Weekends are for rest

34 118
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Yippee! Hooray! Kaboom! Shazam! Heehaw!, and whatever catch phrase exists as used for celebration. This is few minutes past 7.am at the time of writing and it’s a Saturday morning which means I’m basically free from work, free from stress and free from the weekdays. Don’t we all hate the weekdays; especially Mondays, having to wake up early to prepare for work, taking away our god given right to rest, have fun and yada yada.

I’m excited cos’ it’s a Saturday, unfortunately this excitement will not last basically because I do not have a special routine, it’s simply gonna be me on bed all day, and the occasional sleep will eventually come somewhere between. My daily routine is just work, work and more work, and I don’t seem to be having fun in anyway; more reasons for my constant depression to continue. Too many reasons I need a girlfriend- I don’t need one…haha.

Basically, I work at home; in my in-house office from 7am till 2.pm every day, got lots of things to do daily that my notepad is always full of work and never gets empty. It’s like a bucket list that can never be totally crossed out. The last time I stepped into my street was about one week ago, I hardly step out of the house, I hardly even go downstairs to see what’s happening there. I’ve gotten so used to being in door all-day and my brain doesn’t think about exploration.

My daily routine is; work from early morning till 2.pm, watch a few funny videos to make me laugh away the stress cos’ I think too much and my chest is always heavy (I’m hypertensive), after which I take a nap, and wake up late evening (mostly around 5 or 6.pm), have dinner and finally go back to bed by 11.pm or thereafter. Basically it’s a lifestyle without fun and everyone has been asking me to loosen up lately; maybe I’d still loosen up but I guess it’s not time for that….or maybe I think about money too much and every other thing totally bores me; including my favorite TV show.

I know I have a very dysfunctional lifestyle, no friends; except a best friend who is a 1 hour and 15 minutes flight away from me, no fun except indoors, no fun, no outdoors, no real conversation with real people except virtual friends on the internet and it gets boring with time. Basically everything I used to do for fun is now boring; can’t bring myself to watch TV anymore, comic books are now boring to me, anime is boss but I only appreciate dark themed ones and horror movies; maybe I’m gradually becoming a psychopath cos’ all I want to see is the blood, gore and lots of darkness on the big screen, listening to music still exists but getting boring as well.

I used to read comics at a point; I religiously followed every Batman Comic from 2019 until recently when things changed and nothing seems to interest me anymore. I have no idea why. I’m a very big fan of the Batman who laughs and horror comics like Daphne Byrne, Doll House family, the walking dead and DCeased…but with time everything got boring all thanks to my constant depression.

Maybe I simply need to cool off by hanging out more with peeps, engaging in conversation that is not on the internet and yada yada….but where is the time for that? I’m busy everyday till 2.pm after which I watch a few videos and sleep off somewhere between cos’ I need to relax my heart by sleeping, and wouldn’t wake up until late evening; which is a very bad time to go exploring, plus I’m super lazy to even take a walk out there.

I need a new routine

I’m considering starting a new routine so I could add a little spice to my life; I’m considering taking a long walk every morning, and taking a different routé each time while listening to my favorite music, after which I’d be writing about whatever interesting thing I come across. This plan isn’t perfect since it still involves me doing things alone like I always do, but I’m always open to suggestion.

Meanwhile I’m also considering going to the gym; for workout and all, but I prefer my privacy so I’d rather save up for my own treadmill and other necessary exercise equipment. It’s a Saturday, I want to have some fun but I don’t know what to do.

I need some suggestions on what to do for fun in a bid to eliminate my constant depression, I just wanna take things off my mind, I wanna be free, I wanna be happy like everyone else….. I’d totally appreciate your suggestions…thanks.

Enjoy your weekend…

Toodles!

14
$ 13.97
$ 13.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I'm starting to make my routine more productive tomorrow, so maybe I'll back on walking every morning :D just in our backyard lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In your backyard? lol. I think you should take a long walk down the street and observe nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your planned routine and I hope you will stick with it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need suggestions as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not listen to a party song ang sway your hips to the music. That's also a good stress reliever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sway my hips? Lol. I don't even know how to dance unless you intend to teach me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sure I can teach you, only if I know how to ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can try together. We'd hold hand and swing away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a long walk would be great Kristoff :). Been busy this week and I'm also planning or to continue for my morning walk with my doggies again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's take a walk together with those doggie. I hope they don't bite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weekend is the days I love most because I will have time to rest my body system to reset. I watch movies to have fun. Love listening to music most especially love movies. But today I enjoyed my day with my girl. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well done... I see that you had fun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need rest and most importantly socialize with people. Though sometimes own company is wonderful but it can't be compared to making memories with friends. Every Sunday after church service, i go out with my guys and it's always fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And spend lots of money in the process. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah🤣 but it's worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah...I don't think so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha your first line is exactly what I feel in weekends too but too bad the weekends starts at "Sha" and immediately ends before we say "Zam" hahaha sucks dude 😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally sucks. Work can he really stressful, I wish everyday couldbe a weekend.

What do you do for a living?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to work for payables for General electrical with Hyatt as my client, but had to stop after my daughter because paying for care taker is more than the salary we get here :/ .. Now, I'm a house wife which means I work every single day for 365 without pay or weekends, a security who safe guards our house, a care taker for my fam, do laundry, a chef, a teacher, and I play many more roles for free of cost... and I also write paranormal blogs online, so maybe an Author, a small one lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Altleast read.cash is here for you. That's something. 😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesssssssss :))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching horror movies too kristoff and listen a music that's my motivation. Today I am super busy. A lot of papers will do and a lot of appointments. I am super tired..🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think we both need to rest.. I know how you feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kristoff I want to rest but I preparing my dinner now. I don't have enough sleep too.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how you feel, come rest in my arms. You'd be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much kristoff..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep trying everyday but I still can't find you on telegram...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like dark-themed why dont you try watching Berserk! It is a really great anime✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Berserk.... is it an Edo-era anime?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No thats Vagabond, Berserk is more in medieval times and very dark!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If I check it and it's not dark, then I'd come for your head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago