think of MyDeFiPet like how Axie Infinity started in 2018 then released the play-to-earn features on 2020. The first 2 years of Axie Infinity was mere development of the game then after if enables play-to-earn, it boom. And this could possibly happen with MyDeFiPet as the developers are active and responsive about the issues of the game and they have a solid plan for the future of the game.

Image Source.

FIN.

11
$ 16.26
$ 15.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm what kind of pet is in that game?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of kinds. It's like a pokemon 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just hoping the bugs are fixed now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. 😅 that's very interesting. Will be playing it for some time

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's interesting and there will be more updates to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh nice. Let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago