Day 12 of 365- Nothing but sound health

33 47
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Struggles

12th of January 2022

Lead Image

For the first time in a very long time, I’m staring at my laptop screen without having any idea about what I wanna write, I’m doing the usual technique of tapping on my keyboard until something comes through, but all seems to be a waste. I apologise in advance if all you’re about to read doesn’t make a strand of sense, but you can’t exactly blame me. I’ve been struggling with my health for days, thus making it difficult for me to take time to write my articles based on research like I always do. I’ve been drained lately, my body requires a lot of rest, tightness of chest and difficulty in breathing isn’t something I can simply ignore if I intend to not drop dead suddenly, hence I had to ground myself on bed all through yesterday. I barely interacted like I used to, couldn’t follow up with a lot of phone calls and texts as well. In fact, I ignored most calls that came through and simply slept through most part of the day, woke up late evening feeling better, which made me realise that rest is a major factor for sound health. I’m not perfectly fine, I still feel a bit weird in my chest, but I no longer have difficulty in breathing, all thanks to God, my medications and my decision to relax. In the end I realise that we sometimes need to make tough decisions if we want things to get better, in my case- my heath. Speaking of tough decisions, as mentioned yesterday I have a lot of projects at hand which I’m currently working on but had to suspend them till my health is back. I don’t see any point in rushing after all there’s no such thing as a deadline since it’s a personal project, hence I had to make the necessary sacrifice of postponing since my health is more important. If I suddenly drop dead, the [project will be abandoned forever hence I’d better attain sound health first so I can have enough strength to do it the way I want.

I intend to ground myself on bed all day long as well, but I think I’d have to step out of the house for a few hours- the person to make the estimate of the quantity of blocks and cement required for the project will be available today hence I want to seize the opportunity to see him before he travels once more. This estimate will give me an idea on how much I’d be spending in total, though a little bit of miscellaneous expenses may come through, but I’d keep that in mind as well. I’d have to make sure I see him today so the estimate can be made, after which I’d come back home immediately. Everything shouldn’t take more than an hour or so, I wouldn’t be doing anything but will simply watch while he’s doing his thing since he is the professional, after which the estimate will be given to me, and I’d return home without going through stress of any form. As soon as I get home, I’d sleep for a few hours, take ice-cream once I’m awake, then continue tomorrow’s article from where I stopped. I’m writing an article as suggested by @codename_chikakiku- an article titled “Ten creepiest places on earth”. He suggested this article under the comment section of Ten scariest places you shouldn’t visit, and I already began compiling the list before sickness struck on Sunday. I’d try everything within my power to finish the article tonight so tomorrow’s article wouldn’t be a beat around the bush. I sincerely hope @codename_chikakiku would be impressed by this list since I’m doing it specially for him.

Closing Remark

It's been a real struggle since Sunday, but at the time of writing I feel as though nothing has been happening for the past few days, my health is getting better, I feel as healthy as a horse (whatever that means), and I’m glad to be alive! I’ve begun packing my things already, latest by Friday I’d be out of Lagos State, off to Ondo state I go so I can get proper medical care at the Federal Medical Centre, as mentioned yesterday, I may be feeling better already, yet I wouldn’t want to take chances by ignoring what needs to be done. My health is important, and I will take care of it since I intend to live a long life!

I wanna say a special thank you to my people @theblackdoll, @lucifer01, @GarrethGrey07, @CoquiCoin, @JustMyRambles01, @bmjc98, @FarmGirl, @Jane, @Bloghound, @Olasquare, @Oikawa, @gertu13, @Mazekin , @JLoberiza, @King_Gozie, @George_Dee, @Ruffa, @JRamona20 and many more for your constant love and support… I wanna say I love you all from the bottom of my heart and I wouldn’t let you down!

Special thanks to @Erdov for the new sponsorship- I’m sincerely grateful!

19
$ 6.09
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Struggles

Comments

Health is wealth. I do believe that taking care of ourselves first is more rewarding than any riches in this world. May you be healthy always. I have some down moments also and I just listen to some uplifting music to continue my course. Hehe. Have an awesome day. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Which is why I've decided to take the past few days off so I can get back to sound health. Health is wealth. Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm hoping that you fully get better soon. As for me, I'm having a hard time writing now as I already used a lot of topic in my past article. It's just hard to do that articke that requires a research so I'll just write whatever comes into mine. Let's get this eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing everyday is so tough. I mostly struggle to write nonsense daily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so agree, it's just hard now especially i benn aritinf for more that a year now. And I'm at my limit now 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like we're all struggling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am just reading your article for the first time I am really happy you are doing fine , I wish we can be friends anyway I am max ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm kristoffer, its nice to meet you. Of course, we are already friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad your health is getting better. Have a safe journey and take care of yourself!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear friend. I'm getting better and hoping to be perfectly fine soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After so many medical issue posts from you, it feels so good to see you getting better sweetie.. Let's keep it that way and take care of yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad to be alive and kicking. Thanks for your constant care and support. I love you (your husband mustn't see this....lol).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good to hear you're feeling better now sir. Aside from writing, try some new things that may end up liking it. Do you like reading? cos me sometimes if I am really bored and nothing else to do, I take time to read some books. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sometimes read comic books, I have a lot of those digital comics on my smartphone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you feel better... Safe journey in advance... I wish you the best health...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also set a goal which is to publish everyday but because of my fever I wasn't able to achieve it hahah forcing myself to write is hard when you don't feel good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I often find it difficult to write whenever I'm not feeling too well. But this time I just had to as it was my only way of passing time since I was basically alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel better as soon as possible 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd be fine dear, in fact I feel better already. Much better than yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is more important, at times we just need to take a day off and relax, I'm glad you're finally getting the rest you need and I hope you get better than ever before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd be fine, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll be back on your feets soon Quincy Senpai 🙇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I will. In fact, I already feel healthy. Simply taking my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice move

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for you to get back from your feet and kick on

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your care, I'd be back soon.... Do you stay in Lagos, perhaps we could hang out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treatment of malaria consists of taking the prescribed treatment and rest. Do it right and you will soon be home healthy and writing. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not actually malaria, I'm hypertensive hence I sometimes have difficulty in breathing. I've been struggling with tightness of chest since Sunday but I feel much better now. Been taking my medications and been resting as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my apologies for my mistake. You need to change your lifestyle to overcome hypertensive crises. A life without stress and take things easy. Hypertension is a time bomb that detonates when you least expect it. I wish you good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying to ensure that my lifestyle involves a lot of rest and exercise. Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really excited to see your output, you know I'm very interested in types of article regarding horrific places and scenes it gives me goosebumps as the same time excitement. I hope yu include some of creepy places located in Philippines cause I know the Clark Airbase is included on that one.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd rather not mention anything on the list as I do not intend to give you spoilers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago