The most hated day of the week; no one is indispensable

8 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Monday, Stress, Sleep, Feeling, Rest, ...

It's another week, another day of waking early doing the needful and prepping for the stressful week that awaits, mondays are synonymous with stress and not wanting to wake up early. Who wouldn't like to stay on bed much longer in a bid to have that extra rest which the body has gotten used to during the weekend; unfortunately Mondays do not allow such luxuries hence we have to get out of bed super early so we could meet up with the tasks the new week has to offer. Thinking about the stress alone is another form of stress which I'd rather not think about if I intend to enjoy the rest of this most hated day of the week.. whether you are a student, an office worker or self employed person mondays are basically the same for us all... it's even worse for those that work at hike for reasons I can't explain. Working at home is much more stressful as you have to meet up with certain tasks with a given time frame hence over sleeping would be much more detrimental than over sleeping and getting to work late as all your get is simply a query from your boss. Working at home and not meeting up with targets in time meas you'd have to spend those unplanned extra hours in ensuring your meet up with the lost time....this can be even more stressful that the conventional "wake up and go to work" thing.

Lead image

The good thing about this most hated day is that you'd automatically adapt to its complexities once you can force your way out of bed and get dressed. The truth is a body at rest wants to remain at rest but once it is eventually forced out of rest it becomes used to the running here and there and you wouldn't even realise it until the day is almost going to an end.

No one is indispensable

All I want at the moment is to sleep and have even more sleep because I've been having chest pain from lack of sleep; I guess my blood pressure is beginning to fluctuate once again due to lack of rest and having too much calculations flowing through my head. I need that rest and that rest is what I will have to give myself if I intend to not breakdown like the last time. After all health is wealth, if I die someone else will take my place and the work will continue without me... I've learnt that people move on really fast after the death of a loved one and a new person can easily occupy the empty space within a short period of time. Knowing that no one is indispensable has helped me to take things easy and allowed me to consider my health first before anything else.

Though it's a monday yet this sleep is what I'm going to give myself without holding back;bafter all a long life is what I intend to live where I'd have a wife, a side chick and lots of children...no concubine included.. I'm not a woman lover lik...I'm a BCH lover.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

12
$ 4.79
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Monday, Stress, Sleep, Feeling, Rest, ...

Comments

Bad day for you. It's ok. This is life. Tomorrow will be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Will the side chick and wife be the same person, or different people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Different people o; the same person ke...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles, you're right, your health is the Paramount, but don't sleep too much, also no one is indispensable but some people are irreplaceable

$ 0.02
2 years ago

another manic monday. Let's just think positive. Positivity week for us!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol I saw the same thing in Noise and laughed aloud.. Poor Mondays 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Proper rest is very necessary. You want to live long yet you plan of having side chicks. That would be the beginning of your end😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.... what if it that's actually my pattern towards living a long life..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago