Lonely Saturday and anime (mushi-shi)....

4 27
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Today has been today-ish; I mean there is no other word that can be used to describe the complexity of the day. Been home alone since the early hours of the day, 18.47 at the time of writing and I'm still one alone- though girlfriend kept me company via phone call yet it can't be compared to an actual company as I was still all alone, the virtual world was simply a compensation, I believe the proper word should be "distraction". (Girlfriend = friend that is a girl, not lover- I got none).

As mentioned in some articles back, I'm currently at my uncles', been here for about three weeks now and simply cooling off for a little time until I resume my act of being busy once more. Back to today's story, the entire family went out really early but I decided to be the prodigal son and stayed behind; not entirely my fault but the point is- they went for a church program which I guess they were already accustomed to attending on every first saturday of the month or something (I don't know anything about the program, I'm just speculating). I guess they completely forgot there was a visitor in their midst hence didn't say nothing about the program until this morning- they were all dressed and by few minutes past 8 am I kaboomed from my room and realised my cousins were getting dressed, my uncle was all dressed and his wife was still doing the usual ladies dressing up which takes forever

I was surprised by the fact that everyone was all dressed, this was when my uncle realised they didn't inform me about the church program they intended to attend; then he was like "since we didn't inform you beforehand and time is far spent I guess you're gonna be staying at home".... joy filled my heart at this point because going out was never part of the agenda; in fact it's a Saturday I wanna sleep for longer, I wanna relax, I wanna be left alone, and in a flash my dream had come true, I had the entire house to myself and thoughts of invitimg about two out of my many crushes filled my heart (just kidding, I ain't got no crush).

Lead image

"Home alone with anime as my companion"

I was glad I didn't get to go with them because I need just one thing and that is "rest", I've not been sleeping very well lately, not been relaxing like I should and today brought that perfect opportunity to my doorstep; an opportunity I utilized properly. Though I didn't sleep during the day yet it was absolutely stress free and watched about four episodes of a really interesting anime with title "mushi-shi".

The anime Mushi-shi is written and illustrated by Yuki Urushibara ; "the world of Mushishi is infested with ancient creatures called 'mushi', which are sort of like supernatural parasites without a definite form but could look like anything imaginable and unimaginable. It's bqsicallt about a young Man named Ginko who travels from village to village while exorcising Mushi and freeing people from various diseases caused by these weird creatures.

Image source

"Ginko- the main character, a mushi-shi in the anime of same name"

The plot could be more than this but I've only seen episode one to three and that's what I can decipher so far. Though episode one was a bit different but no spoilers; check it out yourself if you're an anime lover. @Jinifer would definitely love this.

Though I was home alone yet I didn't feel alone as I had my anime to keep me company all through the day plus girl friend's call (friend that is a girl) was a saving grace from boredom.

Just few minutes back I received a message from Elder sis; my order has been delivered to her door step hence she would be sending my laptop to Nigeria in the coming week and would be getting it latest by 17th of December- it feels like meat year for me but I'd have to be patient. It's an HP bla bla bla version; I'm not obsessed with gadgets hence I do not care about its model or whatchamacallit provided it can perform its intended function.

The only thing I observed was 164gb, Pentium, 10 hours battery and yada yada...what exactly does all this mean? I have no idea...

Today was today-ish but I got to relax as I wanted. If only tomorrow was another Saturday; a grateful man I'd be as I need another version of rest similar to today's....

Toddles!

5
$ 5.32
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 2
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

You definitely had a great Saturday judging from your narration and you sound too defensive talking about you not having a girlfriend, I guess you are not single.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm! Girlfriend shaaa, well u no entail church

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm! Girlfriend shaaa, well u no entail church in, i immensely happy for that, because it will be as dawdling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First,,, girlfriend = liver,,, you just don't know it yet... (; Second I'm extremely happy you escaped church!!!!!!!!!! It's a waste of time... Mostly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago