I'm a liar?

4 26
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Fun, Story, Life, Fiction
Sponsors of Kith
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone before I'll start I would love to great you a happy day, I hope you're doing great despite this pandemic. Stay at home and stay safe everyone!

I wasn't active earlier since we had the power interruption without even knowing that we will be having it today, and thanks to God it's back already and I was able to write earlier yay.

So what's up for today, do you happen to get curious about the title of my article. So to end your curiosity let me begin it now.

I'm sorry I lied, I didn't tell you who am I. So let me tell you the whole story before judging me!

I was born with a golden spoon in my mouth. We owned a subdivision and I live here at our mansion. 

My mom is a successful businesswoman as well as dad and we owned a lot of successful companies abroad and my mom is the one managing them because my dad is here in the Philippines and he's also the one managing our company here in the Philippines.

I'm currently studying at the University of Philippines and taking up Business Administration as what my parents wanted because since I'm the only child and it is expected that I will be the one inheriting all our company and businesses so I need to take up this course.

I'm a spoiled brat, I can get whatever I want. But don't think that I'm lucky because of it. The truth is I'm having a miserable life, I'm always alone I have no friends to talk with. I don't have my parents to tell stories about what happening and what I wanted to do or to be.

Upon giving birth my mom went back to America to manage our business there, I have my dad here in the Philippines but I seldom see him too. I grew up without my mom, or should I say I don't even know who she is, what she looks likes, does she loves me, does she cares for me. All I know is her voice but not her face.

Yes, we had technology already that we could use to communicate with our family who is far from us. But in my case, I can't even appreciate having the Internet and high-tech technology. Yes, you're thinking right, I'd never had the chance to see her face through video call, or whatever social media that I could use just to saw her.

She doesn't even have a picture in our mansion, this mansion is like a jail and I'm the prisoner. I live here with few maids who took care of my needs because as I've said my dad seldom went home because he's busy with our company and I don't know where he stays.

My mom always sends me presents when special occasions came. She didn't miss anything. She used to send me new cellphones, new laptops, new bags, new shoes, a lot of jewelry, and many more.

If you're thinking that I'm very happy because of it, your thinking wrong because I don't need all of those.

I don't need a new laptop, cellphone, shoes, bags, jewelry, and any other material things.

What I need is her, her presence, I wanted to see her, I wanted to feel her embraced I wanted to feel how to be taken care of by a mom, am I not that important to them, then why they keep me alive they should kill me when Im still a baby so I couldn't experience all these pain.

I don't want this kind of life, I don't wish to have a mansion, having a lot of money leaving like a princess, what I wish is a simple, complete and happy life.

My 18th birthday came, they prepared a lot they made it a very special one, it's like a fairy tale since in this event I felt like a princess but a sad princess unlike those I've been watching that they are happy and enjoying. I wanted a simple party and only true friends would be invited but what makes me sad is all the visitors are friends of my mom and dad, they came from a reach family too and all I can hear is all about business, money, and it makes me feel irritated, I don't have any friends because I'm not that friendly or should I say no one wants to be my friends since I came from a well-known family and they are hesitated to approach me and it's made me in pain.

I may be rich but I wanted also to had friends tell me all the pain I've been enduring for a long time. But no one dare or no one wants to be my friends. Maybe this is my life and accepts it.

While the party is of going, I just let my eyes look at those glamorous designs a lot of foods a lot of gifts given by those who attend, and a lot of successful people that I've seen for the first time. It's like this party is for my dad and not for me since I was out of place and I have no one to talk with.

While in the middle of the party someone came, as she walks I can see a woman who's strict, no sign of fun on her face, she walks with her head lifted high, it's seems that this woman is something to be respected. She came to me, she hugs me, but I did not react since I don't know who she is!

Yes, you thought it right, so she's my mom! Finally, she went home, and finally, I saw her for the very first time. But why I'm not happy. I don't feel warn when she hugs me. After 18 years she just came home ang hug me then no more explanation from her.

I don't t know if I should be happy because at last, I saw my mom I've been dreaming for this day to come. But it makes me more painful since I can't feel that she cares about me, that she loves me.

Without my intention, I was able to say these to her.

  • Are you my mom? Do you even care about me? You just left me after giving birth, and now I'm 18 already and it's my first time seeing your face because you didn't allow me even if we had technology or high-tech gadgets already. I'm sorry but I'm thinking that your dead already, why are you here I don't need you, just go back where you stay and don't ever show you're face to me because my mom is already dead!

She slaps my face, and I was shocked.

  • How dare you do that to me, you don't have the right, yes your my mom but just in a paper and you don't have the right to hurt me. I hate you so much! I hate you!

I shouted and dad came to us, she told me that I don't have the right to do these to my mom, because I'm just their child and they are doing everything just to give me a wealthy life.

  • I don't want this kind of life, I don't need a mansion, I don't need plenty of money, all I wanted is you, Both of you, I wanted to feel your love, your care but It seems that you've loved your business more than me. Don't dare to tell me that you're doing everything for me but the truth is you're doing nothing, you're doing it just for yourself. You're both selfish and irresponsible.

My dad slap me, and it makes me more miserable, I was hurt!

  • I hate you, I don't want to leave in this hell house anymore, I'd rather stay in the streets than you stay in this hell house.

I ran out from the mansion, wearing my gown with high heels I don't mind what people will think, all I want is to be free, to go out of the cage, I'm walking in the streets and suddenly it rains. I don't know if I should be thankful for that since it helps me to keep that I'm crying from people who could see me.

It's raining hard and it's dark already, I don't know where to go, whom to go, I'm miserable I keep on crying and shouting…..and suddenly someone called my name.

Hey, Marie Chris wakes up, your dreaming again, are you ok?

Oh my God, so it's just a dream, and thanks to God I'm Marie Chris in real life and not that reach woman that had a miserable life in my dreams.

And that's it guys, I just share with you one of my favorite stories back when I was still in high school since I've been writing stories or I will always be the one to write a script whenever we had a drama activity  "dula-Dulaan" because I love acting.

And of course, I would do the main role so feel na feel ko Talaga yay.

And I always tell these story to my students when they ask me to tell them about my life, haha, I made it to the point that they will believe because you know I'm a good actress haha, with crying effect and I got them yay, so after letting them cried too I will tell them that's it's just a fantasy and tell the true story of mine which make them cry more lol. I'm not a liar anyway yay I just give a twist when my students ask me something yay.

Anyway thank you for reading I hope you love it.

  • Photo from pinterest.

Love: kith, Chris Marie.



4
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 1
Sponsors of Kith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kith
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Fun, Story, Life, Fiction

Comments

Ayy nku akala ko totoo! May pa US, subdivision, at mansion wow! Dream lang pala?? Instead of maam kith, madam na sana! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oh diba naniwala ka din dapat pala itutuloy nalang nigagay ko diyan haha, dame ko na nabiktima niyan mga studyante ko haha best story teller ako with paiyak effect para parang totoo ayieh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa notebokm kalang din ba gumagawa ng story? Ako kasi ganon ee. Ung mga imagination ko or pagdidaydream a gsuto kong mangyari sakin, ginagawan ko ng kwento sa utak. Pero pah isasalin ko na sa noteboom nakakatamad na ahahaha. Buti ikaw natatapos mo, ako kasi diko alam pano wawakasan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nakakagwa lang ako niyan kung kailangan kagaya niyan para sa dula dulaan namin noon haha gumagana utak ko kapag gumagawa ako script haha Hindi ako nagsusulat sa notebook actually naalala ko lang iyan at isinulat kanina hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago