New month beginning with stress

13 56
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Yesterday was a super stressful day; though terribly expected yet I cannot but complain about how tired I am and how badly I am in need of sleep at the moment. My chest has been heavy; extremely heavy due to stress and my breathing pattern has been slightly corrupted due to the fact that I haven't used my hypertension medications in weeks- I've been trying to live without them but it would seem that it's a very wrong decision as my heart is no li her cooperating with me and I'd have to guve it what it wants before it gets angry and gives up on me..

Slept throughout the night yet it still feels like I haven't slept; woke up feeling super tired and hungry- it would seem that the stress I had to go through isn't meant for me..

I'd like to talk about the quantity of stress I went through today and how annoying the Nigerian banking system is- but I wouldn't like to make that the subject of of my article hence I'd simply say a bit and let it slide..

I had to follow my cousin (16 years old) to the bank this morning, he wanted to open a bank account but was completely inexperienced in such things plus he was a bit shy hence I had to be there with him so I could speed things up a little bit and make it even easier on him since he is a newbie (we were all newbies at some point).

We had to wake up really early, few minutes past 7am and we already left home, we were at the bank by 8.15 and kaboom a long queue awaited us which we overcame within few minutes and went straight to the administrators office for account opening after which we filled a form, received the account number within minutes and deoosited the sum of twenty thousand Naira (about $40 or so). Debit card was received and this was all done quickly- we were with the entire process by few minutes past 9 and I thought that was it until we were asked to submit the filled form at the customer care section.

The submission process was very annoying one; we got downstairs and the queue at the cutiner care section was too long, superblong and at this point I knew we were not leaving there anytime soon....

The banking system is so terrible that there were about 6 customer care seats available yet only two were filled, we all.womdwred where the other four went but no one was willing to respond to this question...

Only two attendants were available thus making the process entirely slow; in fact I got angry at everything at some point because we simply needed to submit a form and nothing more her we had to join a queue- I mean there should have been someone there to collect the forms from those that wanted to do "submissions", unfortunately the banking system is so terrible that it's all done in an old fashioned way.

Surprisingly, we had to stand for three hours plus- which was from few minutes past 9 am till about 12.30 pm just to submit a form; by the time it was my cousins turn to be attended to, my back was already half way gone from standing and chest pain already took over as my body isn't designed for that quantity of stress. Annoyingly there were no seats, no reception hence it was a standing order for anyone that intended to perform any transaction in the bank, you only sat when ut's your turn to be attended to.....

It was our turn to be attended to and surprisingly it didn't take up to three minutes and we were done.... we stood in line for three hours just to be submit a form that was evaluated within 2minutes and kaboom we were on our way.

Lead image

"Was so frustrated that I felt like slapping the bank attendants with a hammer"

At this point in felt like insulting the banking system, and perhaps burning down the building with everyone in there but I didn't let my temper push me...

I got home super tired and hungry, chest pain was imminent and couldn't breathe properly hence had to go for the long forgotten medications which made me feel better afterwards.

Yesterdays stress was a really weird one, it's all past now but I can still feel the stress within me hence waking up tired and hungry this morning is a sign that I need more rest and ..."lots of food...

Can't believe I started the new month with super stress; I sincerely hope the rest of the month wouldn't be like this...

Happy new month and merry Christmas...

Toddles!

13
$ 4.12
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like these bank thing at all... Sorry about the stress... Try to rest man...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress isn't for you dear Please make sure that you take enough rest Life is important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sorry about your health condition. Pls follow your medications religiously, anything that have to do with the human shouldn't be taken lightly.
U hardly visit the banking halls, thanks to ATM and mobile Banking. If theres any issue that would warrant me entering the banking hall, then I d make sure am around the bank premises before 6am so that I would be among the first to be attended... GTbank queue always looking like judgement day's queue!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the stress bro, sincerely going to the bank and having to do some things there can be annoying, no proper arrangement to customers to make them comfortable. Only few banks are different from all these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you were really mad Kristof, but if I where in your situation maybe I would be mad tooo. Who wouldn't if I gonna stand for three hrs? Is that the only bank in your place? Don't they have a drop box for the performance review?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got so mad that I wanted to go crazy but simply had to calm myself.

Performance review doesn't matter... they do whatever they want and I nobody can do anything about it. Best best is to make enough money and move to a better country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that was sad to hear. Maybe theri service sucks before they don't have competitors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I agree with that one... they have tii many customers that they have begun to misbehave.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stop stressing yourself much kristoff, well i understand the situation of this time we are. Take care of yourself and beware as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't too much stress yourself kristoff you're the one will get suffered. Always take care yourself and be vigilant as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you are suffering a lot. Your body is still not prepared. But dear, hats off to your courage. My best wishes will be there for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I sincerely hope the rest of this month wouldn't be like the beginning...
I need rest..😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago