Weekend grinding

13 55
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Rest, Escapades

It's a Saturday; don't blame me for playing captain obvious todays but I'm happy it's a weekend because I'd get to do the usual weekend esspades which includes eating my usual pepper soup and catfish with Hollandia yogurt, or maybe going on a closed door coffee date with @Theblackdoll while flirting somewhere between provided she doesn't tell her husband because we may stare into each other's eyes for too long and a little kiss may come through (just kidding).

Anyway the escapades may come through but I may still not get as much rest as I should because my routine is basically the same everyday; coupled with the new stress I'm going through which will end on Monday after my project defence, after which it will be more time for myself, more time for Axie Infinity, more time for writing, more time to stare at crypto price charts all day long, and more time for whatever something else I do that keeps me busy everyday; something else which I'd choose not to say.

Woke up early this morning and began to do the usual which includes leveling up my cute little Axies by playing 10 adventure modes before going into arena for my usual 25 slp while aiming to keep my mmr high. Though I've been scared to play arena for two days now because I've been winning but losses have been more mostly because I'm in a dead network zone and I mostly find myself losing before the game even begins on my end, plus I need to learn some card combinations so I wouldn't be selecting the cards blindly. I had to talk to @Rovlo about my losing problems as suggested by @bmjc98 after which he coached me a little bit and I had three straight wins afterwards my mmr previously close to 500 instantly moved upwards, finished my 25slp goal and mmr moved to 715 yesterday. I'm still scared to play arena mode but I'd have to use the same strategy I used yesterday which includes skipping turns where necessary in order to save up cards and energy, after which I'd count my cards properly while making the right decision and simultaneously predicting my opponent's moves provided the network favours me today like it did yesterday.

After the usual early morning grinding with my little Axies, I did a little bit of laundry in preparation of Monday's project defence; had to do that super fast so I could write my article for the day in order to create more time to interact with my peeps here on read.cash. This is 10:03 am WAT at the time of writing but I'm having zero inspiration to write, I'm simply pushing myself to do so because my everyday routine says "yes to writing everyday" and wouldn't be myself if I do not do so; almost like an addiction I cannot do without. I'd have to do this really fast if I intend to meet up with other activities for the day activities which includes playing more adventures modes on Axie infinity while trying hard to beat ruin number 10 because I've been there for three days now and unable to ace it. I'd have to watch tutorials videos with my card combinations before finally going into arena mode to raise my mmr provided my skills plus luck results in straight wins.

I was initially considering going for a cryptocurrency related seminar at my university today; was told about this on Wednesday but at this rate I don't think I can meet up anymore. It's already 10:18am and I'm still no where close to the end of this write up, I guess I'd have to cancel. Bye bye crypto class, bye bye seminar, bye bye newbie crypto session. I know this seminar isn't meant for me, it's probably for the newbies and it's gonna be those seminars where the organisers will come late and begin to apologize to their attenders or attendees, and end up wasting more time by talking about what doesn't matter with the aim of ripping people of their hard earned money. I probably already know all they intend to talk about but knowledge irrespective, I only intended to use it as an opportunity to step out of my comfort zone unfortunately I guess I'd have to cancel.

Todays is a Saturday but I'd call it a grind-tur-day because I'd be grinding for mmr, grinding for slp, grinding for rusty's attention, grinding for BCH and grinding to impress myself daily.

Enjoy your weekend and have fun.

Toodles!

Lead image from unsplash

16
$ 6.12
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 13
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Rest, Escapades

Comments

I guess to you is Everyday is a grind day. Good luck to all your activities!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is a hall of stress for me. I need rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that of the grind-tur-day hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhh multitasker, keep on grinding kris!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like flirting with married women, I pity you πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staring at someone's wife and blowing kiss, nah, not your thing, doubt you have even Hugged a girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you by grinding with your little axies kristoff. More blessings to you always.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyy, you're working hard eh. Then Good Luck πŸ’ͺπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These terms are foreign to meπŸ˜‚. Wish you the very best at the defense. Go and ace it bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a wonderful grind day sir! #hopeall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...grind yourself hard, so to achieve the thing you want...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grinders everywhere hahahaha.. and you have some balls to post about our secret date 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a grindurday friend. Hope you achieved all your grind today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago