From Night of visitation to irregular heartbeats

15 42
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

It's a Tuesday morning; just woke up few minutes ago- 10.41 am at the time of writing but it looks like I haven't slept at all, though I have but during the duration was really insignificant thus leading to irregular heart beats and my hands being a little shakier. You're probably wondering why I didn't have enough at night, we'd get into that shortly;

Yesterday was a really busy day for me, I was caught up with work throughout the day until a few minutes past 6 pm when I finally decided that was it for the day, it turned out that I didn't get to rest throughout not even an afternoon came through due to the humongous tasks that was before me, tasks which I'd rather not mention as it's highly confidential. I was so tired that I needed rest so badly unfortunately even the night was without the required sleep because- as mentioned two days ago, I've been with my uncle's for about a week now, and coincidentally they had a special program in church which they had to attend- a night vigil which was to begin by 11 pm and would end by 2 am the following day which means there would be no sleep for me because I would have to go with them if I do not intend to be the prodigal son..haha..(deep down I'm the prodigal son but I'd rather not show it)...

I felt like I could escape attending the vigil, so many things cane across my mind at that moment but it turned out that I just had to go with them afterall it's just 11 pm to 2 am, a three hour program which would be over before I even know it afterall I could be at home and not sleep from 11 pm till day break and wouldn't know how fast time will pass until it's already day break; the only difference in this case is I'm not gonna be sitting or laying on bed, but it's gonna be all about sitting for a few minutes only after which it would be fervent prayer coulednwoth occasional singing and dancing which is basically stressful for my health considering that my heart should be resting and not going through that amount of stress at that time of the day or night.

Long story short; I dressed up, wore my usual outfits- shirt, jean trouser, socks, canvas, and was looking fly as always when my cousin was like "it's just a vigil you don't have to be so so...". He didn't understand that it was my usual thing irrespective of where I was going; I don't put on slippers but canvas (I don'tbuy slippers because I don't wear them), neither do I put on short knickers except I'm indoor. We got to the car, I brought out my wrist watch from my back pocket and once again he was like "you're dressed like we're actually going out" and my response was "aren't we? 🤷‍♂️". I just had to add this emoji 🤷‍♂️.... because his words were really weird. Surpsisingly I was the only person with a proper outfit while every other pwrson simply wore casual wears like they were in their neighbourhood... I guess vigils are taken for granted in their church unlike the usual Sunday service where everyone dresses like they intend to kill.

The vigil began and the anticipated stand up, sit down, prayer, praise and worship session came along with the anticipated stress...my heart began to fluctuate at some point and felt like I was going to pass out; I didn't care about anything at this point but simply had to sit down even while everyone else was on their feet. If I drop dead during the program no miracle would wake me up because I could have easily avoided death by sitting down in a bid to relax my heart rate, and this is exactly what I did.

Lead image

Image source

By the end of the program my hands were already shaking and my heart rate was a really weird one, luckily we closed the program by exactly 2 am and we drove home afterwards. Few minutes past 2 am we were already at home and on my bed I went without thinking twice. I slept like a log of wood but waking up few minutes ago feels like I haven't slept at all hence I'd have to finish up this article and go back to Dreamland because that's a my body needs at the moment.

Oops I almost forgot breakfast exists... I'd go eat breakfast then return to Dreamland which means no interaction today until further notice.... we meet again..

My hypertension medications are finished hence I'd have to get new ones as soon as I'm awake from Dreamland..

Toddles!

15
$ 4.57
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @annayks
+ 12
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes, it happens to me during vigils that the only option is sitting down. I becomes very week to even utter a word. Haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should always consider your health, don't neglected it. Remember for us to be able to achieve all of our goals, our health is our main investment for it. Take time to rest and let your body be charged.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Have your foods in time brother. You are still in undervision.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for you care mann...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take good care of your health mate. Please don't forget that. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My health is my priority and I'd take care if it daily; thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really to rest bro, relax and eat good food..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I will; thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you need to take some break from everything and just do two things, eat healthy foods plus take abundant rest... at least for 3 to 4 days... take care

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I gotta go get myself some pizza..🏃‍♂️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Descanza, te lo mereces. ya luego volveremos a interactuar. no se como fuiste tan fuerte para pararte a publicar hoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the obedient prodigal son who attended church to not annoy your elders hehe. Kidding aside take care of your health it's the best wealth we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes; thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy on yourself. Do make out time for proper rest. We are quite the opposite in the aspects of canvas. I hardly wear shoes. I totally other l prefer slides and pams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't even have a single slippers since I'm an indoor person. I don't go anywhere and when I have to do then I'd have to dress up properly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago