You've got to be kidding me!

19 44
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I really appreciate these random questions; they are life savers for rainy days when our dear friend “writer’s block” decides to visit us with full force and stops us from reaching our fullest potentials through writing. I’m gonna be having lots of fun today like I do every day of the week, it’s a no holds barred and fun is like the next best thing for me. In lieu of this; I’m gonna be having fun in my own way by answering some wonderful questions.

Bored all the time or busy all the time

Boredom is a really bad thing and a big NO for me; as a person addicted to depression, I do not intend to pick a fate that will push me into committing suicide, hence I’d choose to be busy all the time. In fact, I’m already a very busy person, thus making it nothing special to me anymore. Fun fact; did you know that you can keep yourself busy by playing games, sleeping, watching movies, doing office work, making BCH and many more? Being busy isn’t equivalent to stress hence I’d choose to be busy always; I can be busy having fun in my own way.

Choose to be Hot or cold always

I don’t think anyone will consciously choose to be hot all the time. I’m very sensitive to heat; I’m used to being under the fan plus AC all day hence I tend to sweat easily on exposure to a little quantity of heat, the heat isn’t meant for my bod. Plus I sometimes have difficulty in breathing on exposure to heat so I’d rather choose cold over heat.

Have a best friend or five really good friends?

I mentioned it somewhere in my article title “Immortality now and forever” that I’m terrible at making friends. I’ve been an introvert all my life and I’m the indoor kind of person hence making friends is like the asking me to voluntarily go to prison (what’s worse than prison?).  I don’t believe in crowds or having too many people as friends, it’s just not for me; another thing is I appreciate the silence. Having one person that will listen to me and understand me is enough. I’d choose one friend over five, in fact I already have a best friend and she’s the best friend one can ever ask for. This is the part where I post her picture and talk about her awesomeness but…Nah, I’d rather not.

Poor but loved by everyone or rich and loved by nobody

At this point in my life, I sincerely do not care if anyone loves me or not, what matters more is that I love myself and I’m living a happy life. I’d choose to be rich and be hated by everyone; being loved by peeps out there will do nothing for me, it’s not gonna improve my standard of living neither will it make me the next big thing, I’d still remain poor. I’d go with wealth all day, have as much fun as I want, eat what I want, travel whenever I want, in fact give those haters money and they will begin to love you. I told my cousin today; if you want people to listen to you, give them money…hahahaha….

A car that never runs out of fuel or a car that repairs itself

Both are awesome but I’d go for a car that never runs out of fuel. Think about it; cars do not require maintenance all the time, fuel takes more money from car owners than maintenance does (I’ve never owned a car, it’s just a guess). For me it’s gonna be a car that never runs out of fuel cos’ that means I can travel as much distance as I want and wouldn’t be bothered about fuel expenses.

Noisy neighbors or nosy neighbors

I do not appreciate it when people interfere in my affairs; I mind my business a lot hence I’d appreciate it if nobody interferes in my privacy. I’d go for noisy neighbors all day; my neighbors may be noisy but they won’t last cos’ I’d get them arrested several times that they’d eventually. They wouldn’t want to spend the rest of their lives in prison which means they’d have to behave themselves. I can be extremely nice and at the same time extremely heartless depending on how you treat me.….. My neighbors better not be noisy…lol.

Look young but feel old or look old buy feel young

The answer to this is evident in my looks. I wouldn’t disclose my age but I look younger than I actually am. Let’s put it like this; if you saw me and my 17 year old cousin, you’d think we were of the same age group plus he’s slightly taller than me. He said one of his friends saw me and asked him “who is that boy?”, his reaction was “boy?”, “what do you mean boy”. When he told me about this, I laughed so hard that I couldn’t stop myself. Damn….someone just called me “boy”. Hahahaha…..I found it really funny at the same time wanted to punch the little boy in the face.

 

Here I am again; writing another article all thanks to motivation and random rewards from “you know who”, he sure lives up to his name, and random questions that constantly save me from skipping my writing routine.

Thanks to @bbyblacksheep for inspiring me to do this.... her original post is right here.

Special appreciation goes to my sponsors for their motivation as well; I wouldn’t let you down, never ever.

Till next time…

Toodles!

14
$ 7.08
$ 6.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the mention, Kristofferquincy 😊 this questions really do save us from writer's block. We have the same sentiments about cars. I really do believe that newer cars do not need much maintenance. Hooray for also having a baby face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a baby face too? Maybe we're meant for each other...lol. I think you should upload that baby face..... 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a lot of people have been telling me about my face. I am not sure if it is because I always go with the flow even when I do have a lot of problems and is struggling with my life. Maybe I will upload a profile photo soon. When? I still don't know either. Watch out for it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This questions are really getting famous, they are really good!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really well thought of answers and I tend to agree with all of your choices. Why not invite your friend here or in noise? :)

About the last part, we were also mistaken to be students one time when we were at a bus terminal. We just arrived from a holiday and was waiting for our bus. The security guard was asking us why are we not in class since it's a school day that time. We just said we were waiting for our bus going home. We had a laugh about that :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a bit embarrassing being mistaken for students. Followed my sister to her witk place once, she works in a school, her boss saw me with her and decides to say hi. He asked me about school and what class I was.... I felt embarrassed. Wanted to ask him "do I look so small" out of anger...but had to calm myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad knowing about you with this article kristoff. Me too I choose busy all the time since it helps me motivated and lively compare to bored all the times makes me weak and unmotivated.

Take care always kristoff..🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take care you my dear. Boredom is a really bad thing which I wouldn't allow. I'd rather be busy all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's the right thing to do kristoff..😊 me as well..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Answering questions really save us from the days that we can't think of a topic to write. Thanks to this maybe I should try this one. And I also prefer cold than hot, a best friend over five friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Best friends rule. One friend is better than 5. I'm glad you agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy all the time for me too. And I prefer to be cold than hot. You can warm with clothes for the cold, but the extreme heat is unbearable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My body doesn't go well with the heat. I'd prefer to be cold all day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you found inspiration to write. There are themes everywhere you just have to open your mind, think and daydream and let them flow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Brain block stops us too many times but I won't let it hold me back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago