The life of boarding house

40 53
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Did you ever experience the life of being independent?

Probably some of us here experience the life of being independent. Living in the dorminatory, hostel, rented house, apartment or boarding house without our parents with us. The life of boarding house is quite a roller coaster. You might be in the up and down.

So, how was my life living in the boarding house?


When I started my studies, I never imagined that I can experience living in my own life. I never thought that I can stand in my own without parents in my everyday living. It was just a sudden decision in my life that I need and I should stay on a boarding house where neart to my school located because it is costly when I travel twice everyday. Actually I told my parents that should I need to stay in this place where far away from them? But then as their replied, 'it's up for you but it's okay that you were stayed there also.' I was really bothered to my decision since I don't want my parents think more about the finances but then that was life. Everything has it's own price.

My first day living alone was quite not so good nor not so bad. It was just I am in the process of learning. Learning everything for me to live independently. One thing that I felt so hard to make was budgetting. It's my first time to hold my allowances and budget it for one week. Don't you know before when I was first year college I just only have 300 pesos or $6 for my one week allowance. Yeah, It's already excluded the rice, some canned goods and other necessities. But do you think this penny which is $6 worth for one week? In my experience, it is very hard to have this penny. You really need to think wisely to spend every cents you had. I really learned how this money subdivided in daily needs and it's so hard because I was just a student with lack of experiences about budgetting. Of course, some canned goods wasn't enough for your daily, you need as well to buy some veggies just to sustain your body with glow foods. My allowances is not just about the meal. It's also include of some expenses of my school like fee of photocopy, fare, and some unexpected fees.

Image source: unsplash

I've experienced how struggle that time just to survive my everyday life. Being a student and faraway with my family is very challenging so far. You cannot even complaint of what food do you have its because you have just your own self controlling your money.

I already experience of having oil and soy sauce as my viand sometimes the soy sauce only. Yeahhhhhh, in my whole life I just experience it in our boarding house not in our house. I don't have choice it's because my penny is not that much and I am type of daughter as well that it's hard for me to tell my parents about my status because it makes me cry easily and I know also to myself that they were struggling just to send me school that is why I don't have any complain about the allowance that they gave to me.

Image source: unsplash

There are times that I cried alone because seems like no one is there for me as this challenges of being a student. Haha I remember I cry it's because I feel pity to myself while sipping my five peso coffee and some biscuits. I don't have yet lunch that time and all my allowance been used to all my printed papers.

Whenever I had a night class and when I got back home in the boarding it's already 8:00 pm or 9:00 pm. I don't have yet dinner and I need to cook first. Definitely, my dinner is already at 9:30 or 10 pm. No one will help you just only yourself unlike when you are with parents all you have to do when got home was sit down and eat.


Learning by your own self will make you independent and strong one. Living alone in the boarding house is really struggle yet so fun.

You can able to find your own peace and able to learn how to decide in your own way.

The life of boarding house is indeed a home where you can learn your own self.

17
$ 5.46
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @kli4d
+ 12
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

I have always wanted to experience living on my own and that's what I am doing right now. I stay in an apartment close to my university and I have a roommate. Most times it's a fun experience to be living on my own but I sometimes miss my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remember when I also live in a boarding house,my salary isn't enough even I budget it so hard. I don't know why as I'm not spending too much but still not enough.😂 I'm working but i still ended up asking money for my allowance to my parents.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa as in sis. Sometimes we really don't know where to spend and it end up na naubos na pala hahhha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually didn't try to stay in a boarding house but I know the difficulties they are struggling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh good for you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww nga buhay ng student na nagboboard. Mga kaklase kong iba gabyan din ee, talagang grabing pagtitipid ang need dahil kung hindi aguyy. But you survive naman diba un lang dami talaga munang hirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sis. Tipid masyado pra lng mairaos ang pang araw2 na gasto. Oo survivor na haha its all worth it na dn nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried living alone because I always have my aunt or my sisters when I am away home to go to school. We are lucky to have a companion. You are so brave sis! Very independent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh you are lucky too sis. Yeah I just learned it all and it helped me alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relaaaaate, when I have to budget both my money and time because no one's taking care of me but myself. I also had this crying session every now and then. How've it's still a good experience to me that help me develop my decision making skills. I can say I still suck at directions and I often got lost when I went outside haha still learning 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I would always feel how proud I am to others especially about this things because I already in that situation ahhhhh. Galing naman👏 It might so tough journey but it lead you on top. True, learning is always at our back.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became independent as early age of sixteen sis. Yeah it was hard at first but eventually I managed naman. Ang tagal ko na palang lagalag.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ngayon mo lng na realized sis. Hehe I know na strong ka because of that situation😊😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being independent is want I learned in today's devotion service. There are types of independence such as financially independent and so on. Normally the problem we faced through will make us strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true! Independently living your life will give you the best shots. It will make you strong in every way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Independency is a must practice to every individual and schooling is a major platform to start with practice. When I started school, it was hard for me a little to cope, so I ended up having roommate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly king! Hostel life is first step to experience and practice of being independent and strong person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I first time read something where anyone describe about boarding life ....but I get a huge information and knowledge from your post ...thank you so much for sharing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh really woww🥰🤗 thank you dear! I hope I cab give you an insight about living alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life in a boarding house is always a strong one especially when you have to do things yourself. Also, my sister narrated to me how she was given 2$ to spend for a week or more. How does she manage it especially that she is a lady, but thank God for where she is now. Same thing with me but here I am today. It´s not always easy being a student living alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely princess😊 even how hard it is, how many penny in your wallet, and how hard to budget. God is great provider. Everything is face with struggle everyday but it's all worth it. Woww I'm so proud with your sister. And I know you will make it through princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life as a boarder helps you develop yourself in so many ways and I believe that has helped a lot as an adult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly george! It will grow you amazingly as a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. Pinapaplano ko din sana na mag Maynila at mag boarding house but this article is the second time I read na kung gano kahirap mabuhay independently. Good luck po sa study nyo and kudos at nairaraos nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa pag appreciate🤗 Mahirap sya at first pero may katumbas dn nmn kc mamuhay mag isa which is ikabago ng mindset sa sarili mo. Thankfully, nairaos and it was paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa natry talaga mamuhay magisa, actually gusto ko na siya maranasan ngayon. I know magiging mahirap but I want to challenge myself na rin at matest ang capability ko as a stong independent woman. Char lol but I was amazed by you, 300 php for a week? My 100 pesos before was not even enough for me for the whole day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can assure you sis na sobrang challenging pero worth it sa pagkatao mo. Sobrang the best sya na mamuhay ka mag isa at matutunan lahat ng bagay . Hahha sis wala akong maggawa kundi budgetin lahat, I believe dn nmn kc na God will provide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap tlga magboard, ranas ko yan pero working na ako nun,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap tlga pero may advantage dn sis nuh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand this situation as I'm experiencing hostel Life for almost six years but one thing for which I feel lucky I don't need to cook here because the management of our hostel provide us foods thrice a day. But about budgeting, often it gives me headache as I can't understand where and when I need to sacrifice my money. All these pains one day definitely pay us a great reward sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww. You have a great journey so far sis but yeah there's always a lesson for that. Exactly sis, budgeting is super hard. I believe as always that sacrifices always paired by success.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're still experiencing hostel Life? Indeed living alone is very difficult and when you have to spend every penny carefully then the things turns worst. But in our every struggle there is a great lesson which helps us to survive in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm done with it sis! I think almost 5yrs I've experience it. Yeah thats true! Extra careful by spending penny while living alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap ng situation mo sis, actually nung magka-college ako akala ko mag bo-boarding house ako, medyo excited pero my parents decided na mag-aral nlng ako sa malapit. Nakaka amazed paano ka nag manage sa lahat, ang hirap din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko nga lahat sis mahirap sya pro pag nanjan kana kasi sa sitwasyon parang natuto ka nlng kng paano mo gawin ang lahat khit d mo alam kng paano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being independent and living far with our parents is quite difficult at first. Ate it's hard to budget the 6$ penny for a week. I don't know you manage it. Kuddos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess ,it was really difficult. Truly, God will provide marc. He is good even that penny is just little. I just budget all the food I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same kleh. I always budget my allowance for one week. Sometimes my viand is Milo. I'm thankful also that my roommates are really kind and generous. They always shared me what they had.

When it was my first time kleh, I cried because I missed my family already even I sleep my boarding house 1 day palang.

Despite all your struggles kleh are paid off now already. You graduate and you are now a license. I'm really proud of you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vtw J nuh, it was hard at first. We don't have choice but to cry all the hardships we've been through because we have a dreams. Aweee you experience dn J🥰 Yes J, inspite those struggles and challenges it will always have success. Ikaw dn J, I'm proud with you also♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleh that's true. It's really hard but we choose to continue for our dreams. Thank you so much kleh. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago