Health is getting better; still fluctuating but better

16 40
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Hospital, Stress

The past few days has been the weirdest; been struggling with mental stress for weeks and within the twinkle of an eye my health deteriorated and went down the drain faster than I could imagine. It would seem that I've pushed my body beyond its limit and it has begun to fight back; there's only one solution and this is something called "rest" if I intend to not die..... I have always known the solution to stress is rest but I've only been stubborn with the hope that I can surpass the limitation of this mortal body and bring it to a state of invincibility as I've always been in the business of pushing myself beyond my limit in a bid to create a new breaking point and surpass the previous limit. At this point I realise that all I've said in the paragraph above is nothing but gibberish in a bid to defend my lack of adequate rest and necessary recharge mechanism called "sleep". I do not intend to die early hence I decided I'm going to stop making excuses and rest when I should as I only have one life and I intend to live it to the fullest which includes getting married to my dear crush @Ayane-chan and asking @Wizo to be the side chick.. all jokes..pardon me. I'd rather get to the point now before whoever is reading this loses interest completely.

Lead image

I'm writing this in a bid to say I'm now getting better, much better than the previous days, and I'm also saying a "thank you" to all of my well wishers, those who encouraged me and wished me sound health while I was down; I'd like you all to know that I sincerely appreciate your care and support, these words kept me going. Irrespective of how bad my health fell, I just couldn't stop myself from posting because I have gotten used to writing on this platform all thanks to the wonderful friends I made during my short stay here... I mean; I've only been here for three months and it feels like I've been here for a year already. Though I couldn't reply to any of the comments on my articles where I mentioned the state of my health, I just had to make sure that I updated everyone on exactly what I was going through as I didn't want to feel like I was alone...and....thank you so much because I indeed wasn't left alone; you guys are so amazing and you made me feel like we'veactually known each other outside this platform. It turns out that I don't have real friends out there but here on read.cash I'vemade some real friends whom I'd be glad to meet someday. I'd like you all to know that your encouraging words made me stronger; those words made me to want to get out of bed early so I could reply that long notification list and all comments on my posts.

I realise that I had been pushing myself more than I should have; I didn't have enough rest, my body has been accumulating stress since the beginning of the year which has brought me to the conclusion that my body can only take the stress for ten months straight before breaking; hence I'd try to break the record next year by surviving the same amount of stress but for eleven months thus allowing my body to become stronger in the process....(this paragraph is a joke don't take it seriously).

Now for the serious part; I have been pushing myself more than my body can take and I've finally learnt my lesson which is "I have only one life and my body should be allowed to rest when it requests for it". I've been pushing myself beyond my limit for a very long time but this time my body decided to say no and taught me a lesson. Having shaky hands and feeling dizzy with the earth moving beneath me isn't a joke as I at a point thought I was going to die.... but thanks to God I'm not dead, thanks to the doctor's intervention as well.

Lesson learnt; I'd rest when I should and no more excuses. Goodbye mental stress, goodbye sleep deprivation, and goodbye to all things detrimental to my health which includes not sleeping early, skipping breakfast and bla bla...I got a load of bad habits which I have to control if I intend to live a long life and I'm beginning to work on them already.

Thanks once again to all of my friends here; your support, love, care and all...

Shout out to @George_Dee , @Ayane-chan, @Lucifer01, @Success1, @GarrethGrey07 , @Mhizutty, @Princessbusayo and so on....you are simply the best.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

8
$ 4.50
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Hospital, Stress

Comments

Thank God you're better, you know what to do next is rest when you are meant too, and try going out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is awesome that you are now doing well dear friend. I made a short post for people to pray for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just never give up, don't you? You need rest but you continued working here. Such passion!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I technically didn't do nothing; I simply wrote an article and disappeared as I didn't have the strength to interact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you learned your lesson so don't abuse your body anymore and fighting!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am...I won't. Thank you so much for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure no problemo 🤏💪☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please always rest when you notice your body can’t take it. Welcome back.. and don’t take it like you have a responsibility to check all your notification do the the little you can do and have some rest..

ThankGod for his healing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much Mr. King_gozie..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having quality rest is the key brother. Don't be too hard on yourself for I know you will eventually reach whatever goals you have in life. Your health matters. Get well soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you; I'm taking things easy at the moment and I'd continue to take things slowly henceforth. Not pushing myself anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is great! You are still recovering but still you are present here that was a hardworking friend. Rest well friend.. you will be okay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks; I'm simply being stubborn, but I'm getting better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that kristoff. You are good now. Take a rest well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy to have you back and we understand you and also love you we are one family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your support; I appreciate it sincerely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago