I get easily distracted..

29 38
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

March 13

Most of us will definitely get distracted easily from those unnecessary things around us. We cannot help sometimes to have focus to our direction because might somehow we are distracted.

Distraction is commonly barrier to our momentun wherein it's hard for us to get focus because we are sensitive of our surroundings.


I get easily distracted by writing.

Unfortunately, this is my weaknesses when I am about to write article. In my existence here in this platform I probably conclude that it's hard to be consistent in focusing such things. I know I already have a topic and outline to my article but it is inevitable to stop, to think, and get distracted by those certain things. My focus will definitely distracted when i'm about to think the specific word like i'm out of my vocabulary blocks and for sure it would distract my momentum in writing. Another thing that also makes me distracted is noise. I can't take myself to be at focus in this moment. Most especially we were living at the nearby national road lots of vehicles keep passing by. How could I come up with a great momentum with this great distractions. Writing is needed to be at ease in every way wherein it should composed with great motivation, great feelings, great momentum, conducive place and great surroundings. If we are fail to make it for sure we are in the state of distraction.

I get easily distracted by my feelings

Sad to say that i'm so sensitive. I keep trying not to be like this but unfortunately my heart is so sensitive. I have here a scenario that there's a conversation between someone and me. It seems like a talking that has intense feelings on each side. When this someone will gonna have a his voice with high pitch for sure, I would definitely get distracted of what has been done. With this feelings of sensitive it will gonna hurt me and I can feel the pain already.

Another scenario, is I am overthinker. Being an overthinker will gonna distract my goal in life. It's hard for me to work out things when this hike of my mindset. It will composed lot of negative things in my mind. Distractions of my goal in life.

I get easily distracted by studying.

I couldn't deny myself that this could be the hardest part of me. I can't deny as well that I would get distracted during study time. One thing that would distract me is when I keep studying while my mind is walking another thing like I really don't understand what did I study. Trouble concentrating could possible relate to the things around me. There are reasons that why I get easily distracted, one is interruptions by those people around me especially when it keeps talking with me, asking questions and lots of thing that it will cause interruptions of my study. Another is, social media. Yesssss I think this is the most reason why I can't follow my rule of time where social media hook me. When it's time to study but it's hard for me to give up my phone and I wanted to scroll and scroll. There's a scenario that I already in the moment of studying but suddenly my phone called me to use him. Ohhh myyyy, temptations is everywhere in my eyes. I am distracted by those things that will ruin my momentum. It's really hard to have this things when you need to have focus in a certain things.

These are some of things that I get easily distracted. I joined this prompt from ma'am @JonicaBradley specifically her writing prompt 'Distractions' . If you want to make an entry here are the rules.


I think lots of things that my momentum will gonna be distracted but one thing that I've learned is I keep trying to come back my momentum.

Distractions is everywhere and anywhere. All we have to do is be connected again and let the focus workbso hard.

Happy Sunday!

12
$ 2.79
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 5
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

I also get easily distracted especially when I have something important to do, that's why I prefer to be alone and play some music with my earpods so that I won't be distracted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were same kushy. That is why its better to be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same experience, I do struggle a bit when I come up with my articles. Hope I can learn on how I can ease myself from distractions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here to sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako usa ka article abtan ug 3 hours sig huna2 ug sumpay hoomayghad HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too super talaga ang pagka overthinker ko,pero hindi ko talaga maiwasan kapag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need tlga natin ma overcome to eh kasi ito sisira sa pag iisip natin araw araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I said in my article about distractions, I do allow them and accept them only to give me a few minutes to have a break. I usually forget to take breaks when I am working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that lee. Sometimes we forgot how to break with ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my early years I am marupok hahah pero ngayon I can control my feelings more hehe. I am now prioritizing my feelings kesa yung pagiging marupok ko nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ae ng dahil sa plagi ng nlng kaya ayun natuto na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes our mind need to chill amg relax so that we can internalizes our action Seems like a computer that we need to be restart if ot can not processes well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. Definitely, it should have a time where to pause.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you know the reason why you get distracted, then it's a good thing. Try to focus and think as if the distraction is good enough, is it going to help you, make you grow? If no then don't think about it. It's hard to not to get distracted but make your mind strong. Your desire to do something, to achieve , make that strong. The process is slow but you will definitely see change. As personally I was a social media addict. While eating, studying, taking dump. I used to use social media. It took me lots of hard decisions to overcome it. I know if the environment is noisy a writer will never be able to focus, that's something you have to find solution on your own. You can go to some quiet place like park or anything like that where there's less noise and you can write there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. I keep thinking for the best solution whenever I needed to be at focus in certain thing like I don't want to get distracted most especially when studying. I tried to meditate first and have some silence if my mind was already in condition and of course with the help of my surroundings probably the condition of my mind is good. Don't you know that I prefer to study at night its because the silence will offer on that time wherein I can focus seriously. I started studying 9pm until at dawn hehe because I know people in the house already rested and as well as the surrounding is in the silent mood, there's no noise coming anymore coming from the road.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh man๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚...this is the worst habits of me ....I get easily distracted on everything...even when I study I always focus on phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa our phone is the most annoying thing in this world to keep us distracted man hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag sensitive ka kleh kasi ang bilis mo Langga ma didistract. Yan din weakness ko kleh kahit baguhin ko man sarili ko hindi parin mawala yung pagiging sensitive siguro ganito ako pinanganak. Sensitive ka din pala Kleh. Same tayo nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap tlaga J. Kaya minsan pinapa alalahanan ko sarili ko na but ba ako gnito ganyan. Sobrang ang dali ko masaktan J hehe napaka mamon ang puso eh. As in J, mostly ata sa babae nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also agree dito Sis, lalo na sa noise, may mga time na okay lang sa akin yung ingay but pag may tinatapos akong gawain, mabilis ako mairita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D tlaga maiwasan yan sis nuh. Ang pinaka annoyed ko tlga is ung mga motor na grabe ang sakit sa tenga ung tunog sa motor. Nasa malapit lng kasi kmi sa kalsada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, same here. It's so annoying, I can feel you. But at least you are certain about what's distracting you. I hope you find a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh. Thankfully that I found those. Yes keep trying to overcome it all๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As touching being distracted by noise, before, i used to easily get distracted, if an ordinary fly passes, i would notice its sound. If my classmates make noise in class, i couldn't read. I struggled with this for so long. But i'm better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh its good that you were now overcome it all. Distractions is everywhere, we should know how to handle this kind of thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy to be focused on a thing for long. I also get distracted too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee but we keep trying right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get super distracted by noise, too. Sine people like to listen to music or the TV when they are writing, during, or just feeling lonely. I prefer silence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh same here, I prefer silence too .

$ 0.00
2 years ago