Sacrifices made for the not-too-distant future!

14 50
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

5th of February 2022

Lead Image

The night cometh when every man must rest, unfortunately it’s quite the opposite for me. I’ve been writing reviews for 7 hours straight and there’s no helping it. I must finish it all before tomorrow evening hence I decided I wouldn’t be sleeping tonight until I do a full review of three out of seven available business ideas before me. My back hurts, my vision is blurry but I wouldn’t give in to this attenuation called nature.

Writing critical analysis and constructive criticism can be really easy but simultaneously stressful especially when you have to squeeze out some time for it out of your already busy schedule. Regardless of busy schedules, some things are simply necessary in a bid to make ends meet. For instance, running multiple jobs at once, while also handling your personal business plus family. The body protests later on but I sometimes ignore nature’s call because I’m still young and now is the time I can go through enough stress.

Peeps may say I’m being too hard on myself and hardly rest. True! I understand that the body needs rest in order to work at full capacity but sometimes we simply need to push ourselves beyond our limit in order to attain certain goals. Life is too complicated to simply relax, and wait for success to come out of thin air, sometimes sacrifices are necessary, And this sacrifice is what I’m making right now in order to come out a victor. I’m sacrificing rest, sleep, play, pleasure and yada yada for a better future. I’m trying to accumulate as much as possible while I can in order to have a early retirement.

Speaking of early retirement, remember my article titled Retirement before 30, all things written in this article still exists in my upstairs and I’m taking this very seriously. I want to retire before the age of thirty, while waking up on my bed by 7 am and going back to sleep to finally wake up by 10 or 11. Don’t we all want t o wake up whenever we want without worrying about getting to work late, meeting up with targets at work, or not being able to please your boss due to minor mistakes made which your boss decided to overlook? We all wish for some sort of freedom in our daily lives but that freedom will only be an illusion if we don’t push ourselves now. It’s now or never!

I’m sacrificing sleep now so I can sleep as much as I can later in life, I’m sacrificing pleasure so I can play as much as I can, I’m eliminating all sort of fun for business only so I can have as much fun as I want in the not-too-distant future. It’s not been easy, the process is stressing, in fact I sometimes feel like giving up and being like everyone else, but I constantly remind myself of the amount of things I have at stake, hence I cannot but continue to push myself until my joy is full.

This is probably the most boring article that you’ve read today. I apologise for wasting your time as I’m basically ranting and running my mouth or fingers!

18
$ 4.03
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 11
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

To achieve any good thing ,the sacrifice must be paid,push on dear, but don't forget to rest,when necessary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. I'd rest when I can!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true to achieve something higher in life and to make our future bright we need to work hard today. Although it can be stressing but success is not possible without hard work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That hard work is really necessary and which is why I continue to push myself daily until my success comes fully!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what I notice to you, you're a very serious guy. Do you know how to have fun sometimes? It's really not that bad you know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for noticing me! I really appreciate it. Dear Ruffa, I sincerely hope you're doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love were you said, "you would like to wake up by 7am and going back to sleep just to wake up by 10am or 11am.."

I'm sure everyone would want that, but the sacrifice to get that isn't easy, and I know you're pushing so hard for that, I pray God reward all your effort

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your strong person, i cannot stand a night without sleep. I think my immune system is weaker than yours that is why I easily get tired and sick, so I always have time for myself otherwise my body will force me to have some rest and I don't want it to happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not gonna lie, I kinda hate how life works, like we need to lose something to gain something... why is it like that.. I wish we can attain both though :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually appreciated your runts so that I'm able to know what kind of person you are. I get it when you are so passionate and working almost without rest, but ignoring and eliminating all sorts of fun, happiness and enjoyable memories while you are young is saddening me. You know, what your age now, will not be your age next year. What I mean is the opportunities and memories you should have today, will not be offer tomorrow. Please keep your health in check too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes kristoff. Just continue. We should never stop chasing our dream and goals. Always look forward no matter what happen and always think some motivations, then inspirations to give some eagerness to continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all chasing our goals but make it balanced too if our body needs rest then so be it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago