Day 4 of 365- slow and steady

21 54
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

4th of January 2022

Lead Image

It’s the 4th day in the new year and I’m glad to say that the new year has been good so far, things have been going well especially in my favour, certain expectations have been coming through, unexpected ones as well hence I’ve got reasons to be grateful. I've come across a lot of opportunities in this new year which I'm grateful for, barely four days into the new year and I'm already beginning to see myself going places. I remember having a lot of setbacks in the year 2021 but at the moment I'm working towards recovering from my losses and putting things in place once more.

I had a major setback in November/ December of 2021- apart from the fact that I got sick at some point and couldn’t write, interact as much as I used to thus resulting in me skipping certain days and receiving low earnings, I also had major issues with my laptop which I gave an engineer with prompt payment. Unfortunately, he didn’t deliver as expected, one week after and he stopped picking my calls, my texts were left without a reply as well. At some point I realise his number no longer goes through each time I attempt to reach him thus bringing about the conclusion that he had blocked my number (a very punishable offence, I mean I wouldn’t be wrong if I called him a thief at this point). Surprisingly, he is a very well-known person to the family hence such actions were unexpected from him. In the end I realise that no one can be trusted, and humans will always disappoint no matter what- it’s in their make-up, their genetics, their DNA and all this anomaly cannot be altered.

Had to contact my elder sister at this point because I had begun to go crazy. I mean payment was made, I was promised a delivery date and three weeks after there is no result, yet my calls are also being declined- that’s a very high level of irresponsibility which is caused a major setback for me. I spoke with my elder sister via phone call to express my displeasure and plans to get him arrested, after all he’s her friend and she trusted him with the laptop. I swore to get him arrested but she kept pleading on his behalf- I sincerely wanted to enjoy making him suffer via the long arm of the law because he had caused a major set back for me in terms of my finance. Sometimes examples need to be set without which people wouldn’t know who you are and what you are capable of doing- they’d always take you for a fool because you choose to be lenient and nice up to an atomic scale but wouldn’t realise that you are also capable of going crazy and torturing them for their sins in an unexpected way.

As a means of improving my finance, I began my journey in crypto trading in the month of December, but it’s been really inconvenient for me due to the fact that there was no laptop coming through even after weeks of waiting, hence I had to order a new laptop by pulling out of my BCH savings. Pulling from this savings was a real inconvenience because I felt the dramatic setback in my BCH portfolio. I mentioned in a previous article that I already had way above 1 BCH but ordering a new laptop caused a drastic reduction in this amount. I had no choice since the laptop was needed urgently if I intended to avoid more setbacks. Being without a laptop means I would not be able to properly analyse the crypto market and bla bla, it’s not as convenient when using a smartphone as compared to using a laptop unless I simply want to follow trading signals blindly without doing my own research on the legitimacy of the signal. I don’t think any smart person would want to do that. Right now I’m doing everything within my power to manage my risks properly while also controlling my expenses strictly in a bid to recover from my major set backs in the month of November/ December. I’m trying to recover the money spent on getting a new laptop (about $400 or so), trying to earn back 1 BCH while also trying to earn more in a bid to recover from my losses from unplanned expenses. Right now, all I require is patience, patience coupled with a lot of consistency and discipline. I’m sincerely hoping I wouldn’t get sick while I’m on this journey of recovering from my losses, as this sickness is also a source of a major setback because it renders me unable to function and I’m simply gonna be grounded on bed all day and all week long while time passes me in the land of zero productivity.

I do not intend to rush but I’d be taking one step after the other as long as I keep moving and keep on progressing through every step. The main key is in my ability to not give up and not allow myself to be influenced by other people’s achievement. I see a lot of people making waves out there and having a lot of achievement, but the truth is they all started from somewhere, there was once a time in their life when they had nothing, they also struggled at some point and didn’t give up until they hit their goals. Similarly, I see myself at a starting point and will not stop until I achieve my goals. I wouldn’t allow myself to be distracted, neither will I stop grinding until my joy is full. The sleepless nights will come but I’d be careful not to allow it affect my health. Play time will come but for now I’m gonna be grinding all day and all night until perfection is achieved.

Closing thoughts

Life is a journey; we all move at separate paces until we get to our destination. It doesn’t matter whether you get there before me or I before you, what matters is we’re all going to get to our destination regardless of delay or setbacks. It is normal to go through challenges at some point in our lives, but we shouldn’t let those challenges define us- we should consider those challenges as the stories which we are going to tell once we get to the top, after all success without story isn’t actual success. Every successful man has a story to tell, hence I’d like us to keep pushing, keep on trying and have the spirit to not give up until all things begin to work the way we want.  Remember not to trust anyone, after all we all are humans, and it is human nature to disappoint and betray trust. It may seem illogical but it’s best to always expect disappointments so you wouldn’t be surprised once it happens.

Happy New Year- Slow and steady wins the race!

14
$ 6.08
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 10
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice that you are writing article based on the days of year. May I know if do you write daily?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I write everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that you are happy with everything is a big thing for us. Best wish for you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The year is moving so fast already, it was just new year recently, Anyways slow and steady wins the race ... Sorry about your laptop too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was curious, so your order laptop.was not really delivered? It's really hard to trust this days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad that a family friend would do this to you. Truth these days is becoming rare by the minute as one does not know who to believe anymore. I'm sorry about the treatment you got, but I'm sure he will get what he truly deserves for treating as such.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had to get another laptop out of frustration. Will make sure I collect the old one from him or I may still go with the decision of getting him arrested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think he should return the laptop, he owes you that much. But you can just let arresting him go at least for old times sake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes examples need to be set.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are right..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to see you happy. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"no one can be trusted, and humans will always disappoint no matter what" Let me give you an around of applause in here, you got it right. That's why I don't trust easily, once it broken I won't give it fully no matter what. About what you lost, you can still earn it, let's take care our dignity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave a church member my PC to fix last year, he told me he fixed it and I paid him without checking first because I trust him, the PC was still developing the same problem and now even worst, I told him and he said there's nothing he can do about it again, okay refund my money, he said I should do werin I wan do say he nor go refund anything, I lock up 😂😂 even if he's the only engineer remaining on earth, I won't give him my Pc to fix again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get him arrested... it's simple. I don't know anout you but I can get anyone arrested if I wanted to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅I don't do that for now.. Sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the laptop issues, I made up my mind to always sit with the engineer until my stuff is been fixed because those guys are becoming something else.

I am glad you can get another laptop to continue your journey in the crypto-verse, every setback is meant to push you two steps further to success. Just keep being yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human being with diversities of character, not everyone can be trusted I got this. 2022 will be great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes... this year will be a great one and I can feel it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago