Tuesday's rampage!

6 74
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Lead Image

Do I have Covid once more? This is a question I've been asking myself for days now- I sincerely have begun to feel that way considering that for some days now my taste buds have suddenly vanished and I can barely grasp the taste of my favourite food except water probably because water has no taste. My usual foods seem to bore me lately and all I can take is just ice-cream and meat pie. I've been taking these for weeks as my appetite has reduced to zero and there's no helping it. Now Ice-cream no longer tastes like ice-cream but frozen water with a lot of sugar in powdery form- a very poor explanation haha.

Maybe I'm pregnant and maybe not- guys do not get pregnant, except evolution intends to take us there in the 22nd century. I'd rather not be alive by then or I'd find it weird. Will probably lose my mind if it ever happens and will jump into the sea to take myself out of the mystery.

I think the frustration from everything I've been through in the past few months is beginning to tell on me, perhaps messing with my emotions, my appetite and taste bud. there's no sure way to tell. I can only speculate and wouldn't get the right answers until I get to the hospital. Now everyone has been begging me to eat and has been asking me what's wrong and what's wrong?. I don't even know what's wrong so I keep saying nothing, nothing and nothing. I sincerely hope it's nothing!

Meanwhile, I broke my glasses a month ago and I've been struggling with focusing on objects. My glasses makes things smaller and clearer hence it's been tough since I broke it. I was so tired after the wedding I attended that slept off on the couch. Woke up thirty minutes later and packaged myself into the room. Woke up about a hour later to make a move and the 'kpam' sound came through. I was about to get up when I placed my weight on it and it broke. It happened that it fell off my face while I was asleep and the rest is history. I so hate it when I break my glasses. I've broken about four or five already- careless me!

Unfortunately, the glasses is so expensive that I can't afford another for now due to a lot of expenses on me at the moment- this country is draining me. I only told the optician my glasses is broken and said I'd come when I was ready for another. He'd help me with the glasses even if I didn't have the money now but I don't wanna mention. I'd simply wait till I can afford it as he's human too and I'm trying to be considerate. The country isn't fair to everyone so I'd rather not allow myself be a burden.

I should mention that the month of May is the worst in my months spent on read.cash- the earnings speaks for itself and I'd rather not go further. I'm so frustrated and I'm hoping for a change soon.

I have a lot of things I wanna rant about but I'm simply holding myself back- I'm 'pulling my punches' on this keyboard right now so I wouldn't turn this place to my punching bag for stress relief. I'd rather end this article here before I lose control. Hello everyone and good afternoon!

Special thanks to @Theblackdoll for taking time to listen to my rants. I sincerely appreciate it! I feel better already, not perfect but better than yesterday! Hi Hi Rusty- @TheRandomRewarder my favourite bot, Blip Blop!

12
$ 0.22
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Comments

get well soon my friend Oh don't think so crazy how can we get pregnant

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get your glasses soon and you should visit the hospital for a test to know what exactly is going wrong with you. Take care of yourself, Kristoffer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much princess busayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago