Grounded all day long

18 39
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Struggles

11th of January 2022

Lead Image

I’ve been feeling weird since Sunday- Irregular heartbeats and difficulty in breathing, hence I had to stay indoor all day in a bit to relax, while using my medications where necessary since I intend to not die. I had to ground myself on bed all day long due to my health struggles as mentioned this morning. I have a lot of tasks to attend to but staying on bed all day is a necessary sacrifice to be made if I intend to not die, after all health is wealth. I can only monitor the project at hand if I’m alive, I can only remain alive by listening to the signs my body is giving me and resting when I should. Today was nothing special, I simply wrote an article and interacted with a few people, after which I had breakfast and went for my medications. I only stepped out of my apartment when I took a walk to the restaurant to get breakfast, I spent the rest of my day on bed and even had breakfast in bed (not like I got much of a choice). Staying on bed all day was so boring that I had to download a movie to keep myself busy, movie title- “The first purge (2018)”. I decided to download this movie because I remember it was mentioned in one of @codename_chikakiku’s post, I told myself I’d download the movie ever since, but situation didn’t allow me to. Today brought the perfect opportunity to see this movie and I utilized it properly. I began watching the movie on my laptop until sleep began to take me away, I hit the pause button on my laptop and drifted off to dream land. My heartbeat was irregular at some point, I felt like it was going to fall out of my chest hence I couldn’t sleep on my chest, I had to pick between sleeping sideways or sleeping on my back. In the end I switched between both positions depending on the situation, and which felt more comfortable at a given time. Surprisingly, the nap was enjoyable, and I felt like it shouldn’t end- I’m glad it ended, if it doesn’t end then I’m probably dead. The nap was really enjoyable that I ended up sleeping far longer than I expected, was awoken by a phone call from some random lady whom I didn’t want to talk to. I simply picked the call while stating with anger that I was sleeping, and her call was coming at the wrong time. She apologised and the rest is history. I looked at the time and surprisingly, it was a few minutes past 5 pm. I still can’t believe that I slept for that long- I guess my body has been craving this kind of rest for a long time and simply had to enjoy it while it lasted.

I woke up feeling better than I felt before sleeping, I’m glad I slept because it made things better. In fact, I haven’t had an afternoon nap in a very long time hence the nap was necessary for my wellbeing. After the random lady’s call, I tried sleeping but couldn’t sleep anymore, I guess my body had had it’s fill. I decided to settle for a movie- I mentioned watching a movie before sleeping off hence I simply continued from where I stopped. Surprisingly, the movie was quite enjoyable- I expected a horror movie with lots of blood and gore but it turned out it was a different kind of movie but I liked it. I do not intend to give spoilers hence I wouldn’t say anything about the movie, all I can say is the movie title is “The first purge (2018)” and it’s worth the watch. I already downloaded the second part of the movie with title “The forever purge (2021)” and I’d be treating myself to it tonight, till sleep calls upon me. At the time of writing , I’m feeling a bit sleepy, I slept for more then 4 hours this afternoon yet I still feel sleepy, I guess it must be a result of the medications I’m unto, coupled with the fact that my body needs rest. I guess I’d have to force myself into seeing this movie, after which I’d drift off into dream land.

Closing remark

I feel better than yesterday, in fact I feel better than I felt this morning. I guess being grounded on bed all day long was my saving grace, hence I can conclude that my body simply needs rest coupled with medications. I may be feeling better already but I wouldn’t push my luck by stressing myself. I’ve got commitments to deal with tomorrow but I’s simply ignore it all and stay home as well. Tomorrow will be another day for long hours of sleep and I wouldn’t stop myself. I’d get back to my responsibilities as soon as I’m perfectly healthy, till then it’s gonna be rest all day and all night long!

12
$ 5.38
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Struggles

Comments

I'm glad you're resting And ok 😳🙇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that you're doing well,feeling better it's really good. I think you deserve it. Take care mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, dear friend. I'm glad to be healthy once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you're feeling better after a long rest. Perhaps you've overworked yourself and didn't realize it until your body forces you to take a break.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's exactly what happened, my body has been giving me signs which I completely ignored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy with the rest that you've given to yourself. You totally deserve it. I might give that movie a try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you should watch it, you'd definitely enjoy it. No spoilers but it was a means of reducing population by eliminating the poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The purge movie is a night that anyone is allowed to kill am I right? Nice to hear youre okay, maybe your body just need some rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, it was more interesting than I expected. Looking forward to watching the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The forever Purge is the last and the most thrilling part of the movie, hoping thstyuve finished it cause I don't want to give some spoilers. Anyways, I'm glad your okay now, I also take take rest for whole day when I got ill a few days ago and do some remedies and, education in order to cure myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you won't give me spoilers. I tried watching it last night but eventually slept off. I guess I'd have to watch it this morning once I'm done interacting here on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes, all we need is a little rest. take good care of yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have time for your self to take rest 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm trying my best to do so. I'm gonna be on bed all day .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time to rest, my friend, to regain your strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, I will. Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago